Find companies:
Staffing Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Staffing Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Experiance
Floater (Former Employee), Eufaula, ALApril 15, 2014
Pros: stay busy working
Cons: you're not full time
For the most part they keep you busy working. The staff is very friendly. Good for entry level employees or people just out of high school with very little work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better employment agencies in Mayfield Heights, OH
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Mayfield Heights, OHApril 4, 2014
Pros: great communicators!
Cons: the jobs were far and few between.
Great group of ladies that make sure you are working, for as long as you are active.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are helpful
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Maryville, TNApril 1, 2014
they help you find a job, when your assignment is over they will find you a different on e by the end of the week
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't pre screen employees well
Fire and hole watch (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 25, 2014
They throw anyone into positions to fill them without really pre screening them to find the best candidate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 24, 2014
There seems to be a lack of steady work. It seems well managed and organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Placements
Interim Staffing Solutions (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNJanuary 14, 2014
When first hired by this company I was immediately placed long-term at HealthPartners clinic in Robbinsdale, MN. My primary functions initially were post-sedation care after gastrointestinal scope procedures. This later expanded to triage care, and then helping in procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice locations
forklift operator all (Former Employee), Montebello, CAJanuary 9, 2014
when workin the location in alhambra it was a clean and peaceful place to work with a lot of business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, Professional atmosphere
Communications Specialist (Current Employee), Seymour, TNJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: always available by phone or email.
Cons: would like to have had a broader range to choose from.
My staffing coordinator was very helpful, detailed and informative about the position offered. I would definitely refer anyone to her personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a Temp service I highly recommend
Temp Production Assocaite (Former Employee), Maryville, TNDecember 12, 2013
Pros: paid vacations, paid time off, benefits and good pay for a temp service
Cons: if you dont like overtime not the place for you
Very fast paced environment, good pay with time off unless the client needs overtime, then you will get your fill I promise you. when a contract ended they would have you a new post within a few days, sometimes the next day. they were understanding and went to lengths to make sure both client and employee were happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good mainframe environment.
Desktop Support Administrator (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 9, 2013
Pros: trained co-workers on new system implementations
Was hired to help tech department migrate from older operating system to new current one. Was responsible for also training employees on operating new systems. Also made recommendations for improving processing of batch jobs and reports. Was promoted to senior analyst and given many projects to oversee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpfully and understanding.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Lewisburg, TNNovember 26, 2013
Pros: smoking inside the facility.
Cons: very short breaks.
Kept myself busy with work that i fully enjoyed. I learned that team work will get the job done in the right way. Management was very helpfully and very understanding with personal situations. My coworkers where very easy to get along with and when it came down to getting the job done and done right we would pull together to accomplish it the right – more... way every time. The hardest part of the job was not to get a burn injury from pulling hot parts off the line. The most enjoyable part of the job was coming to work everyday and working with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Package Handler (Former Employee), Maryville, TNNovember 17, 2013
Pros: temp
Cons: temp no benefits and low pay
Temp Agency, working with Newell Rubbermaid, Temp to Hire position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Contractor for Peninsula Behavioral (Former Employee), Louisville, TNOctober 29, 2013
Very helpful people in searching for a job and landing one. they continue to help you until you are hired full time and always invite you back if all else fails
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 19, 2013
Pros: expanded understanding of different types of business
Cons: temporary position
Temporary Administrative Assistant position, worked in all positions that temporary office required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, caring, very helpful with all job related subjects.
Temporary Associate @ Denso Manufacturing (Former Employee), Maryville, TNOctober 16, 2013
Pros: great money, plenty of overtime
Cons: lack of job security, too judgemental, not enough
A typical day was fast paced, fast started, long hours. I learned how to work fast pace, consistently, work long periods of time, and adapt to any new workplace or task. Management was okay, most was supportive and understanding. I initially had an incident with one member of my Chain of Command. My co-workers were fantastic. I made many friends in – more... my work area and surrounding work areas. The hardest part would have to be the lack of job security, and lack of understanding for any missed days of work. I would have to say that the lunch periods and friendly office workers would have to be my favorite part and they made the job much easier to make it through long shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: they have a wide range of job types.
Cons: the positions are temporary.
They were very quick to begin looking for a position somewhere for me. My first assignment was actually supposed to have been in their office answering phones and directing calls when they go a call needing someone for a receptionist position they thought would be a good experience gaining position for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is very fast paced, must be able to meet production
production tech (Former Employee), Manchester, TNSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: the pay was good and you were through with you 40 hours in 4 days
Cons: short breaks, standing on concrete floors for 10 hours per day, work was extremely fast
they were a good company to work for. The work is very demanding and fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Established
Factory Automotive Repair Welder (Former Employee), Clinton, TNSeptember 14, 2013
This is a company of high volume. Focuses on fabrication of automotive part. Versatile and motivated team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position
Temp Position (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 3, 2013
This was a temp position. I was brought in to help (IPA) make their numbers for the end of the quarter. I was barely there a month. But still learned a lot. This was an assembler position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to excell and advance
End Forming Machine Operator (Former Employee), Livingston, TNAugust 13, 2013
Pros: able to get commisions on sales
Cons: no health care or any other benifts
I handled on the inventory, did indoor and outdoor sales, and shipping .

1 2 3