Find companies:
STAPLES ADVANTAGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

STAPLES ADVANTAGE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management cared about the employees and their needs
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Vancouver BCSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free products, being allowed to be involved in community work and getting paid for time away from the office
Cons: too many skills sets required for the job
Typical day at work - Handled inbound calls and offline work meeting customers’ needs in a timely manner. Researched other websites in order to locate products.

I learned to surf the Web and gained extensive knowledge of products, processes and procedures.

Management showed sincere concern to how we feel about working conditions.
My co-works were – more... a great team to work with and very helpful, making the work day less stressful.

The hardest part of the job was having to use too many skill sets for the one job that should be for a different job title.

The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the different vendors, getting free samples and being treated to donuts or fruits bi-weekly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 16, 2014
Lots of being on your feet. No work advancement for good work ethic. I worked hard everyday, and was faster than anyone else. But no advancement, instead I was laid off a week before my 3 months was up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for full-time work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 13, 2014
Great energy from the management team and always willing to lend a helping hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent Work Place with a great culture
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 29, 2014
The average day at Staples Advantage include but isn't limited to order entry, customer care and problem resolution. I feel that the job taught me to be quick on my feet with suggestions, resolution ideas, and alternatives to customer needs if certain products were not available. The management is very involved, and high energy, which helps keep the – more... team motivated and excited. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, yes man culture.
Strategic Account Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 30, 2014
Pros: great people.
Cons: yes man approach encouraged and rewarded.
Great place to be in terms of the people, not a great place to be if you are not interested in being a "yes man", management of people is very inconsistent from manager to manager, department to department. That being said, if you are working for the right manager, it is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and accuracy
Counter Balance Operator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 14, 2014
Pros: break are 1 hr
Cons: 8 hrs
aggressive work, i learned all the program of the warehousing, my co workers is a team, we work all the order that need to be done. the enjoy moment is when we have a gift card when we did a good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Enterprise Account Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 17, 2013
Sales culture needs work.
Changing marketplace
Leader in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
core values
Customer Implementation Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Mississauga ONSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: free lunch, social in house events
Cons: honest pay for honest work
Associates are dedicated to their jobs because the company recognize and live the core values
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full on, busy office, great staff
Accounts Assistant (Current Employee), Witton, West MidlandsSeptember 12, 2014
I have learnt so much these past few years, taking on roles from people who have left or when the dpt has become very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a good time of people to work with
B2B Sales Consultang (Former Employee), Bristol, PASeptember 4, 2014
I spent my day prospecting for new business, cold calling, setting up appointments and meeting with prospective clients. When meeting with the prospects I would talk about our program and how it could save them money on Office, janitorial, IT supplies. My management is fairly supportive. I do not work with my co-workers on a day to day basis because – more... I mainly worked from my home. But they are always there if I have a question or a problem. The hardest part of my job is trying to explain to customers that Staples sells more then just office supplies. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people and helping to save them money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Account Manager
Inside Account Manger (Former Employee), PAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: compensation, co-workers, atmospher
Cons: healthcare benefits could have been better
Great job and compensation, management was fair and work-life was well balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Environment working with many different personalities
Service Delivery Administrator (Current Employee), Chatsworth, CAJuly 17, 2014
My normal work day is coming in at 8:00am. I turn on my two way radio and computer. I handle all Customer Service calls and driver calls regarding orders. I research proof of delivery disputes. That is my favorite part of the job. I am very competitive and I love to research and complete my requests in a timely manner. I love to be the first one to – more... finish the project with complete accuracy. I don't see anything difficult about this job. However, I wish that I had more interaction face to face with people. What I enjoy most about this job is that I work extremely well with little or no supervision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
B2B Sales Representative (Current Employee), York, PAJune 16, 2014
Corporate side of Staples.Cold call to build customer base. Build relationships with current and new customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Credit Controller (Current Employee), Birmingham, ENGMay 30, 2014
- co-workers - nice people
- Learned - SAP, Excel
- the most enjoyable part - lerning new things
- the hardest part of the job - problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They place a premium on creators of revenue.
Decision Support Specialist (Former Employee), North CarolinaMay 9, 2014
Pros: i liked the coworkers
Cons: pay should have been better
Management was learning as they went. Everything is organized around sales. So, unless you are in that kind of function, you are not going to be paid very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Field Marketing Specialist (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 9, 2014
Staples was a great place to work. I learned a lot about the marketing industry working here. I was able to work with a very large and diverse group of people from many different parts of the organization.

I travelled a lot for this job which was the most challenging aspect, however in doing so I was able to meet a lot of people and enhance many of – more... the skills that are necessary in this field.

What I enjoyed the most about this position was working with my marketing team and the regional leaders to come up with marketing plans to gain new business and grow existing business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Express was purchased by Staples. Lots of layoffs occurred.
Business Development Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORNovember 21, 2013
Corporate Express was purchased by Staples. Lots of layoffs occurred.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fufilling career
Inside Account Manager (Current Employee), New Cumberland, PANovember 15, 2013
Pros: compensation, the hours, location, co workers
Cons: benefits, some management personnel, constent changing of the goals required
This is one the best inside account management position I had the pleasure of having. Staples is a great company to work for. My day consists of managing over 400 account nationwide. I contact all of my clients within a 90 day rotation either on phone or by email. I am responsible for retaining and growing several different verticals within each given – more... account. I am tasked to network within the account with the purpose of building new relationships in each department. My day starts at 8am and ends at 5pm. I have the ability to flex my time any way I see fit. If I need to leave early on a Friday I can back 30min of time each day to be able to leave at 3pm the earliest. This position is a base plus a commission compensation plan. My co workers are great to work with and will support you when needed. The hardest part of this position is not being able to visit some of my top clients for the purpose of business reviews. There are times when I feel that they need my personal attention for the purpose of retaining them. The most enjoyable part of this position is the low stress level which is achieved by the flexibility of the hours worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Management / Inside District Sales Manager (Current Employee), New Cumberland, PANovember 13, 2013
Great company to work for. Always have their associates interest in mind. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staples Advantage
Inside Account Manager (Current Employee), New Cumberland, PAOctober 25, 2013
Pros: potlucks, activities, relaxed office atmosphere
Staples Advantage program is a great place to work for. The company culture maintains a positive work environment with the ability to not bring the job home. The amount of resources this company provides for its employees are out of this world. I would recommend working for them to anyone.

1 2 3

STAPLES ADVANTAGE Photos