Find companies:
Stantec Consulting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
97 reviews

Stantec Consulting Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place of employment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: winter gala every january, raise every year.
I worked for Stantec for 8 years. Enjoyed my job very much. Raise every year. 400+ employees, with offices all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stantec is overall a great place to work.
Co-op Student/Project Coorditator (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 3, 2012
Stantec is a very fast phase working place. Structural Engineering team and managemant is very friendly and supportive to new engnieers. I learned peroject management , reviewing structural drawings, designing various strucutral members and document control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers and team work
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 22, 2012
Pros: managers, office location
That there are still great companies that are willing to invest in their employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable company with larg projects
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 22, 2012
Pros: good friend ship with co- workers
Cons: long time out of edmonton
Construction Management Services at Southgate Station and Century Station. Attend regular meetings with the Project Team during design development.
Advise as to site and improvements, selection of materials, building systems and equipment.
Provide recommendations on construct-ability, availability and factors related to cost control, including of alternative – more... designs or materials.
Senior Bridge Engineer with the team working on Anthony Hendy Drive (North West) conceptual design of 35 bridges for Design, Build, Financed and Operation project.
Detailed design for Confederation Way and Grant McEwen bridges, Fort McMurray.
Conceptual design of 4.5 km elevated structures for LRT-Lagos, Nigeria.
Working with Engineering Buildings duties include assessment, analysis, design, cost estimating, tender preparation, shop drawing review, and construction administration as well as project management, client liaison, proposal writing, and employee mentoring – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Work experience student (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKJuly 26, 2012
Pros: fun, informative, peaks curiosity
Cons: only work experience hours
no pay but learned a lot about the field of archaeology and its incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary,ABJune 15, 2012
Pros: the people
Cons: lots of overtime
• Data entry for the vegetation and wildlife departments
• Re-organized the company library
• Editing and compiling reports
• Summarizing expenses for the accounting department
• Worked on projects as a part of a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Tell the Truth
Payroll Advisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 28, 2012
You'll get fired during probation if you place any medical, physical or psycological issues on the form they give you for your insurances. But if you don't tell the truth and you need to make a claim on a pre-existing condition, you won't be covered. And I'm speaking from experience. So you're damned if you do and damned if you don't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Engineering Firm
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), North Bay, Ontario - CanadaMay 14, 2012
Pros: relaxed work environment
Cons: experience gaps between management and engineers
Very competent leadership and engineers. Clearly defined job responsibilities and accountablilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with
Executive Assistant to Senior Principal, (Current Employee), Dubai, UAEAugust 3, 2014
I have a manager that works efficiently. Instead of bossing everyone around, he sets an example of hard work through his actions. I respect that trait and learn to be more like him by working smarter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EPC awesome job
Safety Consultant - CMT/EPC (Former Employee), Interpipeline SitesJuly 1, 2014
Pros: was not micromanaged
Cons: too many work hours and work days in a row:(
I was able to learn more on this job in regards to construction coordinating as my coordinator at times would leave me in charge of the site as he went to visit a few other sites we were the Construction Management Team on:)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place
SENIOR INFRASTRUCTURE ENGINEER (Former Employee), Dubai,June 10, 2014
A day at work was produtive.
I gained a good experience working at this company.
The management was good.
The all co-workers were helpful and friendly.
There was no any difficulty in the job.
The ping pong table was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Consulting Environment
Environmental Scientist (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJune 4, 2014
Pros: benefits are good
Cons: poor managers, not all but some
Growth through acquisitions is not real growth, expect career stagnation. Some upper management should be removed to let real organic growth begin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but a number.
Field Services Manager / Materials Technician (Former Employee), All over US and CanadaApril 11, 2014
Cons: less than truthfull
After ten years let go like I was hired last week. I was working for another firm that was bought by Stantec 8 years ago. After that things started to go down hill. They say employees first but are only interested in profit. Other firms I have worked for have carried their most loyal employees until the next project. Not Stantec. They will not except – more... the smallest amount of overhead. A billion dollar firm let me go with no warning with only two week severance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
ENGINEERING DESIGNER (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 6, 2014
I enjoyed working here and learned many things about civil / site design.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good firm to work for
Assistant Engineer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 3, 2014
Started my career with them. Great team to be associated with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stantec
Receptionist (Former Employee), Centennial, CoMarch 17, 2014
This was a great company to work for, I answered multipal phone lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
' Pass the Buck' mentality.
Field Engineering/Survey Technician (Former Employee), Riverside, Ca.February 3, 2014
This Company promises to have your back, but when it comes to supervisors and management they'll turn on you! Delivered tons of work on time, within budget and profit only to be kicked to the curb when workload got sparse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enough
Staff Geologist (Former Employee), Long BeachJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: lay offs
Good enough for starting out as a novice. Kelly Brown is the best center manager you could ever work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very well organized, but benefits and pay good
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no time for breaks and poor management
I was in charge of IT Support for 6 offices in SW Florida, but based out of the Lakewood Ranch office. Stantec is a public company, and teamwork was lacking.....had to work more independently and that can be difficult to find answers sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large corporation with too much red tape
Environmental Restoration Technician (Former Employee), Palatine, ILDecember 31, 2013
worked with great people but company did not provide sufficient shop space to work out of.

Lots of red tape and feel of just another number in such a large company.

About Stantec Consulting

Stantec knows you don't become one of the top global design firms by standing around. Through more than 150 locations in North – Read more