Find companies:
Staff Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

Staff Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always worked on a temporary basis.
Masking, Paint Inspection, Assembly (Former Employee), Nashville, ILSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: learned valuable skills, met a lot of wonderful influential people, opportunity to work with higher management
Cons: worked as a temp, no benefits, no fmla.
It wasn't a bad place to work but, would have liked the opportunity to have been hired directly through the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned A lot
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 19, 2012
Learned a lot but there was no room for advancement. I was able to learn the ins and outs of a call center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Associate- (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 16, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing
it was very bad the did not treat you with respect the pay was horrible they treated you like slaves, the management had not respect for you, they under paid you for the work you were doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing a typical day
Account Supervisor (Current Employee), Waco, TXAugust 14, 2012
Pros: not constrained at one task daily
Cons: walking on concrete floors with steel toed shoes.
My day starts out with checking in my employees where needed per order from the client. Conducting preshift meeting of our safety topic of the week. Consulting a line up to make sure all my employees are compliant. Settling the floor by advising with the client of all work areas. Cleaning rosters, walking the floor. Checking punches. Preparing next – more... shift rosters. Following up with client during the shift for any needs they have. Conducting GMP walk thru to make sure all quality is being applied. Checking out employees and handling customer service issues such as direct deposits, time off forms, ect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS WAS A JOB THAT WAS REALLY FOR MEN
TEMP (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJAugust 13, 2012
THEY DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH WORK FOR WORKERS THEY CHARGED EXTRA AMOUNT FIOR EMEMGENCY PICK UP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Image Reviewer (Former Employee), Lisle, ILAugust 9, 2012
Pros: team work and location
Cons: pay rate
Staff Management is greats a company to work for . The company has a chance to move up and is willing to work with the workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff management review
Assembly line worker (Current Employee), Cleveland, TNJuly 13, 2012
Pros: the job helps to get a person in shape
Cons: the pay does not compensate for the amount of work required
The company does not listen to its employee's. It is hard manual labor that is not adequately staffed with enough people to complete the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career job
Temp to Hire (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 13, 2012
It's a great job while your at school or looking for a career job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to start for beginning manager training.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2012
Pros: be exposed to cutting-edge management tools.
Cons: super micro-managed
The best record keeping company I've ever worked for. You can learn a great deal about managing a company and dealing with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Assembler (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 5, 2012
This job is okay for working mothers if you want more out of life don't work here go further in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ENJOYED WORKING FOR PROCTOR AND GAMBLE, INWHICH STAFF MANAGEMENT TEMP AGENCY HAS A CONTRACT WITH..I RATE STAFF MANAGEMENT POORLY.
PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 26, 2012
Pros: bonus bucks
Cons: you must get there 1 hour 1/2 before work start..if so one still may be sent home.
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS WHEN THE LINE I WORK ON IS SHUT DOWN..WE COULNT GO ASSIST OTHER LINES SO SITTING FOR HOURS TILL THE LINE COME UP WAS A TYPICAL DAY TO ME..I LEARNED HOW INPORTANT SAFTY IS AND HAVING YOUR SAFETY ATTACHMENTS ON YOU AT ALL TIMES..STAFF MANAGEMENT WAS POOR IN MANAGING..I WAS MORE AMAZED BY THE WAY P&G MANAGE THIER COMPANY IN HOW – more... IT WAS RAN... MY CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT AND IM GREAT TO MY CO-WORKERS..HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS ACTUALLY NOTHING..AND THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB IS GETTING THE JOB DONE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place ever to work!!
Supervisor (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJune 22, 2012
Chocolate factory.... need I say more. Loved my co-workers and management, very friendly and fun to work with. Christmas was the hardest and fastest season of the year to work. Learned alot from this company: picking, packing and shipping. Also learned if your good to your workers they will be good to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work not enough pay
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Oak Park, ILMay 17, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: not enough pay.
I do three different jobs.The least liked is when my drops from11.25 hourly to 8.50.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized company
Group Leader/ Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ARMay 14, 2012
Pros: extra breaks
Maintained orderly and clean work area in compliance with Company Safety Rule. Used the UPS and Fed Ex systems, ship customer orders in a timely and accurate manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and new place to work
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 3, 2012
Pros: learned a lot about computers
Cons: part time position wish it was longer.
Made me a computer tech and I learned alot about computers and met alot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job
Data Entry clerk (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 30, 2012
fun place to work, was able to learn very quickly, team oriented environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not an enjoyable place.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Cleveland, TNMarch 23, 2012
work for this co mpany is not gaurenteed. Upon arriving would be sent home. The work is only steady certain parts of the year. Not a dependable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sad place to work for the workers
Account Supervisor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 20, 2012
Pros: uniforms were paid for
Cons: overtime but did not recieve pay for it.
Staff Management was a overall place to work but the upper Management was really bad!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work at
Production Worker (Former Employee), Carlisle, PAMarch 19, 2012
I haven't had good experiences with this company. The people are nice. The company has you working 7 days a week and the days off can vary. Its also a swing shift company (meaning you can work at different shifts every week).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work with a flexible hours.
Packer (Former Employee), Iowa City,IowaJanuary 30, 2012
It was a great work environment with part time and fulltime work that you can setup work time for the different hours of a company anytime of the day.