Stantec Consulting

176 reviews

Stantec Consulting Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stantec is overall a great place to work.
Co-op Student/Project Coorditator (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 3, 2012
Stantec is a very fast phase working place. Structural Engineering team and managemant is very friendly and supportive to new engnieers. I learned peroject management , reviewing structural drawings, designing various strucutral members and document control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Archaeologist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 1, 2015
My experience with Stantec was extremely positive all-around. My coworkers were uplifting and cheery and my employers were constantly trying to improve their moral by holding staff meetings and making sure their employees always had up-to-date training in all areas. I thoroughly enjoyed working for Stantec.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive salary, great place to learn
Mechanical/Project Engineer (EIT) (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 21, 2016
1-Attractive compensation package and benefits
2- Impressive availability of funds/budgets for internal/external training
3-Overall a great place for learning and career development
4- Unfortunately a dull and less than friendly corporate culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EPC awesome job
Safety Consultant - CMT/EPC (Former Employee), Interpipeline SitesJuly 1, 2014
Pros: was not micromanaged
Cons: too many work hours and work days in a row:(
I was able to learn more on this job in regards to construction coordinating as my coordinator at times would leave me in charge of the site as he went to visit a few other sites we were the Construction Management Team on:)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better as a smaller company before re-org
Project Coordinator / Environmental Planner (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJune 8, 2015
Pros: free lunches, opportunity to work extra
Cons: management, culture, promotion
Bets part of job:

overtime, benefits, flexible work hours and schedule, banked time

Worst part of job:
invisible glass ceiling, poor management, poor work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary,ABJune 15, 2012
Pros: the people
Cons: lots of overtime
• Data entry for the vegetation and wildlife departments
• Re-organized the company library
• Editing and compiling reports
• Summarizing expenses for the accounting department
• Worked on projects as a part of a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Receptionist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: learned how to answer a multi-line phone system
Cons: it was a temporary position
I was a Receptionist at Stantec Consulting. My duties included answering a multi-line phone system, receive Purolator packages, etc. This job was a week and a half temporary position through a temp agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Technical Writer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 12, 2015
A good place to work. There is always something new to learn because they provide such a large number of services. The people are all very educated and well versed in their roles. They take finding qualified people very seriously, even when it comes to student hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Sr Piping Designer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 2, 2015
Pros: Great work environment
Cons: New to oil and gas industry
I enjoyed going in every morning and got along well with everyone. Some of the projects were underestimated in terms of the amount of work which made each persons job on the project more difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company of Entrepreneurs
Sustainable Buildings Analyst (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 9, 2013
A great place to work in Vancouver for self starters. Many of the perks of a big company yet often a personal struggle to keep work on ones desk. Great resources for a career where one can find / secure clients and deliver projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stable Company
Resident Consultant / Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 18, 2013
Pros: job security and corporate events.
Cons: less than competative salary.
Stantec Consulting is a very stable company with a well established working protocol and chain of command. The company runs like a well oiled machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for
Land Development Technologist (Transportation) (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 3, 2013
Pros: great cad standards
Cons: hard to advance
Stantec is a really well organized with their cad standards, therefore making your job easier.
if you a drafter then you are drafter, it seems a little hard to advance as a designer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced, dynamic workplace with wonderful people and amazing projects
Landscape Architectural Technologist (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 4, 2013
Pros: tremendous team building
Cons: poor wages
Stantec Consulting has helped to shape my future by offering a tremendous amount of support which has enabled me to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Project Accountant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 2, 2015
Stantec has managed to provide a small company work environment while still providing large company benefits. I've had the privilege of working for an incredible manager and have an extremely flexible schedule. The culture here is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and supportive
GIS Analyst (Project Lead) (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaAugust 27, 2015
Pros: Great benefits
Cons: stagnation in the career after a point
Working with Stantec Consulting was a great experience. I grew professionally. People on the higher level are very helpful and supportive. They know their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Receptionist/ Document Controller (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 2, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was I had Great co workers. Wage was good. When things got slow and they started laying people office the people where scared of loosing there jobs and moral went down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Receptionist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: temporary job
Cons: temporary position
I was a receptionist for a week and a half temporary position through a temp agency. This position required me to answer a multi-line phone system and receive and send Purolator packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Engineering Firm
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), North Bay, Ontario - CanadaMay 14, 2012
Pros: relaxed work environment
Cons: experience gaps between management and engineers
Very competent leadership and engineers. Clearly defined job responsibilities and accountablilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with knowledgeable people
Senior Fisheries Biologist (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: lots of perks
Cons: unstable work environment
I enjoyed working at Stanted. They have many disciplines and lots of learning opportunities in different disciplines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
Administration Assistant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 6, 2014
it was fun
It was very friendly
but it have no job security
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Claim this company page
Headquarters
10160-112th St.
Edmonton AB, Canada
Revenue
$1bn to $5bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Stantec Consulting website

Twitter

Facebook