Find companies:
Standard Chartered Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
446 reviews

Standard Chartered Bank Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HERE FOR GOOD i like a brand promise
DESIGNATION GRADE 9 UNIVERSAL TELLER (Current Employee), trade tower islamic branch near governor houseDecember 22, 2013
I have learned more in standard chatered bank.I m very enjoying about working in standard chartered .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Senior Officer/Team Leader (Former Employee), UAENovember 21, 2013
Pros: team work, travelling
Cons: stress
Business Development:

Morning after coffee meeting with the team, Normal discussion regarding product, target market, target and sales.

Review the cases and forward the operation for process.

Mid Day follow up with the sales team.

Evening taking the sales report and the market feedback.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Lead - HCL (Former Employee), Kualalumpur, MalaysiaAugust 2, 2013
Challenging projects latest technologies and more options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Client Relations Officer (Former Employee), PakistanJuly 24, 2013
Good platform to learn about banking and procedures. Allowed me to learn how to work under centralized operations department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 25, 2012
nice people and good team work easily exists into job team leads helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Working Environment
PvB Operation Assistant (Former Employee), Marina Bay Financial CentreDecember 22, 2014
Being in the PvB Operation department was great! Co-workers was fun and every one was there to help and assist you.

A typical day usually starts at 8.30am till 6pm where the processing of transactions and back up to our back office.

SCB had provided a platform for all co-workers regardless of your job position to be in an open concept office and colleagues – more... are encourage to be open and speak freely of all thinkings and feedbacks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great experience to work with mutinational organisation.
customer care associate (Current Employee), Karachi, PSDDecember 22, 2014
it was great experience to work with mutinational organisation.
i have learned to work with diversified and professional environment.
managaement was good , but progress is bit slow within scb.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product and management
MANAGER (PREMIUM (Former Employee), suratDecember 20, 2014
I started My career with this Company. I learnt diffrent product here. Casa product was very good compare to other bank. i also learnt, How to Sell Life insurance and Mutual Funds.
Management was also very good at High Level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great working atmosphere
Intern (Former Employee), IslamabadDecember 18, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: slow management
The internship was a learning experience. A task was given on a daily basis and was supervised by the branch head.
The co-workers were friendly and cooperative. Assisting them in different departments was a great opportunity to broaden my knowledge.
Interaction with customers and co-workers enhanced my communication skills as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online systems for customer and services
Corporate Officer for Credit card (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJDecember 18, 2014
Pros: timing
Cons: long hours
With SCB - It is like entering in the new world of credit card and banking with lot s of to share and to give to the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Place
Executive Director (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 17, 2014
Pros: great people
This place could be a gem with ties in the right places (Asia, Africa and middle East). The employees strive to achieve excellence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic, fast paced, technologically superior, fun and healthy environment.
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Mirpur, PPBDecember 12, 2014
Pros: meetings, get to gathers, volunteer programs, excusions, tours.
Cons: healthcare, personal considerations
Very dynamic, fast paced, always keeps you in fast lane. Friendly culture top down; Compliance and SOP focused. Great emphasis on reputational Risk. Excellent Reward culture. Good Health & Safety standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee), Bunut, Brunei Darussala,December 9, 2014
Dealing with customer/clients daily to manage their loan's applications and everything that related to the bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backward in technology and no work life balance
Associate Manager (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 7, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Backward in technology and no work life balance.
Management is not good and favoritism is there which discourages growth and career progression
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passion
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Lahore, PPBDecember 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch, movies, trip and learning etc......
Cons: medical benefits & health insurance
1-Typical day starts with Involve in Achieving the company’s goals and develop the people reporting to them & Maintains national sales staff job results by counseling and disciplining employees; planning, monitoring, and appraising job results.

2-I have learned how to Manage People and Build Motivation in them build them passion toward there goals – more... and achivement .

3-Found Management providing Pleasant Environment where we can use and improve your internal Skills.

4- Hardest part somewhere deep in heart that i can achieve more...

5-Enjoyable part when you find your reporting staff get rewards and growth....recognition !!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but hectic
Network Engineer - Network Engineering & Delivery (Current Employee), SingaporeDecember 2, 2014
Pros: good exposure on working with latest technology
Cons: long hours, many sleepless nights
Role i was doing to deliver major projects in Network and firewall channels, network design and solution's for new site preparation, firewall channel build. application service migrations. Obsolescence replacement. escalation support calls handling.

Worked in highly mission critical security channels for many application service migration, Data center – more... LAN enhancement.

Most of the activities will be in weekend, odd hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning , Productive & fun to work place
Asst. Credit Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 1, 2014
Pros: healthy work atmosphere
My Journey Started with Standard Chartered Bank in 2002 & it was an amazing Experience to be with such a big MNC bank for so long till 2013..I have played different Role and ended successfully with lots of Achievements & Recognition. I have learnt a lot, i was given different opportunities to work & step ahead which i grab it successfully

Yes it was – more... a typical day at work, i learned Telecalling, Leadership, Different product & Policies,Management, Credit, Process Adherence , Implementation, Finding Solutions, conflict management.etc

The hardest Part of Job was it demand for Long working hours mainly in month end. No work Life Balance.

The fun & enjoyable part of Job was we use to enjoy working together for Long hrs with such excellent Team & a very good work Atmosphere, It was an secon HOme for us.Celebration, Parties, Picnic on every Achievement of Team & always ready for any kind of challenges in work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Online Treasury Admin Staff - Transaction Banking (Former Employee), Jakarta, IndonesiaNovember 30, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: if system goes down
Typical work on a daily basis is to setup internet banking for new corperate customers also maintaining if there are any facilities for existing customers. And communicating with solution delivery team whether there is issues regarding trade setup.
Working with straight2bank system that control customer profile and CBS system which provides information – more... of customer account.
Learned many things about banks database system and get to have more knowledge on how the process of internet banking is setup and delivered to needs of customers

Co-workers are really cooperative and willing to help if any issues that might come
Hardest job is when you already have many customer documents to be setup and suddenly there is an issue that can't make the internet banking setup as per due date so we must chase the operation that is based in Chennai , India by phone until it's done even if it's until midnight at the office.

Enjoyable part is when we get to interact and share our opinion of what have come up on several weeks to our supervisor who will be willing to give advice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internee
Internee (Former Employee), PakistanNovember 30, 2014
multinational bank working as an internee for 6 weeks. every one was very friendly and polite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and responsible Job
Operational Officer (Former Employee), mumbaiNovember 28, 2014
• Process all Inward clearing cheques and ensure the clearing account is reconciled and zerorised daily.
• Safe custody of inward clearing cheques before forwarding to Head office.
• Submit daily inward cheques to Head Office in line with SLA
• Make copies of all daily outward clearing cheques and keep a file for them.
• Maintaining a register of Inward – more... returned cheques.
• Prepare caution notices on inward cheques.
• Maintain a register for Inward caution notices and a file for acknowledgements.
• Maintain a file for inward caution notices.
• Prepare MICR batch and posting.
• Reverse wrong Mapping Entries.
• Technical Verification of cheques on CTS application
• Technical and Fund based referals to the respective Branches and ensure that the reverts are received with in TAT
Verification of return cheques on Finacle and posting – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Standard Chartered Bank

Standard Chartered PLC is listed on both the London Stock Exchange and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and is consistently ranked – Read more

Standard Chartered Bank Photos