Find companies:
Stantec Consulting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
114 reviews

Stantec Consulting Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Electrical CAD/Revit Technologist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 26, 2013
Pros: free lunch and learn
A typical day at work consisted of assisting with the design process and preparing electrical plans for institutional/ commercial buildings and generator replacements using CAD/Revit programs. I have increased my knowledge in fire alarm, lighting, power distribution plans, single line diagram and panel board schedule drawings following the Canadian – more... Electrical Code. Continuously communicated with architects and other engineering disciplines as required for design coordination for multiple projects. The most enjoyable part of the job was completing a project and seeing the final product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed By Chaos - Does NOT Pride Themselves on Ethics-Very TOXIC Place
Not Sure-Was there a title? (Former Employee), North Bay,April 10, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: everything else
Management needs to be replaced-very self serving
HR can not be trusted.
Does not view employees as worth but merely as resources.
They manage through bullying, intimidation, demoralization,
scrutinization, and belittlement.
A finger pointing environment, and are not part of helping their employees succeed.
Confidentially is preached, but not practiced.
I – more... can not speak for all of Stantec Consulting but the North Bay office has a lot to learn.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company of Entrepreneurs
Sustainable Buildings Analyst (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 9, 2013
A great place to work in Vancouver for self starters. Many of the perks of a big company yet often a personal struggle to keep work on ones desk. Great resources for a career where one can find / secure clients and deliver projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management need to be replaced
field (Former Employee), edmontonFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: bad backstabbing management
This company say they are all about safety but when i seen the boss's come out to the field for there safety meeting's and go to the strip bar after and drink and then drive back to there rooms after
what Is that telling you, Managment say that they do not what to set you up for failure and thats all that they do,
The guy who was to train me set me – more... up and the day that i took over was the day that the stuff hit the fan, When he was still running the show not me but he got a pat on the back and i looked bad
Upper managment need to get out and see what is really going on – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company with excellent staff
Structural designer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 12, 2013
from 8 am to 5 pm
some different program related with my professinal skills
excellent
excellent
n/a
n/a
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always changing work day
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: confusion with staff members
A typical work day would include meeting with managers, taking minutes, clerical duties, assisting project managers and the financial department with any issues and going between the database program oracle to submit various projects, or editing various reports and documents for engineers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Receptionist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: temporary job
Cons: temporary position
I was a receptionist for a week and a half temporary position through a temp agency. This position required me to answer a multi-line phone system and receive and send Purolator packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Receptionist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: learned how to answer a multi-line phone system
Cons: it was a temporary position
I was a Receptionist at Stantec Consulting. My duties included answering a multi-line phone system, receive Purolator packages, etc. This job was a week and a half temporary position through a temp agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place of employment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: winter gala every january, raise every year.
I worked for Stantec for 8 years. Enjoyed my job very much. Raise every year. 400+ employees, with offices all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stantec is overall a great place to work.
Co-op Student/Project Coorditator (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 3, 2012
Stantec is a very fast phase working place. Structural Engineering team and managemant is very friendly and supportive to new engnieers. I learned peroject management , reviewing structural drawings, designing various strucutral members and document control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers and team work
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 22, 2012
Pros: managers, office location
That there are still great companies that are willing to invest in their employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable company with larg projects
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 22, 2012
Pros: good friend ship with co- workers
Cons: long time out of edmonton
Construction Management Services at Southgate Station and Century Station. Attend regular meetings with the Project Team during design development.
Advise as to site and improvements, selection of materials, building systems and equipment.
Provide recommendations on construct-ability, availability and factors related to cost control, including of alternative – more... designs or materials.
Senior Bridge Engineer with the team working on Anthony Hendy Drive (North West) conceptual design of 35 bridges for Design, Build, Financed and Operation project.
Detailed design for Confederation Way and Grant McEwen bridges, Fort McMurray.
Conceptual design of 4.5 km elevated structures for LRT-Lagos, Nigeria.
Working with Engineering Buildings duties include assessment, analysis, design, cost estimating, tender preparation, shop drawing review, and construction administration as well as project management, client liaison, proposal writing, and employee mentoring – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Work experience student (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKJuly 26, 2012
Pros: fun, informative, peaks curiosity
Cons: only work experience hours
no pay but learned a lot about the field of archaeology and its incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary,ABJune 15, 2012
Pros: the people
Cons: lots of overtime
• Data entry for the vegetation and wildlife departments
• Re-organized the company library
• Editing and compiling reports
• Summarizing expenses for the accounting department
• Worked on projects as a part of a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Tell the Truth
Payroll Advisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 28, 2012
You'll get fired during probation if you place any medical, physical or psycological issues on the form they give you for your insurances. But if you don't tell the truth and you need to make a claim on a pre-existing condition, you won't be covered. And I'm speaking from experience. So you're damned if you do and damned if you don't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Engineering Firm
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), North Bay, Ontario - CanadaMay 14, 2012
Pros: relaxed work environment
Cons: experience gaps between management and engineers
Very competent leadership and engineers. Clearly defined job responsibilities and accountablilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Payroll Assistant (Former Employee), Modesto, CADecember 15, 2014
Pros: snack machines in lunch room.
Cons: traffic to and from work.
My arrival at Stantec was greeted with smiling, friendly faces. I would collect all payroll data needed to enter employee hours.
I would than make copies and file. These tasks would keep me busy through out the day. The hardest part of the job was traffic to and from work. the most enjoyable part was me always staying busy. I enjoy keeping busy, it – more... makes the day go by faster. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment.
Process Engineer (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CADecember 2, 2014
A lot of highly experienced engineers on board, who are very good, treat everyone equally, and always ready to share the knowledge. Excellent work culture and ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for learning.
Intern Inspector (Former Employee), Watford City, NDNovember 26, 2014
Inspect box culverts production of setting grade, rebar placement, and concrete testing with time limits of using concrete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience!
Owner Representative / Inspector (Current Employee), Watford City, NDNovember 6, 2014
Experienced the importance of documenting everything that happens on site.

About Stantec Consulting

Stantec knows you don't become one of the top global design firms by standing around. Through more than 150 locations in North – Read more