Find companies:
Standard Chartered Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
356 reviews

Standard Chartered Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning experience
Customer Services / Quality Control Representative (Former Employee), Dubai, Bank SquareJune 8, 2014
Taking care of leads, accounts. Work environment was friendly and a learning experience overall. Thought how to balance time when it comes to reach a goal. Made communication skills stronger and how to interact with different class of people and companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Professional Financial Institution
Head - Personal Loan (Current Employee), Dhaka, BangladeshApril 22, 2014
Pros: benefits, insurance covering family member, bonus, provident fund, gratuity and lots more
Cons: long work hours, wrok can sometimes be stressfull
As product head it is my responsibility to ensure the sales numbers are generated as per target along with revenue achievement . Personal Loan is the leading lending consumer product available in the market. It's always about staying ahead of competitors. Banking Industry is very competitive in Bangladesh. The experience gained in this market would – more... help me to grab the Canadian financial market and

The hardest part f the job is to keep a cool head among all the activities that I require to perform on a day to day basis.

I enjoy the work culture, colleagues and the environment that is comparable to any top-tiered multinational company operating around the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always had fun when work. It'a nice Co.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), C30April 3, 2014
Really learned a lot in this Co. I worked almost every position in this bank and knew the running in bank. So this was the right person to work as a customer services. The manager was good and team members were co-operated. That's a good Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 12, 2014
Its a great place to work.Its a great place to work.Its a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Teller Service Manager (Former Employee), Lagos, NigeriaFebruary 18, 2014
SCB is a Great place to work! Great people! Great work experience! Solid management team!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and a dynamic place to work
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), Dubai UAEFebruary 12, 2014
A challenging and a dynamic place to work where you have ample opportunities to show your talents and grow within the organisation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Integration and Merger
Test Analyst (Former Employee), LagosJanuary 5, 2014
Participating in theStandard Chartered Banking Group integration programme, integrating Fidelity and Standard Chartered banking systems. Working as a UAT test analyst responsible for quality assurance within the Business Design and Integration Testing Team, Specific responsibility for managing a variety of areas across 52 functional groups including: – more... Credit Risk, Fraud, Payments -(BACS/CHAPS/SWIFT/Cheques/Deposits/Direct Debit/Disputes/Foreign Currency/Interest Remit/Internal transfers/International payments/Standing Order/Travelers’ cheques/Withdrawals & Maintenance), Account Opening, Appointment Booking, ATM Balancing/Complaints, Customer log-In Telephony/Internet, Debit Card Production & Maintenance, Deceased, Fees & Charges-Apply/Refund, Account Enquiries, Account Maintenance, Customer Maintenance, Internet/Telephony Registration, Lost/Stolen, Overdraft Applications and Statements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corportae Sector Best place
Customer Relation Officer (Former Employee), Islamabad PakistanDecember 29, 2013
Good place to start the career. I did not find myself fit for the corporate sector. It was a number based game all month. I wanted to enter the development sector in order to do something good for the humanity, children, Needy, vulnerable people of the society
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Sales Executive (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZDecember 28, 2013
In this organization I learned a lot on how to prioritized the needs of customer which is the number 1 target of each and every staff. Both managers and staff are very have the same goal that is the customers satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HERE FOR GOOD i like a brand promise
DESIGNATION GRADE 9 UNIVERSAL TELLER (Current Employee), trade tower islamic branch near governor houseDecember 22, 2013
I have learned more in standard chatered bank.I m very enjoying about working in standard chartered .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Senior Officer/Team Leader (Former Employee), UAENovember 21, 2013
Pros: team work, travelling
Cons: stress
Business Development:

Morning after coffee meeting with the team, Normal discussion regarding product, target market, target and sales.

Review the cases and forward the operation for process.

Mid Day follow up with the sales team.

Evening taking the sales report and the market feedback.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and competitive environment with lots of career advancement
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), KarachiNovember 14, 2013
Pros: free learning opportunity
Cons: long hours
Standard Chartered is one of the top brand in banking industry and a great place to work. Professionals usually have lots of opportunity to grow and build their career.

Management professionals are great and available most of the time as a mentor for their employees.

Professionals at Standard Chartered Bank have the opportunity several time in year – more... to participate in corporate events, social gatherings, seminars, and picnic parties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environement
Asset Officer ( Relationship Officer ) (Former Employee), Lahore, PakistanSeptember 23, 2013
There were extra curricular activities in bank other than routine work. All the employees collect collection for flood victims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Associate Director - Large Local Corporates (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLSeptember 17, 2013
Good place to learn
Management is good
Working in this company was fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work with SCB
Personal Financial Consultant (PFC) (Former Employee), Hyderabad, PakistanSeptember 4, 2013
The Standard Chartered bank has its value in the whole world.
Like wise working with the SCB was another Excellent experience. The Hyderabad branch location was a little out the main city but yet it covered its customers there too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Lead - HCL (Former Employee), Kualalumpur, MalaysiaAugust 2, 2013
Challenging projects latest technologies and more options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Manager, MIS (Former Employee), BangladeshAugust 1, 2013
One of the best bank of the world. Since 2002 I have been with this bank and felt like it was like my second home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Client Relations Officer (Former Employee), PakistanJuly 24, 2013
Good platform to learn about banking and procedures. Allowed me to learn how to work under centralized operations department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure Workplace With Ample Opportunity For Growth
Preferred Banking Relationship Manage (Current Employee), Islamabad, PakistanJuly 6, 2013
Pros: handsome salary, staff benefits
Cons: long hours, low work life balance
a typical day at work involves interacting with clients. This entails servicing my current client portfolio, and prospecting for fresh ones. The opportunity to learn here is huge, since every client is different and you learn how to deal with people from different backgrounds with different needs, which allows you to develop a diversified skill set. – more... The support of co-workers is imperative here since we work like a team , and everyone needs to function well to make the team succeed and you cannot afford to have any loose ends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is in the Philippines
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: nice building
Cons: stressful environment
My hours were from 8:30-5:30. Because I worked in a call center environment, it was very fast paced and stressful. My manager was very nice and supportive, and I got along great with my coworkers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Standard Chartered Bank

Standard Chartered PLC is listed on both the London Stock Exchange and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and is consistently ranked – Read more

Standard Chartered Bank Photos