Staples Employee Reviews

Found 650 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamwork~!
Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  Yellowknife, NT25 May 2017
Working at Staples as my first job as an individual was an amazing experience! Was able to gain a lot of life skills and job skills whilst working with my Yellowknife team. Was given many opportunities to expand my skills within each department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technology Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON24 May 2017
I have faced different types of customers. Every customer is a different challenge. Management is really supportive in nature. I have learned about different marketing strategies implied in sales floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement energitique et demandant
Livreur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 May 2017
décharger , recharger la marchandise dans les camions de livraison. effectuer l inspection journalière de son véhicule
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor management
Electronics sales (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB15 May 2017
The managers were bullies and did not care for the employees. they use to treat us like dirt and did not stay truthful to there words when it came to offering employees time off. I have been told that numerous people have quit and left for a better work life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace
Computer Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON12 May 2017
This is a good job for a high school student. I was once very anti social but because of the nature of this job and having to constantly be talking to customers it made me come out of my shell.
Pros
easy going job
Cons
angry customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understanding work environment with lots of great energy
Technology Associate (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB10 May 2017
over all staples has a lot of energy from its employees, the managers are understanding of students and will try to work with their schedules. Great job for anyone needing to build costumer service experience or as a first job in general.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Nova Scotia10 May 2017
Excellent company to work for. Lots of advancement opportunities. Workplace culture is great. Great work/life balance. Friendly staff and associates are excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Associate/Tech Department (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON10 May 2017
Employee discount isn't too good. however its a good environment to work and offers a good experience of work. Overall okay place to work, wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Copy and Print Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 May 2017
Staples is a team work based company. Everyone helps each other out, you learn great costumer service skills, and you really feel like your a part of the team when working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Computer Associate (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON6 May 2017
Really great company to work for, great management, always supportive of future goals, whether it's with the company or elsewhere. Able to work in all departments
Pros
great work gatherings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy working at Staples 169
Night Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vernon, BC6 May 2017
I am fortunate that I work at one of the best stores in the district with management that expects nothing less than the best to keep the store on top. This isn't the same for all stores, unfortunately, but for the ones that bring their A game constantly, from the managers on down to the part-time people, it is a great place to be. I am proud of the store I work for, and that is not a complement lightly given 😊
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive workplace
Copy and Print Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 May 2017
The work environment is pleasant and exciting. Training for different parts of the job were very well done and management is experienced and supportive!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe de travail formidable
Chef d'équipe - Soutiens aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC3 May 2017
L'équipe du magasin Bureau en Gros où j'ai eu la chance de travailler était génial, nous avions une bonne complicité et le travail s'effectuait efficacement car chaques membres était impliqué dans les tâches quotidienne et l'atteinte des objectifs commun que nous avions.

Mes principales tâches étaient :

Ouverture du magasin
Compter les caisses
Effectuer les listes de remplissage des allées pour les employés
Aider à remplir les allées
Servir les clients / vente
Effectuer des décomptes cycliques
Supperviser la réception de marchandise et corriger les erreurs
Planifier les tâches des employés de plancher
Aides les employés de plancher au besion
Service à la caisse pour les pauses ou les périodes d'achalandage

Ce que j'ai appris principalement :

J'ai appris beaucoup au niveau de l'organisation et de la planification de tâches aux quotidien.
J'ai appris énormément au niveau du service client et de la vente grâce aux formations offertent par mon employeur.
j'ai aussi beaucoup appris sur le fonctionnement d'un commerce de détail en général, de la réception, placement de produit, vente et service après vente.

Aspect agréable :

L'équipe de travail et l'atmosphère de travail était bien chez Bureau en Gros.
Pros
Journées de reconnaissance des employés
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convivial, acceptable
Technicien en informatique (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC2 May 2017
un environnement de travail acceptable, formation des stagiaires, relation avec les cleints
Pros
organisation
Cons
manque d'équipement de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB2 May 2017
The management has made the work experience there unenjoyable and has gone done hill since the store manager took over and there are currently people looking for new employment cause of it
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Atmosphere and Friendly People
Copy and Print Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 May 2017
From day one everyone has been so great to work with, and things are dealt with in a professional matter, I've learned how to manage timelines and organize my work day based on them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very engaging, constant learning and improvement. Striving for success
Technology Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON29 April 2017
I have certainly improved my customer service skills and advanced in retail sales as technology sales representative. Staples training program has proven itself to be very effective.
Pros
constant improvement and learning
Cons
high pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best managers in store
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Elgin Mills, ON28 April 2017
I started my work in Staples Richmond Hill store this year in Feb. Although the workload is heavy as a store associate, I am so glad of working here and meet my managers and colleagues. Managers in this store are the best ever. My colleagues are very good too. Everyone is willing to help with each other. I feel I am working in a big family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but...
Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  North Battleford, SK28 April 2017
Good starter job for younger teenagers.
Working with technology every day, seeing new products and learning the features.
Pay is too low.
Schedules can be flexible
Pros
New technology
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Copy and Print Associate (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 April 2017
Staples is a good company to work for. I found them very accomodating with scheduling hours and taking time off. I've learned valuable skills from working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staples. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 6,452 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

Shira Goodman
68%
1,427 ratings
Add your rating