Find companies:
Staples
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,122 reviews

Staples Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun great place to work
Computer/Tablet Sales Associate (Current Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONApril 11, 2015
Pros: Great coworkers
The relationships you build with coworkers are great and make for a job where I want to go to work. Staples has a great work environment and team setting and was a good choice for me as a high school student. Very professional and friendly management that will work with your schedule and availability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work, just hard pay to live off.
TECHNOLOGY SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Whitby, ONApril 3, 2015
Pros: The people you work with become family
Cons: Pay
The hardest part of this job was trying to make a living off the low pay you get as an associate, other then that it was a great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager wasnt great
Tech Sales (Former Employee), Quesnel, BCMarch 30, 2015
manager wasnt great but the other employees were great same with the general manager, pay is not the greatest, but a pretty ok place to work for first job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, always learning new things
Sales Associate for Furniture and Technology (Former Employee), nairnMarch 29, 2015
Pros: employee discount, events, great work setting
Cons: have'nt found any
My review for staples: great place to work management was always there to help with issues, concerns I enjoyed working there for 4 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I've had
Reporting Assistant (Current Employee), Regina, SKMarch 29, 2015
Pros: management, job culture
Cons: salary
Working at Staples is a wonderful experience. The management truly cares about their employees. I learned so much through this experience that will hold me in good stead anywhere I go in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with good customer service
Technology Service Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 22, 2015
Pros: 15 % discount on products
Includes attending around 30 calls per day and directing to 2 nd level if required . 75 percent are solved in phone and rest in store.

Performing the visual inspection of desktop ,laptops and noting the condition of the devices

Creating the tickets and making sure the problem is resolved in 72 hours

Performing setups , installation , maintenance and repair
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMarch 16, 2015
Banking experience become very interesting and easy going when one work with Axis Bank. Though work stress is a lot but still one learn a lot from this bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good working environment and a good experience.
Business Assistant (Former Employee), Ajax, ONMarch 15, 2015
Pros: great environment
Cons: sometimes the work is boring
I only worked there for half a year but I felt like I worked there for longer. Great coworkers and supervisors. The work was not too hard and easy to learn. I liked helping customers who were in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 14, 2015
I learned a lot from this job
Great team
Management is encouraging of associates moving higher up within the company
Constantly new products to learn about
Great customer service motto
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Lower Sackville, NSMarch 11, 2015
Pros: stable hours
Cons: lack of advancement opportunites
Work with a team of professionals who receive and deal

with all fraud issues for staples as well as the credit

issues. Support customers in opening new accounts.

• Quickly and effectively Multi-Tasking customer service

issues such as returns, credits and replacement orders.

• Offer a high level of customer satisfaction when assisting

customers with account issues and taking inbound

phone calls from customers who have orders that have

been put on hold due to credit related issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and respectful supervisors
Delivery Driver / Customer Service (Former Employee), Richmond, BCMarch 11, 2015
Start my morning with regular paper work, as pre-trip for vehicle.
Check stops per day and place I suppose to deliver products to our costumers.
I've learnt to be on time to start my day. and I learnt how to train new employee, also learnt about the delivery procedures.
My co-workers are the best, they're fun, outgoing personality, supportive, respectful and we keep in touch.
There is not a hard part about the job, but when I started the job it was a bit hard on me because it was new thing for me to learn it with a short time, but I am proud of myself to do it on my own within 3 months period, without anyone training me.
The most enjoyable part about the job is the job itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work / home life
Divisional Sales Manager (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 5, 2015
Typical Day started at 7 am and ended at 6 ( on a good day)
Learned that people turn on you quickly and due to the number of managers it was hard to get everyone on the same page.

Hardest part of my job was the work / home balance. It really takes a toll on you.

I did enjoy the fast pace atmosphere and the ability to keep teaching yourself different programs and management styles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great
Aisle's Assoicate (Former Employee), Whitby OntarioMarch 2, 2015
I loved working there. The other staff was always friendly
the systems and routines were easily to learn but there was always a new challenge when you got into work with customers concerns or needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun , excited
Retail Sales Specialist (Former Employee), TorontoFebruary 27, 2015
busy, nice people, well management, team work., keep learning new products. Mufti tasking. Handle tough situation. Communication, Support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very friendly environment
Resident Technicain (Current Employee), Mississauga HeartlandFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: co-workers
Cons: low pay
Management is pushing the associates to work harder especially the store I work in. For example, my store (Volume B) gets 2 workers at busy times where as other stores (Volume C) get at least 3 workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work at
STAPLES BUSINESS DEPOT (Former Employee), MississaugaFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: full paid benefit.
Cons: long hours
Fast pace, you are each given an aisle to complete stocking up, at the end of every night shift. Co workers are all friendly and fun to work with. The supervisor is capable and responsible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly workplace
Cooperative Education (Former Employee), Midland, ONFebruary 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly, there were meetings every morning where everyone got to know each other.

I learned that most people buying computers don't really know what they are looking for but with the right questions you can find out just about anything you really need to know to get the best one for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Notes and Victor.
Executive (Current Employee), North west Dr.February 16, 2015
Pros: going home
Cons: notes and sil
My two friends at Staples.
As I said before all work and no play Make jack a dull boy. You must be happy carrying many many hundreds of pounds of copy paper up many many flights of stair. As I mentioned earlier eat lots of wheaties, please.
If you like to sweat this is the place for you. Your truck will have thousands of pounds on board. Be there before the circle jerk takes place and you will be OK. If not then Notes or Sil will ride you hard.
Good luck and I hope you have a strong back or they will break it.
All the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun loving place which needs ur sincerity and 100%
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 8, 2015
It has always been great to work at staples but my career was not based to rely on that. moving Winnipeg is the other reason
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Independant Work Area
Sales Associate, Staples (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCFebruary 7, 2015
Managers had out your assignments day to day which you complete and hand in for QA test. Requires steady hands and a measure of independence.

1 2 3 4 5

About Staples

There’s a whole lot more to Staples than you probably ever imagined. As the world’s 3rd largest internet retailer – Read more