Find companies:
Standard Chartered Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
411 reviews

Standard Chartered Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HERE FOR GOOD i like a brand promise
DESIGNATION GRADE 9 UNIVERSAL TELLER (Current Employee), trade tower islamic branch near governor houseDecember 22, 2013
I have learned more in standard chatered bank.I m very enjoying about working in standard chartered .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Senior Officer/Team Leader (Former Employee), UAENovember 21, 2013
Pros: team work, travelling
Cons: stress
Business Development:

Morning after coffee meeting with the team, Normal discussion regarding product, target market, target and sales.

Review the cases and forward the operation for process.

Mid Day follow up with the sales team.

Evening taking the sales report and the market feedback.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Lead - HCL (Former Employee), Kualalumpur, MalaysiaAugust 2, 2013
Challenging projects latest technologies and more options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Client Relations Officer (Former Employee), PakistanJuly 24, 2013
Good platform to learn about banking and procedures. Allowed me to learn how to work under centralized operations department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 25, 2012
nice people and good team work easily exists into job team leads helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
Development Manager (Current Employee), SingaporeOctober 17, 2014
Good opportunities to learn and grow.
Good Work culture.
Greenfield Development opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate bank to work for lots of growth within the instittution
Operations Clerk (Former Employee), Downtown MiamiOctober 17, 2014
this bank was great to work for, however they moved to NYC and all employees where terminated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a culture who recognises hard work
Personal Assistant, ASEAN (Current Employee), MBFCOctober 17, 2014
a culture who recognises hard work and with recognition for career progression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always very initiative to the work and recreate the problem should identified with management task
Senior Compliance Officer (Analyst) (Current Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 16, 2014
Manage on their own and support to management.
Very good working atmosphere.
should know the core banking products and that to help on future.
Managed without any senior management intervention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to learn & grow
Unit Manager Secured Lending (Consumer OD & SME) (Former Employee), Karachi, PSDOctober 16, 2014
Pros: overseas posting oppertunities, annual dinners, handsome bonus.
Cons: long working hours with tremendous pressure
During my stay at SCB, I learned how to sustain work pressure, demonstrate discipline, punctuality & team building. Very Professional Management with excellent acumen. Team members were very supportive and trust worthy. Most difficult time was when work load increased many folds but staff strength hasn't been increased in that proportionate. Overseas – more... training / seminars oppertunities arises for new developments & processess. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Full Time Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 14, 2014
Pros: overtime option for needy employees.
Cons: very little promotional options for career
Nice co-workers and management staff. Co-workers are very eager to help other staff & customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning and growth experience
Senior Officer Depository Services (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 13, 2014
Pros: healthy and good environment
Cons: training the new staff to enable desired deliverable
The day typically begins with assessment of daily process and job on hand priortise and organise
Great learning experience and growth
Magament has always recognised and rewarded the hardworking staff and talent
Co workers have been helpful and responsible and delivered on being trained
Handling Crime branch enquiries during the equity scam in Mumbai
Promotions – more... and growth have been enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best working environment where you can get in to.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fraud Detection AnalystOctober 12, 2014
To mention about the job role is pretty challenging as mainly used to engage with all the risk part of all patterns of transactions, reports, daily cash out & in, changes done for day to day information, etc…

Mainly we were taught in order to obtain a lower risk at all times when deal with day to day business.

The management used to focus and ready – more... to back up whenever we in need of assistance of them at any time and as well our colleagues.

To highlight, one situation of a hard time is to convince a customer when ultimately if he face any problem/ embarrassment due to any restrictions which has been placed from the financial institute’s end.

It is a challenging environment to work but to be honest I’m capable of it as ‘Life is all about Challenges’ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earned Experience
Collection Officer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 11, 2014
Pros: pick and drop
Nice Management with good co-workers.

different experience with all the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun and very productive work with good time management
Customer Collection Officer (Former Employee), HyderabadOctober 9, 2014
Pros: team lunches from every different team every week
Cons: nothing
Place where we can learn and earn with very good team and best management

I feel lucky to be part of SCB , being my first work experience because it made me realised the meaning of WORK IS WORSHIP AND WORK COMES FIRST which i always follow.

Very good and motivating managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Collections Clerk (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCOctober 9, 2014
Even though employment was for a short while due to the company relocating back to JHB, this was a good learning curve to me as well. As a collections department all collections agent participated in all aspects in terms of system enhancements, collections scripts, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but tough
Hong Kong Customer Account Department Officer (Former Employee), Tianjin, ChinaOctober 8, 2014
It was a productive job. I have learnt about the bank owned special database system and used it to deal with customers' accounts. And I have also learnt a good skill to treat with others.
But some times, the work was endless. There were lot of overtime work because of the quantity of the requests and the differences of the holidays between mainland – more... China and Hong Kong. Though it was hard, I was full of passion to do that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - Can use imporvement in terms employee retention
Senior Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Karachi, PakistanOctober 8, 2014
Top management needs to have more visibility over the groundwork on strategic initiatives. They need to work on retaining talent and also looking after special needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive workplace
Corporate FX Sales Dealer (Current Employee), The GambiaOctober 8, 2014
Pros: global networking opportunities
Cons: mobility around the group
Standard Chartered is an excellent employer. I have been working for them since March 2009. I gained most of my credit and relationship manager skills in the organozation. The hardest part of my job was during my days as a credit analyst due to the lack of information on the companies we bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING WORK PLACE
Regional Sales Manager -Banc (Former Employee), karachi,pakistanOctober 7, 2014
Have learned a lot in SCB, the on going training process is splendid. management was very good

1 2 3 4 5

About Standard Chartered Bank

Standard Chartered PLC is listed on both the London Stock Exchange and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and is consistently ranked – Read more

Standard Chartered Bank Photos