STAFF Plus Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 September 2017
I do not remember a moment that I was out of work for more then a week. Company had a pay schedule that was accommodating to the employees at the workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory
Shipping/Receiving Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK8 May 2017
- always on your feet
- heavy lifting
- strenuous work
- not consistent with hours
- always an end goal by the end of the day
- work in teams
- work is the same day to day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad agency
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 March 2017
What do you expect from an agency anyways? They treat you like idiot. No respect to employees when these employees are the ones giving you money. Dont go to this agency. Find it yourself instead.
Pros
Break
Cons
Short notice, Rude management, tells you to call them at this specific time. When you call they say they will call.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and with lots of kind funny people
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 March 2017
Working with stuff plus is very good they are kind and helpfull.The jobs that I get are really good it's always in my reach not to far and the pay rate are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Helpful
Worker (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON11 January 2017
Go to Canfab and create oil cans or other products and clean up, fill slots with the assigned lid for the product. I would also go around the shop emptying the garbage cans and making sure the product is made proper.
Pros
Working
Cons
Not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst agency in Ontario.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 October 2016
The staff in the agency think they are the only agency in the Ontario and treat employees very bad. Specially the so-called HR department is worst, I wonder whether any of them has any HR degree or just stupid, high school drop-outs doing a third-class job in a third grade agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work
Light Packaging (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON13 July 2016
The light packaging job is fine for me, but not enough work. I only work maybe 1, 2 or 3 days a week. Sometimes zero. Many repetitive work. There were 3 different lines to work. I normally changed lines each time I worked there. The team lead was strict always watching at us. She has favoritism especially when it comes to slow assembly work. Only a few people stayed behind the rest were sent home early which was not fair to us, and it was always the same people stayed behind repetitively.
Pros
easy job
Cons
not enough work can't make a living at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
labour worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 June 2016
. there is work always to be done
. prepare packing to be shipped
.co-workers are very helpful
.there is always supervision so nothing goes wrong
. the hardest part of the job was the night shift.
. the best part of the job was when the shift was over
i worked at a warehouse through a agency, its not the most ideal job. but it pays the bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labour Work
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 June 2016
Good employment agency, always gives you at least 4 shifts in a week. Wage rate is minimum wage so nothing special about salary benefits.
Pros
Convenient locations
Cons
Minimum Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON25 February 2016
General Labour for a temp agency. Not a secure job to have. some days would get a call, some days would'nt work. Had to travel outside the city for most jobs. Long days, hard work. Co-workers were always new.
Pros
Meet some cool people.
Cons
Not steady work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullcrap
general labour (Former Employee) –  Concord18 November 2015
This compnay is a joke, last minute calls to work and they threat you like piece of..... if you ever say not to them, they will make you suffer.
Pros
Steal hours
Cons
Stupid hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
packer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON24 November 2014
good job.....just afternoons......move away.........................................
.not to many hour ..im looking for full time hours.but a good company to work for ...i am looking for a day job
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON4 July 2014
It was a really difficult place to work in. I was working alone usually with very little instructions but had I done something wrong I was not only hassled by the owner but also by the owners' mother who seemed to want to control me. The general control of the files and the paperwork was very jumbled and needed reorganization both digitally and paper wise. I was laid off because the owner found 'better employees' and then called back because the employees had not been to his standard.

I learned how to deal with difficult customers. I had no other coworkers other than my employer and the management was very disorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paid slavery
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK3 June 2014
a typical day is doing peasant work like lifting boxes(ranging from a mass of 4 to 5 pounds) in a fast pace environment or on the good days of making boxes and modelling campaigns to advertise products.
i learned how to work in a exceptionally fast paced environment, and the proper way to lift boxes without causing harm to your back and standing for long periods to time

the hardest part of the job is lifting boxes and working in loud and hot environments

the most enjoyable part of the job is the break
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor work
Mixer/Packager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2014
labor, back pains from lifting heavy objects constantly, co-workers are depressed to come to work.
Cons
Only full-time shifts, 8 hour shifts, only night shift available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing Available
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON22 January 2014
No work available due to time of year

Feeling of being brushed off when calling in to state available for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
+
Forklift Operator/General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 January 2014
good environment, very team oriented. positive outlooks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work enjoyed it
Temp (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ON19 December 2013
I learned start to finish product people I worked with were very helping enjoyed learning new stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 12Report

Comment – 27 February 2016

I've had a good experience working in a place staff plus placed me in going on my 4th yr with them at same placement

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what a JOKE!
nobody (Former Employee) –  nothing8 October 2013
the company staff gave you a despicable life balance. LAST minute phone calls for work and if you cannot make it. the recruiter makes you feel guilty for not being able to say yes to the call!
They treat you like a nobody and they give you nothing for respect!
Pros
nothing
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life was good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON28 July 2013
I liked working at staff plus, if I ever needed over time I'd have it, the payment is bi-weekly, you can work the shift you want, and the pays good idea love to work at staff plus agin
Pros
Good pay
Cons
I wish the staff was a bit more helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 19Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STAFF Plus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9