Staples Employee Reviews

Found 682 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Computer Associate (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON6 May 2017
Really great company to work for, great management, always supportive of future goals, whether it's with the company or elsewhere. Able to work in all departments
Pros
great work gatherings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy working at Staples 169
Night Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vernon, BC6 May 2017
I am fortunate that I work at one of the best stores in the district with management that expects nothing less than the best to keep the store on top. This isn't the same for all stores, unfortunately, but for the ones that bring their A game constantly, from the managers on down to the part-time people, it is a great place to be. I am proud of the store I work for, and that is not a complement lightly given 😊
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive workplace
Copy and Print Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 May 2017
The work environment is pleasant and exciting. Training for different parts of the job were very well done and management is experienced and supportive!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe de travail formidable
Chef d'équipe - Soutiens aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC3 May 2017
L'équipe du magasin Bureau en Gros où j'ai eu la chance de travailler était génial, nous avions une bonne complicité et le travail s'effectuait efficacement car chaques membres était impliqué dans les tâches quotidienne et l'atteinte des objectifs commun que nous avions.

Mes principales tâches étaient :

Ouverture du magasin
Compter les caisses
Effectuer les listes de remplissage des allées pour les employés
Aider à remplir les allées
Servir les clients / vente
Effectuer des décomptes cycliques
Supperviser la réception de marchandise et corriger les erreurs
Planifier les tâches des employés de plancher
Aides les employés de plancher au besion
Service à la caisse pour les pauses ou les périodes d'achalandage

Ce que j'ai appris principalement :

J'ai appris beaucoup au niveau de l'organisation et de la planification de tâches aux quotidien.
J'ai appris énormément au niveau du service client et de la vente grâce aux formations offertent par mon employeur.
j'ai aussi beaucoup appris sur le fonctionnement d'un commerce de détail en général, de la réception, placement de produit, vente et service après vente.

Aspect agréable :

L'équipe de travail et l'atmosphère de travail était bien chez Bureau en Gros.
Pros
Journées de reconnaissance des employés
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convivial, acceptable
Technicien en informatique (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC2 May 2017
un environnement de travail acceptable, formation des stagiaires, relation avec les cleints
Pros
organisation
Cons
manque d'équipement de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB2 May 2017
The management has made the work experience there unenjoyable and has gone done hill since the store manager took over and there are currently people looking for new employment cause of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Atmosphere and Friendly People
Copy and Print Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 May 2017
From day one everyone has been so great to work with, and things are dealt with in a professional matter, I've learned how to manage timelines and organize my work day based on them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very engaging, constant learning and improvement. Striving for success
Technology Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON29 April 2017
I have certainly improved my customer service skills and advanced in retail sales as technology sales representative. Staples training program has proven itself to be very effective.
Pros
constant improvement and learning
Cons
high pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best managers in store
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Elgin Mills, ON28 April 2017
I started my work in Staples Richmond Hill store this year in Feb. Although the workload is heavy as a store associate, I am so glad of working here and meet my managers and colleagues. Managers in this store are the best ever. My colleagues are very good too. Everyone is willing to help with each other. I feel I am working in a big family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but...
Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  North Battleford, SK28 April 2017
Good starter job for younger teenagers.
Working with technology every day, seeing new products and learning the features.
Pay is too low.
Schedules can be flexible
Pros
New technology
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Copy and Print Associate (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 April 2017
Staples is a good company to work for. I found them very accomodating with scheduling hours and taking time off. I've learned valuable skills from working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK25 April 2017
Great work environment, never had much to complain about, great training and learning capabilities throughout the company. Wages were comparable to the industry standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Senior Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 April 2017
I had an amazing time working at Staples, the environment and people made the job great. Always up on the latest technology and very competitive. A great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Workplace, no hours
Technology Associate (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON23 April 2017
When I started here, I thought my main goal was to help customers. Turns out I needed to push ECP sales.

During the last few months we got a new manager who started pushing sales way more than necessary, especially because the store's traffic is very slow. My co-workers were okay for the most part (except when one of my colleagues sexually harassed my fiance; he got fired).

I left because I'm moving, although I think my skill set can provide me with much better jobs.

At the end I was getting 5 hours for 2 weeks, so I wouldn't really like to work for Staples in the future.
Pros
Nice Colleagues, nice customers
Cons
overall job goal (hard sales), management, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stage
gros, Québec (stage) (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC23 April 2017
sauvegarde de portable
vente de produit
service à clientèle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON21 April 2017
- Learned how to deal with customers
- How to count money and cash people out
-Learned how to stock shelves and place orders
-Great people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plaisant pour un emploi étudiante.
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC19 April 2017
J'avais été embauché comme étudiante mais je faisait du temps plein. Lorsque le moment est venu d'apprendre ma grossesse à mon employeur elle m'a couper mes heures et j'ai eu le pire des congés de maternité.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People, Hours are unreliable
Sales Associate and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ON17 April 2017
The managers are very nice and they are really understanding of time conflicts and things like that, but in my experience you could see as little as 4 hours a week for part timers even if you are doing a good job.
Pros
Nice managers, Great with accomodations
Cons
unreliable hours for part timers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NS13 April 2017
A typical day at my work is always keeping busy,not wasting Employers time.I have learned to use computers,operate machinery.I get along with Management and co-workers,I do not find anything hard about my job because I believe if you like what your doig,it;s not hard to learn new task.

The most enjoyable part of my job is how Management appreciates my hardwork,and compliments from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Cashier/ Customer Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  ottawa canada11 April 2017
great sales environment for self motivated individuals that are attempting to provide a little extra income. Managers and employees alike enjoy working for hickory farms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staples. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 6,790 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

Shira Goodman
67%
1,676 ratings
Add your rating