Find companies:
Staff Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
106 reviews

Staff Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont know
Packer (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 16, 2013
I don't know it is like any other day at any ohter job in the usa. You go work then yOu go home afterwards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a job that barely paid the bills
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Lisle, ILAugust 29, 2013
Pros: speaking with the customer's really helped to improve my listening skills
Cons: only one 15 minute break per day and a 30 minute lunch
This was a call center position in which you were sitting all day answering phone calls from customer's that were not very happy because they had received a violation notice for unpaid tolls from the Illinois tollway. Call volume was extremely heavy so did not have any time in between phone calls. Management was not very helpful did only what they had – more... to do to get you through the phone call. My co-workers were very nice and helpful. The hardest part of the job was being able to educate the customer about how the system works and what we could do for them. The best part of this job was speaking to the customer's after you had educated the customer most were very nice to speak with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but long hours
New Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 14, 2013
As a new business development manager your life is engulfed in travel. I found myself constantly working sometimes 16 to 18 hours a day for 7 days straight. The people are all willing to help you any way they possibly can but management does not rally assist or train on anything the usual response would be figure it out. In my opinion a company that – more... strives to be the best at what they do should value their employees not push them aside. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Picker (Former Employee), Coffeyville KSAugust 8, 2013
Was always moving may be the same type of work every day but was intersting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict workplace with a 30 minute break
Factory Worker (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 5, 2013
Pros: getting to work doubles to earn more money
Cons: the heat
The hours are long and it can be very hot sometimes. There were a lot of other co workers and that is what made the job okay sometimes. The hardest part was doing the same movement for 7 in a half hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Place to work
Press Operator (Current Employee), Skokie, ILJuly 31, 2013
On my first day there everyone I met was so nice and very helpful, and they haven't stop yet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work enviorment
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 29, 2013
Pros: employee apperciation days
Cons: short breaks long hours
A typical day at work would be long hours moving at a fast paste. With little of no help from management. Great coworkes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant and enjoyable work envirement
Ethel M Production worker (Current Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 24, 2013
Pros: clean possitive work enviroment
Cons: some times you have to stand in one spot all day
Work is fast pased so time moves quickly. I am learning the resipes, as well as the effects of temprature and humidity on the differant candy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Temp Seasonal Job
Picker (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJuly 18, 2013
Even through it was a seasonal temp job I enjoyed working there during the short time I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work
Line Worker/ Team Leader (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 12, 2013
Excellent management and a fun place to work. Interacting with the staff was the best part about working with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Line Worker (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 27, 2013
It was a job that will give give you your hours if you prove to them you want to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment to work.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Conyers, GAJune 25, 2013
Pros: enjoy working with co-workers.
Cons: lay offs
I love to work and to my job to the best of my abilities in a safe manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing company I always go back !!!
Inventory Clerk/ Line Lead (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 24, 2013
Pros: nice christmas parties and give aways.
Cons: 90 day way to re-hire on certain assignments
Good Staffing company I always go back !!! Going to go back.
They only had one jobsite my first 10 years there but now they have more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff management
General Laborer (Former Employee), Nashville, ILJune 6, 2013
they really didnt care about ther workers. they ran you dry and i my eyes they could care less wether you were there or not
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The enviornment was great , I worked with a variety of cultures
Stower (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CaJune 5, 2013
I learned how to be a problem solver which was kind of difficult.
I got paid weekly so I loved that
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Packer (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, PAMay 28, 2013
Pros: lot of downtime
Cons: no raises
not a great place to be but a job to hold onto if its your only option, pretty easy to get in but hard to advance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Skokie, ILMay 17, 2013
very challenging, working with heavy machinery, making gasket car parts and packing material.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very professional, very cliquish
Account Supervisor (Former Employee), Nashville, ILMay 16, 2013
Pros: set schedule
Cons: lack of professionalism/judgement
My experience is much different than most, I would imagine. I took a job at a manufacturing facility in a small town. There was lots of gossip, and it was very much a 'good ol' boy/girl' situation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and job training needs changing
Salter (Former Employee), Jackson, TNMay 14, 2013
Cons: being sent home
Always had too many employees for shift and sending people home. You had to come in if your name is on the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Production Worker (Former Employee), Jackson, TNMay 8, 2013
Pros: lunch breaks we're decent amount of time.
Cons: i cant say that there are any cons.
We are required to arrive to work on time. Supervisors showed up to work before the workers showed up. What i learned is that you must take the work that you do very serious like its your own. My co-worker we're always respectful and well mannered. There wasn't any thing that was hard on the job,unless you made it that way. The most enjoyable part of – more... the day would be in the mornings when all the co-workers would arrive and we would encourage each other to have have a great day. Also the most enjoyable part of the job is when we accomplish the goal that has been set for the day. The management t was great they took their responsibilities serious like they we're required. – less