Find companies:
Standard Chartered Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
385 reviews

Standard Chartered Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HERE FOR GOOD i like a brand promise
DESIGNATION GRADE 9 UNIVERSAL TELLER (Current Employee), trade tower islamic branch near governor houseDecember 22, 2013
I have learned more in standard chatered bank.I m very enjoying about working in standard chartered .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Senior Officer/Team Leader (Former Employee), UAENovember 21, 2013
Pros: team work, travelling
Cons: stress
Business Development:

Morning after coffee meeting with the team, Normal discussion regarding product, target market, target and sales.

Review the cases and forward the operation for process.

Mid Day follow up with the sales team.

Evening taking the sales report and the market feedback.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Lead - HCL (Former Employee), Kualalumpur, MalaysiaAugust 2, 2013
Challenging projects latest technologies and more options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Client Relations Officer (Former Employee), PakistanJuly 24, 2013
Good platform to learn about banking and procedures. Allowed me to learn how to work under centralized operations department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 25, 2012
nice people and good team work easily exists into job team leads helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship management
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), MumbaiSeptember 17, 2014
• Handling and on boarding of Ultra HNI category clients.

• Sourcing of Individual and all forms of Non-individual accounts.

• Acting as a single point for the Bank as well as the customer.

• Managing relationships with clients and solving service related queries parallely building a rapport and getting more business out of them.

• Cross selling – more... of Mutual funds, Insurances and all other banking related products.

• Providing home loans and mortgages based on the need of the customer further depending upon the financials provided and negotiating interest rates on those lines.

• Ensuring documentation of the existing clients is up to date as per the banks process.

• Solving discrepancies if any raised by the bank to ensure smooth running of business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Temporary Contract - Outsourced to KL (Former Employee), LondonSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great social life
* Suggested methods to senior managment highlighting any on-going issues.
* Strong product knowledge of Interest Rate Derivatives.
* Responsible for regular status reports detailing any major risks.
* Learned how important organisation skills and attention to detail is vital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Chartered Bank
Intern (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLSeptember 16, 2014
Served HNI Clients
Learned Management Skills
Training and Development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and Culturals
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free food with the use of sodexho card
Cons: within 9 hours unable to complete the work
Festival Functions will conduct by the company. I have learned the managing skill, how to develop ourselves and self confidence. Specially i have learned the accuracy of the work. The management is so good at times they are not in position to take the quick decision to reduce the stress of the work. My co workers are awesome and team co ordination is – more... very good in this company. The hardest part is meet the TAT time. Once we finish up the TAT it will so relaxed having fun environment. During Culturals we will more enjoyable and meet so many peoples and sharing our thoughts and will move in friendly manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly working environment
Consultant (Former Employee), C04September 11, 2014
Fostered the communication skills between colleagues and superior
Raised the more extensive and practical knowledge of how bank operates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the finest financial institution
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee), Karachi, PSDSeptember 11, 2014
This job was target oriented and customer services based.
Managing branch and staff.
Hardest and most enjoyable part of my job when retaining customers.
Auditing and Operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of new experience and learn a lot
Program Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, UAESeptember 1, 2014
Pros: work independently, you are the boss, result oriented
Cons: i enjoyed...nothing negative
being a person from non banking background. Got lot of exposure. learn new business strategies, how to lead the team, sources to create data etc....

Good experience and it will stay with me for a life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting job do everyday. Attending to clients all the time.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Sunyani, GhanaAugust 31, 2014
Pros: beautiful work environment
Cons: not a lot of employee benefits
As a Personal Banker, I was in charge of taking clients through all the financial products we had and helping them make the best selections. The most exciting part about the job was resolving clients' issues and I took great pride whenever I was able to do that.
My co-workers were very supportive and as a team, we worked hard to accomplish our goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
offering loan to salaried people who are getting in Cheuqe or through bank transfer
Team Leader (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBAugust 30, 2014
Cons: average time of work is 9 hrs but prolonged during month end
Regular training,
Manage team and train
Daily logging of business
Verification of Residency and Office
Eligibility of loan
Disbursal of loan and committment
Relationship building and maintain the relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for working
Wealth Department working as Wealth Manager (Former Employee), pakistanAugust 27, 2014
during my work i have worked with full dadication due to good envirement and culture .this was most prcious place for worked .
people were supporting in all terms according their experience and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales executive Officer- Personal Loans (Former Employee), India Tamilnadu ChennaiAugust 27, 2014
Best place to work after coming out of college. Good experience where you can learn a lot about work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity for career growth
New Business Officer-Telesales (Former Employee), kampalaAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
best working environment,
good brand
hard work is rewarding
supportive management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Assistance Officer
Customer Assistance Officer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, AP IndiaAugust 24, 2014
 Manage a team of 15 collectors and 1 agency supervisor.
 Ensure effective tele-calling to restrict the net flows into 90 DPD.
 Capacity Planning and reviewing performance.
 Maintaining Legal and collection MIS.
 Provide feedback on portfolios and portfolio issues.
 Ensure 100% account coverage.
 Timely field referrals to minimize risk.
 Timely – more... referrals of high risk A/cs to supervisor
 Review of accounts to hot list potential delinquent accounts in time.
 Ensure Bucket rate month end resolutions are met.
 Reporting to supervisor daily on the catch up plan.
 Analyzing and allocate the workable and non-workable cases monthly for increasing efficiency of all Buckets.
 Ensure all Audit policies are complied with.
 Maintaining the cash Tracker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with nice senior colleagues
Senior Customer Assistant (Former Employee), CentralAugust 18, 2014
Pros: many company and team building events
Cons: limited career advancement
Good place for learning from senior colleagues.
Fast pace but fun working colleagues .
Many reports and month end deadline to meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to launch a career
Private Wealth Manager Intern (Former Employee), HangzhouAugust 18, 2014
Lots of talented people,a place good for fast growth,good management, competitive working environment

1 2 3 4 5

About Standard Chartered Bank

Standard Chartered PLC is listed on both the London Stock Exchange and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and is consistently ranked – Read more

Standard Chartered Bank Photos