Find companies:
STAPLES ADVANTAGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

STAPLES ADVANTAGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for full-time work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 13, 2014
Great energy from the management team and always willing to lend a helping hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent Work Place with a great culture
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 29, 2014
The average day at Staples Advantage include but isn't limited to order entry, customer care and problem resolution. I feel that the job taught me to be quick on my feet with suggestions, resolution ideas, and alternatives to customer needs if certain products were not available. The management is very involved, and high energy, which helps keep the – more... team motivated and excited. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, yes man culture.
Strategic Account Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 30, 2014
Pros: great people.
Cons: yes man approach encouraged and rewarded.
Great place to be in terms of the people, not a great place to be if you are not interested in being a "yes man", management of people is very inconsistent from manager to manager, department to department. That being said, if you are working for the right manager, it is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and accuracy
Counter Balance Operator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 14, 2014
Pros: break are 1 hr
Cons: 8 hrs
aggressive work, i learned all the program of the warehousing, my co workers is a team, we work all the order that need to be done. the enjoy moment is when we have a gift card when we did a good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Enterprise Account Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 17, 2013
Sales culture needs work.
Changing marketplace
Leader in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
core values
Customer Implementation Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Mississauga ONSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: free lunch, social in house events
Cons: honest pay for honest work
Associates are dedicated to their jobs because the company recognize and live the core values
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
B2B Sales Representative (Current Employee), York, PAJune 16, 2014
Corporate side of Staples.Cold call to build customer base. Build relationships with current and new customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Credit Controller (Current Employee), Birmingham, ENGMay 30, 2014
- co-workers - nice people
- Learned - SAP, Excel
- the most enjoyable part - lerning new things
- the hardest part of the job - problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They place a premium on creators of revenue.
Decision Support Specialist (Former Employee), North CarolinaMay 9, 2014
Pros: i liked the coworkers
Cons: pay should have been better
Management was learning as they went. Everything is organized around sales. So, unless you are in that kind of function, you are not going to be paid very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Field Marketing Specialist (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 9, 2014
Staples was a great place to work. I learned a lot about the marketing industry working here. I was able to work with a very large and diverse group of people from many different parts of the organization.

I travelled a lot for this job which was the most challenging aspect, however in doing so I was able to meet a lot of people and enhance many of – more... the skills that are necessary in this field.

What I enjoyed the most about this position was working with my marketing team and the regional leaders to come up with marketing plans to gain new business and grow existing business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Express was purchased by Staples. Lots of layoffs occurred.
Business Development Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORNovember 21, 2013
Corporate Express was purchased by Staples. Lots of layoffs occurred.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fufilling career
Inside Account Manager (Current Employee), New Cumberland, PANovember 15, 2013
Pros: compensation, the hours, location, co workers
Cons: benefits, some management personnel, constent changing of the goals required
This is one the best inside account management position I had the pleasure of having. Staples is a great company to work for. My day consists of managing over 400 account nationwide. I contact all of my clients within a 90 day rotation either on phone or by email. I am responsible for retaining and growing several different verticals within each given – more... account. I am tasked to network within the account with the purpose of building new relationships in each department. My day starts at 8am and ends at 5pm. I have the ability to flex my time any way I see fit. If I need to leave early on a Friday I can back 30min of time each day to be able to leave at 3pm the earliest. This position is a base plus a commission compensation plan. My co workers are great to work with and will support you when needed. The hardest part of this position is not being able to visit some of my top clients for the purpose of business reviews. There are times when I feel that they need my personal attention for the purpose of retaining them. The most enjoyable part of this position is the low stress level which is achieved by the flexibility of the hours worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Management / Inside District Sales Manager (Current Employee), New Cumberland, PANovember 13, 2013
Great company to work for. Always have their associates interest in mind. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staples Advantage
Inside Account Manager (Current Employee), New Cumberland, PAOctober 25, 2013
Pros: potlucks, activities, relaxed office atmosphere
Staples Advantage program is a great place to work for. The company culture maintains a positive work environment with the ability to not bring the job home. The amount of resources this company provides for its employees are out of this world. I would recommend working for them to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Support w/ a Winning Attitude
Inside Account Manager/Manager Trainee (Current Employee), New Cumberland, PAOctober 7, 2013
There really is no typical day working for Staples Advantage. I have a vast customer base that spans the entire Continental US and covers every vertical from health care to auto sales/repair centers and everything in between. Staples Advantage provides office solutions for all of the customer's business needs. The lines of business that I sell include – more... Facility & Breakroom supplies, Furniture, Technology, Print & Promo, Safety & First Aid, etc, and no customer's needs are exactly the same. Over my 5+ years of employment with Staples I have developed the ability to sell beyond general office supplies by picking up cues from the customer, finding the correct decision maker(s), and asking the right questions. My knowledge and aptitude for sales has allowed me to consistently exceed company mandated Goals & Objectives. My talents have also contributed to me being selected and successfully completing the 2012/13 Staples Management Training Program. I feel this speaks volumes to the management teams I have been fortunate to work with throughout my career, and to my fellow co-workers. We have collectively developed a unified office culture that thrives on associate growth and healthy competition.
Being an Inside Account Manager, I believe the most difficult part of my position is not being able to perform site visits. There are many positives to being inside, such as, the ability to touch more customers on a daily basis, being more readily available via phone and email, etc. However, there are occurrences where being able to see the physical site and have face to face interactions with customers would be more beneficial. There is also a shortage of outside support if a site visit is required.
The most enjoyable part of my day is the people, both co-workers and customers. My co-workers have made my time with Staples very rewarding. As previously mentioned, we have developed an open environment where individuals are comfortable asking questions, sharing best practices, and feel a high level of respect. I have also built hundreds of successful and positive working relationships with customers from all levels, entry through chief. I have a talent for recognizing customer personality types, as well as, negotiation skills to help create a solution based 'Win/Win' scenario. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Account Manager (Former Employee), New Cumberland PAOctober 3, 2013
Staples Advantage has a great work environment with fantastic coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Regional Sales Director (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 9, 2013
Tremendous growth, learnings, and wonderful peers, co-workers, and leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent supplier/customer account relations. Exciting, challenging work environment
Enterprise Account Manager (Former Employee), Bristol, PASeptember 9, 2013
Pros: vendor and manufacture's ongoing product training and support.
Cons: non productive mandatory meetings. healthcare benefits.
Typical work day: Calling on key National Accounts. Working with additional Lines of Business Associates. Ride with days with vendors. Learned a plethora amount of successful B2B sales, account management and strategic selling with in assigned book of business. Management is receptive to fostering out of the box thinking to penetrate accounts with additional – more... lines of business. Co-workers are some of the best associates I have ever worked with. Team players with a can-do approach. Hardest part of the job; contract renewals. The most enjoyable part of the job are the many professional procurement managers and buyers I sold to, while profitably growing my account base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company
Business to Business Development Consultant (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 9, 2013
There are two office days and three days out in the field. One day is soley dedicated to calling prospects to set appointments. Heavily metrics based with wiggle room. Great management and training. Hardest part of the job is call day, retaining customers and landing larger deals. Most enjoyable part of the job, tremendous flexibility, ability to work – more... remotely and building relationships with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Recruitment Administrator (Former Employee), BirminghamJune 4, 2013
I was only at Staples Advantage for a couple of weeks due to it being a temporary position, I had a lovely time there and was sad that the position wasn't permanent.