State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Stouffville, ON19 February 2018
Had a great experience in my time there.
Learned a lot of applicable skills in customer service,
customer acquisition and general people skills.
Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjuster
CLAIMS ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON16 February 2018
Fun place to work, mixed age groups, true office feeling

Many incentives if you preform well

Room to grow, if you get in when the time is right

Management IS GREAT!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of empty promises.
AEI/SSI (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 February 2018
They cared very little for the opinion or experience of their employees, contrary to their "Philosophy they refused to listen to their front line staff and constantly made them feel inconsequential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job in customer service
Office Representative and Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON6 February 2018
called customers to book appointments, called with billing questions; took information to do quotes;

Friendly small office environment; learned a lot about insurance and customer service skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Receptionist & Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON3 February 2018
The particular office I work for is amazing. I'm not sure about other locations and so it is hard to judge the entire company that is 'State Farm Insurance'
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Claim Advisor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON19 September 2017
statefarm was a great company but once it was bought over the bs you were able to wash away with the organization and extra money you would work doing overtime was now not worth the culture that organization became.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment
Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON4 July 2017
I enjoyed the fast-pace of the environment. I learned great time-management skills as all tasks were broken down to the minute. The management team was supportive and a manager was usually available should the need arise to speak with one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Insurance Representative (Current Employee) –  Nepean, ON26 June 2017
Enjoyable job, great hours. The hardest part of the job would have to be meeting sales goals and dealing with difficult customers.
Bonuses are average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Customer Service and Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 May 2017
State Farm Insurance Company is a very good place to work if you have a family. The management is very flexible and cooperative.They have a good Office environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Insurance Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Thornhill, ON12 April 2017
I worked as Insurance account representative at State Farm agent for 1 year. It was a marketing/ sales position which required hard working as well as human skill. Good environment to work at and managers are easy going, but hard working will lead to success at this position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best to gain administration experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 March 2017
It was better place for me as it was beginner platform. My boss were nice and helping. Taught me in and outs of business. All colleagues were helping and good team work.

Learned and grown in administration role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Claims Triage Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2017
Inbound call centre for State Farm policyholders for claims for home and auto insurance. I also had to assist by answer policy and coverage related questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Personal Lines Insurance Representative (Former Employee) –  Port Colborne, ON7 March 2017
Working at State Farm has provided me great skills within the organization, sales, and communications aspects. enuring that the people in your community are protected is very rewarding
Pros
rewarding
Cons
Commition based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love my coworker
Licensed Insurance Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON1 March 2017
-answer existing client inquiries
-take payments over the phone & in person
-make appropriate changes to policies
-record information accurately
-give quotes
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a friendly environment
Licensed Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON15 February 2017
very hostile atmosphere
agent not willing to give raises, wouldn't give lunch breaks
no benefits
disgruntled former employee kept coming around
no support from agent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not happy with statefarm
Licensed Insurance Advisor (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON3 February 2017
overall just not the company for me
long hours
low pay
management not the friendliest
multi tasking was a big part of the industry
wish there were more active sales -high turn over rate
Pros
long lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and understanding work environment
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 January 2017
I enjoyed almost every day I worked there. Customers could be stressful but coworkers and boss made it ok. The pay was low considering the stress and responsibility and there were no bonuses or financial incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Insurance Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 January 2017
 Over 4 years of banking and 6 years of insurance experience in the following areas: Sales & Marketing, Client/Customer Servicing, personal lending, investments, everyday banking needs, finance, insurance claims Examining/Auditing (auto), and Relationship management-corporate accounts.
 Skilled Communicator; ability to build strong, effective rapport with diverse range of clients/customers.
 Highly self motivated team player, with eagerness, competitiveness and confidence to engage in work which demands multitasking, surpassing targets, team leadership and high pressure.
 Customer service driven; ability to provide an enhanced customer experience while meeting company objectives.
 Outstanding research and business development acumen. Capable of identifying new business opportunities by analyzing market needs and capitalizing on trends before competition.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy busy at developing new business
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 December 2016
I am alway overwhelmed by new business. Most of new clients were referred by my existing clients due to my excellent service. My personality is to concern anyone's need as my priority. So, the problem can be usually addressed in the first place.
Pros
Good rate
Cons
discouraging incentive mechanism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring workplace and nice team.
Insurance Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON27 November 2016
Inspiring workplace and nice team. I have learned a lot of customer service skills and sales technic. The manager and the whole team are very helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,428 reviews
52.5K
41.9K
31.3K
2431
1299

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture