Standard Chartered Bank Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience to deal with High net worth clients
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto17 July 2017
I had a wonderful experience here, as when i joined the company i was still very young , i got this opportunity to deal with clients who are much more older than me and also were High net worth individual.
Pros
Excellent growth opportunites
Cons
Nothing found yet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workshops activitys , corp location
Officer Collection & Recoveries (Former Employee) –  delhi27 May 2017
 Rated for the best employees for the year 2003-04 for achieving best in country level ,forward resolution in hard buckets.


learned to intract with ppl, solid communication and convincing power, marketing skill and ect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Funplace to enhance ones skills and productivity
Teller & Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Pakistan4 February 2017
Standard Chartered was a place full of fun, life, creativity and lots of work and effort. Customers were considered as ones friends and given a relaxed environment. When one go beyond the set sales target get to go abroad. Everyone get to choose their way to deal with their clients within the rules and boundaries of the organization. Overall worth working in Standard Chartered.
Pros
Foreign trips, Seminars & Friendly environment.
Cons
No feeling of workplace as filled with fun and creativeness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good growth opportunities
Vice President, Senior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Pakistan23 November 2015
As a management trainee, you are exposed to diverse work areas and work with the bank's senior leadership. There are then greater opportunities to pick and choose your area of expertise.
Pros
good colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and informative environment
Intern, Client Relations Department (Former Employee) –  Pakistan15 September 2015
Interned for 6 weeks. Analyzed and compared financial reports of banks and leasing companies. Carried out a financial comparison of companies listed on the Karachi stock exchange.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self productive
"DIRECT SALES REPRESENTATIVE" (Former Employee) –  broad street, victoria island lagos nigeria19 March 2015
ability to work in a team and multitasking..
learnt the banking proceedure on how to open a personal account with an SME account..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Settlement officer
Settlement Officer (Former Employee) –  Karahi pakistan21 January 2015
Hi

I start my carrier with Standard Chartered Bank and I never forget my time which I spent over there. Extremely good place for work.

Thanks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive Knowledge Of Bank Functions
Preferred Relationship Manager - Consumer Banking (Former Employee) –  Pakistan24 December 2014
My time here was very fruitful. I was able to get a working knowledge of multiple departments within the Bank and this enabled me to gather a very well rounded approach to things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always had fun when work. It'a nice Co.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  C303 April 2014
Really learned a lot in this Co. I worked almost every position in this bank and knew the running in bank. So this was the right person to work as a customer services. The manager was good and team members were co-operated. That's a good Co.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HERE FOR GOOD i like a brand promise
DESIGNATION GRADE 9 UNIVERSAL TELLER (Current Employee) –  trade tower islamic branch near governor house22 December 2013
I have learned more in standard chatered bank.I m very enjoying about working in standard chartered .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Senior Officer/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  UAE21 November 2013
Business Development:

Morning after coffee meeting with the team, Normal discussion regarding product, target market, target and sales.

Review the cases and forward the operation for process.


Mid Day follow up with the sales team.


Evening taking the sales report and the market feedback.
Pros
Team work, Travelling
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all great place to work
Universal Teller/Chief Teller (Former Employee) –  saskatoon24 October 2013
proffessional atmosphere.team work. co ordination and the most enjoyable period
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Lead - HCL (Former Employee) –  Kualalumpur, Malaysia2 August 2013
Challenging projects latest technologies and more options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Client Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Pakistan24 July 2013
Good platform to learn about banking and procedures. Allowed me to learn how to work under centralized operations department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Shenzhen, CN27 June 2013
- great management and team members
- learned how to provide comprehensive solution to the client.
- the hardest part of the job is to find new customers
- the most enjoyable part of the job was that you can meet great management and team members.
Pros
free afternoon tea
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Telesales Officer (Former Employee) –  Pakistan27 October 2012
First job is always exciting and being a telesales officer offered much more, a the day progressed by contacting prospect individual it also made me to go through banking products and their working. The management was demanding yet friendly and full of ideas that helped me every single day. The hardest part was to and most fun part at the same time was to provide customers an in depth product knowledge and make sure that the customers is satisfied with the information provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canada25 July 2012
nice people and good team work easily exists into job team leads helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Standard Chartered Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standard Chartered Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,673 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Standard Chartered Bank Reviews by Location