STAFF Plus Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullcrap
general labour (Former Employee) –  ConcordNovember 18, 2015
This compnay is a joke, last minute calls to work and they threat you like piece of..... if you ever say not to them, they will make you suffer.
Pros
Steal hours
Cons
Stupid hours
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
packer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONNovember 24, 2014
good job.....just afternoons......move away.........................................
.not to many hour ..im looking for full time hours.but a good company to work for ...i am looking for a day job
.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ONJuly 4, 2014
It was a really difficult place to work in. I was working alone usually with very little instructions but had I done something wrong I was not only hassled by the owner but also by the owners' mother who seemed to want to control me. The general control of the files and the paperwork was very jumbled and needed reorganization both digitally and paper wise. I was laid off because the owner found 'better employees' and then called back because the employees had not been to his standard.

I learned how to deal with difficult customers. I had no other coworkers other than my employer and the management was very disorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes47No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paid slavery
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SKJune 3, 2014
a typical day is doing peasant work like lifting boxes(ranging from a mass of 4 to 5 pounds) in a fast pace environment or on the good days of making boxes and modelling campaigns to advertise products.
i learned how to work in a exceptionally fast paced environment, and the proper way to lift boxes without causing harm to your back and standing for long periods to time

the hardest part of the job is lifting boxes and working in loud and hot environments

the most enjoyable part of the job is the break
Was this review helpful?Yes20No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor work
Mixer/Packager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 12, 2014
labor, back pains from lifting heavy objects constantly, co-workers are depressed to come to work.
Cons
only full-time shifts, 8 hour shifts, only night shift available.
Was this review helpful?Yes38No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing Available
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ONJanuary 22, 2014
No work available due to time of year

Feeling of being brushed off when calling in to state available for work
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
+
Forklift Operator/General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJanuary 21, 2014
good environment, very team oriented. positive outlooks.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work enjoyed it
Temp (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ONDecember 19, 2013
I learned start to finish product people I worked with were very helping enjoyed learning new stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what a JOKE!
nobody (Former Employee) –  nothingOctober 8, 2013
the company staff gave you a despicable life balance. LAST minute phone calls for work and if you cannot make it. the recruiter makes you feel guilty for not being able to say yes to the call!
They treat you like a nobody and they give you nothing for respect!
Pros
nothing
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes36No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life was good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONJuly 28, 2013
I liked working at staff plus, if I ever needed over time I'd have it, the payment is bi-weekly, you can work the shift you want, and the pays good idea love to work at staff plus agin
Pros
good pay
Cons
i wish the staff was a bit more helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
General Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 22, 2013
Its a decent place to get contact for a job. The consistency might lag at times but they try their best to find work for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed casual fast paced productive
Temperary Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 19, 2012
Nice people, friendly placment, lots of of work than sometime not nearly enough this is why i am sseeking new placement, lots of moving around, diffferent atmospheres as well as I stay at the same place for a while
Pros
attandence bonuses (arrive early and attenend), referal bonuses
Cons
lack of work, sometimes long distance
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4

See more STAFF Plus reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture