Find companies:
StandardAero
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

StandardAero Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Technician (Former Employee), Tilburg, NBDecember 20, 2013
Pros: high tech environment
Cons: lack of team work
At StandardAero I was responsible for every phase of engine maintenance. Sometimes investigative and sometimes overhaul.
I learned how a gas turbine engine works and the inspection of all components at the detail level. I also repair, balance and built components and the entire engine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and good people to work with
Engineer Technologist (Former Employee), Maryville, TNFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: flexible start times
Good place to work.
Good support from top down.
Good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Aero
Controller (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 19, 2013
Pros: several meetings include lunch.
Cons: they had their first layoffs in history this year
The culture is to repair parts quickly. Everyone is on the same page.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, interesting and challenging place of business.
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 7, 2013
Pros: monthly all-hands meetings (free lunch, status of sa's financial goals and quarterly bonus program.
Cons: half-hour lunch period; just goes by so fast.
My workday (8:00 am to 4:30 pm) began at the very moment I scanned my work badge in.

Unlocked front lobby window, turned on computer; logged onto MS Outlook and SA Menu.

Answering switchboard.

I sorted out the job files that needed billed that day which averaged 80 each day. After invoicing them, I emailed them and then closed out every job.

Went – more... to lunch (1/2 hour).

Opened up accounting program (Oracle) and started entering accounts payable invoices.

Additional daily responsibilities:
Opening and distributing US mail, scanning, faxing, copying; assisting with travel needs, lunches, organizing meetings through MS Outlook Calendar.

I learned a great deal about StandardAero's day-to-day operations.
Was trained on their accounting program, Oracle.
Their management staff were all wonderful, helpful and intelligent.
The hardest part of the job was only when I first started there and getting to know everyone's names.
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing I have completed everything that was expected of me to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely laxed environment. Easy to get comp time.
Senior Quality Specialist - NDT Level III (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 18, 2013
Pros: free coffees and cookies/donuts/cakes anytime. one company lunch every month. company golf, picnics, christmas party ...
Great opportunity to build-up skill and experience for anyone right after high school or after college. This company trains employees that have no skills and it has excellent mid-management training personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Material Handler/Engine Mechanic (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJune 4, 2013
Cons: not much room for growth or promotions
Day to day assignments are handed out in a daily meeting when you get to work. I have learned about the intricacies of the 731 engine platform. Management is a little callous at times, some shops seem more concerned with micro-managing people. co-workers are really great people to be around with a wide knowledge base to tap into.
Hardest part of the – more... job is some people are not real good at evaluating others skill sets
I really love my job, i have always been a mechanic, I enjoy taking things apart, finding out how they work, and putting them back together – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
NDT Level 2 Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 30, 2013
Pros: events for friends and family
StandardAero is a great place to work. Very laid back they really care about their employees as well as the employees families. Co-workers are great people and will help out in anyway they know how too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loyal and kind place to work.
File Clerk (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: excellent staff, clean work environment
Cons: short lunch
After one week of work, I had a terrible car accident. Because of my accomplishments in that first week, the company was kind enough to wait on my recovery. They did not replace me. I am convinced of their kindness and character being top notch in my book.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefit and great team work
Senior Customer Service Administration (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 16, 2012
Pros: good benefits, great work environment, comfortable atmosphere
Cons: nine hour days
My typical work day is extremely busy. My job is to take care of my customers working in a fast pace environment. I work hard to manage my time wisely to complete my job assignments. I have learned how to query information on Excel. I am currently training as a Production Scheduler.My co-workers and I work well together to help support the Power Section – more... Team. The hardest part about my job is prioritizing my job duties when urgent task arise. The most enjoyable part of my job is having every other Friday off. – less