Find companies:
Staff Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
107 reviews

Staff Management Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazon spartanburg sc
warehouse worker (Former Employee), spartanburgNovember 27, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
worked for smx at amazon plant thought it would but a great job it was till about 25 of us were let go for no reason and given a letter that state peck season was over but had not even started yet and every day new people have came in since we were let go so my thing is why let the people go that have been there 2 months learning and busting ... to – more... bring in more this was crazy I have still not got a reason yet for really letting those people go an myself I thought they were loooking for workers not slackers !!!!!! if the peck season will over why you'll call me back every week for a month to go back to the same place as if I had never been there they don;t no who has are is worked where or is working are not – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pass job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Bellevue, WANovember 19, 2012
Pros: the shifted i worked.
Cons: i liked the money i made.
I liked working there.they had work for me to do and try to keep the employees there the hole shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have no sense of being a team.
Group Lead (Former Employee), Champaign, ILOctober 9, 2012
Pros: work for 2 days and off for 2 days
Cons: when its your day to work you no matter holiday or weather and holiday pay.
You have to stay with the good ol crew. Once you stop playing their games your on the outside not even looking in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Hebron KYSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: weekly pay check
Cons: point system is ridiculous...don't. appreciate their workers
They don't care about their workers that's why they stay hiring. Their Attendance policy sucks....you get 1 1/2 point for missing a day and you get a half of point if you clock in after 2 minutes your shift starts. They give you no grace period. If you clock in a minute after lunch..they point you.They try to blame it on the company but they have a – more... say in it too. You get 6 points they fire you. So if you have kids or a life...this is not the job for you. They also have they favorites in the company too – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a ok place to work could be better
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Newark, NJSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: flexibe work times
Cons: it's not work on a regular basis
it's a very fast pace job you must be in good shape to succeed.it's also very warm inside building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always worked on a temporary basis.
Masking, Paint Inspection, Assembly (Former Employee), Nashville, ILSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: learned valuable skills, met a lot of wonderful influential people, opportunity to work with higher management
Cons: worked as a temp, no benefits, no fmla.
It wasn't a bad place to work but, would have liked the opportunity to have been hired directly through the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned A lot
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 19, 2012
Learned a lot but there was no room for advancement. I was able to learn the ins and outs of a call center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Associate- (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 16, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing
it was very bad the did not treat you with respect the pay was horrible they treated you like slaves, the management had not respect for you, they under paid you for the work you were doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing a typical day
Account Supervisor (Current Employee), Waco, TXAugust 14, 2012
Pros: not constrained at one task daily
Cons: walking on concrete floors with steel toed shoes.
My day starts out with checking in my employees where needed per order from the client. Conducting preshift meeting of our safety topic of the week. Consulting a line up to make sure all my employees are compliant. Settling the floor by advising with the client of all work areas. Cleaning rosters, walking the floor. Checking punches. Preparing next – more... shift rosters. Following up with client during the shift for any needs they have. Conducting GMP walk thru to make sure all quality is being applied. Checking out employees and handling customer service issues such as direct deposits, time off forms, ect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS WAS A JOB THAT WAS REALLY FOR MEN
TEMP (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJAugust 13, 2012
THEY DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH WORK FOR WORKERS THEY CHARGED EXTRA AMOUNT FIOR EMEMGENCY PICK UP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Image Reviewer (Former Employee), Lisle, ILAugust 9, 2012
Pros: team work and location
Cons: pay rate
Staff Management is greats a company to work for . The company has a chance to move up and is willing to work with the workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff management review
Assembly line worker (Current Employee), Cleveland, TNJuly 13, 2012
Pros: the job helps to get a person in shape
Cons: the pay does not compensate for the amount of work required
The company does not listen to its employee's. It is hard manual labor that is not adequately staffed with enough people to complete the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career job
Temp to Hire (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 13, 2012
It's a great job while your at school or looking for a career job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to start for beginning manager training.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2012
Pros: be exposed to cutting-edge management tools.
Cons: super micro-managed
The best record keeping company I've ever worked for. You can learn a great deal about managing a company and dealing with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Assembler (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 5, 2012
This job is okay for working mothers if you want more out of life don't work here go further in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ENJOYED WORKING FOR PROCTOR AND GAMBLE, INWHICH STAFF MANAGEMENT TEMP AGENCY HAS A CONTRACT WITH..I RATE STAFF MANAGEMENT POORLY.
PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 26, 2012
Pros: bonus bucks
Cons: you must get there 1 hour 1/2 before work start..if so one still may be sent home.
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS WHEN THE LINE I WORK ON IS SHUT DOWN..WE COULNT GO ASSIST OTHER LINES SO SITTING FOR HOURS TILL THE LINE COME UP WAS A TYPICAL DAY TO ME..I LEARNED HOW INPORTANT SAFTY IS AND HAVING YOUR SAFETY ATTACHMENTS ON YOU AT ALL TIMES..STAFF MANAGEMENT WAS POOR IN MANAGING..I WAS MORE AMAZED BY THE WAY P&G MANAGE THIER COMPANY IN HOW – more... IT WAS RAN... MY CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT AND IM GREAT TO MY CO-WORKERS..HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS ACTUALLY NOTHING..AND THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB IS GETTING THE JOB DONE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place ever to work!!
Supervisor (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJune 22, 2012
Chocolate factory.... need I say more. Loved my co-workers and management, very friendly and fun to work with. Christmas was the hardest and fastest season of the year to work. Learned alot from this company: picking, packing and shipping. Also learned if your good to your workers they will be good to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work not enough pay
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Oak Park, ILMay 17, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: not enough pay.
I do three different jobs.The least liked is when my drops from11.25 hourly to 8.50.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized company
Group Leader/ Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ARMay 14, 2012
Pros: extra breaks
Maintained orderly and clean work area in compliance with Company Safety Rule. Used the UPS and Fed Ex systems, ship customer orders in a timely and accurate manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and new place to work
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 3, 2012
Pros: learned a lot about computers
Cons: part time position wish it was longer.
Made me a computer tech and I learned alot about computers and met alot of people.