Find companies:
Starwood Hotels
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
363 reviews

Starwood Hotels Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay
Vacation Planning Counselor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 18, 2014
Better compensation for bilingual employees. Benefits are good except compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed
Bartender (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benifits good pay
Cons: management
When a restaurant is understaffed and you have to do 3 jobs everyday you get burnt out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
starwood review 2
F&B Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 7, 2014
great place to work. I learned alot and I continue to learn each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs i've ever had
Restaurant and Banquet Server (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 3, 2014
Pros: fun work atmosphere
Cons: working long days in the sun
- opening side work, walk the pool & spa respective areas to ensure everything was in place.
- high-end customer service
- some of the best managers I've worked with
- Team atmosphere
- Working in the sun
- Being outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively, culturaly diverse environment.
Whenever Manager (Current Employee), W MinneapolisJuly 2, 2014
Pros: opportunity to advance
Cons: cant think of any
Working for Starwood hotels and resorts has afford me plenty of opportunities for growth and development. As a global brand it is very diverse and very modern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace call center
Hotel Reservationist (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: bonus points to use for myself and my family
Cons: the loss of the bonus points once the recession hit
I was responsible for making hotel reservations and providing efficient customer service. I learned many aspects of the hotel business in different locations across the world which were covered under the Starwood company. Management was fair and impartial to many of their employees. Many of my fellow co-workers were willing to help one another. The – more... most difficult part came when the job recession started making the business for Starwood slower than usual. The most enjoyable part of my job was supplying customers with great deals for their future vacation and job related travels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Wichita, KSJune 24, 2014
Answering phones and assisting guest with hotel reservations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to grow
Reservations Specialist (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 24, 2014
Lots of wonderful people. Management is easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Telemarketing Representative (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJune 23, 2014
Starwood employment allowed me to reach out to many people so they could fulfill their family vacations and just get away times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In a galaxy far, far away...
Manager (Current Employee), FloridaJune 22, 2014
Pros: most of the people i work with in my area
Cons: sexism, bring in new managers at higher wages, don't let you take vacations, always short staffed..i could go on.
I work for the SVO division of Starwood. We were purchased by Starwood several years ago and a lot has changed. Let's just say it's not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International culture
Sales & Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi,June 12, 2014
Interesting experience which allow me to get to know different cultures and gain interpersonal skills and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it
Administrative Analyst (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAJune 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches, starpoints, and discounted vacations
Cons: the center closed
Starwood is an amazing company. They have wonderful incentives for there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Accounts Clerk (Current Employee), Knightsbridge, ENGJune 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch
A typical day at work as Accounts Receivable;

I start my day by responding to all the emails and make sure they are fully investigated.
A part of my job is to apply the payments to all the transactions which i have reconciled is previous days.
This job is all about multitasking, while you are doing your for example,credit card reconciliation, you will – more... receive phone calls and various of emails but you have to prioritize your tasks and finished them as efficient as possible.
I have also help my manager in my free time with so many balance sheets/journals for the month end, raising inter company invoices, reconciling the out standing amounts on different accounts and chase them for payments.
Another interesting part of my job is to sending all the invoices to individuals/companies either by post or email and keep track of their payments.

In this role i have learned so much about Credit Control and had so many training about it and comfortable to answer all my colleagues's questions when they have an issue.
The most enjoyable part of my job is to make the costumer happy on the line/email.

overall, i am enjoying all the aspect of Credit Control role and more than happy to always help/train my co-workers and my manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Platinum-Lite Associate/Corporate Customer Service (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 3, 2014
I love Starwood Hotels and Resorts. Working with them has been a very wonderful experience. I have learned a lot from Starwood.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Catering & Event Coordinator (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 3, 2014
Fast paced but you will learn many things about sales, hospitality and creating exceptional events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Wichita, KSJune 3, 2014
A typical day at work is fast-paced and fun. I don't think I've had a bad day. It's the perfect place for growth and opportunity. Management is consistent and timely with requests. My co-workers are friendly and we all have the same agenda - work. The hardest part of the job to me is handling my talk time. The most enjoyable part of the job is being – more... there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
PART-TIME FRONT DESK AGENT/CONCIERGE (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 1, 2014
Starwood Hotels is a great company to work with. They have plenty of opportunities to grow for the right person looking to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel & Tourism
Cost Controller (Former Employee), Cairo, GAMay 29, 2014
Starwood Hotel is a conglomerate of nine hotel chains that are known worldwide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Vacation Planner (Former Employee), San Bernardino CAMay 28, 2014
it was competitive, receive bonuses, managers were very friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Owner marketing Vacation Planner (Former Employee), san bernardinoMay 21, 2014
it was a great company to wook for and i really wish they could have keept the call center open

About Starwood Hotels

Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide knows how to shine a light on hospitality. One of the world's largest hotel companies, – Read more

Starwood Hotels Photos