Find companies:
Staff Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Staff Management Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment but pay is not good
Inventory Control Specialist/BING (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 25, 2013
Pros: different types of people & cultures, plenty of things to learn how to do there
Cons: bad pay, expensive health insurance, only a contract job
come on to the floor at 6:30am and sign in, check SAP & emails for updates, check the back dock for inventory that may have came in or been left over, assist co workers with different tasks, process orders for Bing and mass storage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND NICE WORKPLACE
Production Worker (Former Employee), Albany, GANovember 20, 2013
CLEAN AND OPERATE MACHINERY. PACK CANDY. RELEAVE CO-WORKERS TO GO ON BRAKES AND OVERSEE THE OPERATION OF THE LINE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain experience and job advancement
IT Technician (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PROctober 27, 2013
Pros: job advancement
Cons: healthcare, pay
Very fast paste i've learn on the go, i've helped a lot of end user resolve any issue they might have. great enviorment and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager Indiana
Manager (Former Employee), Plainfield, INSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: great account clients
Cons: management, senior management
I went to work at Staff Management because I believed in the product they offered their clients and the tempoary associates they employed.
It only took days to realize I had made a mistake. Poor senior management and a very badly managed roll out team have caused major issues within the site. This is one of the most unprofessional and unethical companies – more... I have ever worked for. They will use whatever means possible legal or not to meet the new hire orders from their clients. I left tjis job on my own accord even before have a new position to go to. Working 24 to 44 hours straight and the unethical actions of the current team left me NO choice but to resign. If you go here as a temporary associate or as a manager my advise is to document everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive environment
Quality Control inspector (Former Employee), Skokie, ILSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: you get an extra dollar an hour if you were on time all week
Cons: you lose the dollar if you are even one minute late on any day
very fast pace workplace, loved it..i love walking, and my position had me walking and working from building to building.. working on computer entering data. when a new person took over the area his ego of finally having someone report to him was then getting me to aggravated for the position and when that happens people tend to lose the loyalty to – more... that position especially when the salary of 8.50 an hour wasnt worth the things he started putting us through. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, ILSeptember 17, 2013
Learned about the car industry and met some interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont know
Packer (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 16, 2013
I don't know it is like any other day at any ohter job in the usa. You go work then yOu go home afterwards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a job that barely paid the bills
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Lisle, ILAugust 29, 2013
Pros: speaking with the customer's really helped to improve my listening skills
Cons: only one 15 minute break per day and a 30 minute lunch
This was a call center position in which you were sitting all day answering phone calls from customer's that were not very happy because they had received a violation notice for unpaid tolls from the Illinois tollway. Call volume was extremely heavy so did not have any time in between phone calls. Management was not very helpful did only what they had – more... to do to get you through the phone call. My co-workers were very nice and helpful. The hardest part of the job was being able to educate the customer about how the system works and what we could do for them. The best part of this job was speaking to the customer's after you had educated the customer most were very nice to speak with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but long hours
New Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 14, 2013
As a new business development manager your life is engulfed in travel. I found myself constantly working sometimes 16 to 18 hours a day for 7 days straight. The people are all willing to help you any way they possibly can but management does not rally assist or train on anything the usual response would be figure it out. In my opinion a company that – more... strives to be the best at what they do should value their employees not push them aside. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Picker (Former Employee), Coffeyville KSAugust 8, 2013
Was always moving may be the same type of work every day but was intersting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict workplace with a 30 minute break
Factory Worker (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 5, 2013
Pros: getting to work doubles to earn more money
Cons: the heat
The hours are long and it can be very hot sometimes. There were a lot of other co workers and that is what made the job okay sometimes. The hardest part was doing the same movement for 7 in a half hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Place to work
Press Operator (Current Employee), Skokie, ILJuly 31, 2013
On my first day there everyone I met was so nice and very helpful, and they haven't stop yet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work enviorment
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 29, 2013
Pros: employee apperciation days
Cons: short breaks long hours
A typical day at work would be long hours moving at a fast paste. With little of no help from management. Great coworkes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant and enjoyable work envirement
Ethel M Production worker (Current Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 24, 2013
Pros: clean possitive work enviroment
Cons: some times you have to stand in one spot all day
Work is fast pased so time moves quickly. I am learning the resipes, as well as the effects of temprature and humidity on the differant candy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Temp Seasonal Job
Picker (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJuly 18, 2013
Even through it was a seasonal temp job I enjoyed working there during the short time I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work
Line Worker/ Team Leader (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 12, 2013
Excellent management and a fun place to work. Interacting with the staff was the best part about working with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Line Worker (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 27, 2013
It was a job that will give give you your hours if you prove to them you want to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment to work.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Conyers, GAJune 25, 2013
Pros: enjoy working with co-workers.
Cons: lay offs
I love to work and to my job to the best of my abilities in a safe manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing company I always go back !!!
Inventory Clerk/ Line Lead (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 24, 2013
Pros: nice christmas parties and give aways.
Cons: 90 day way to re-hire on certain assignments
Good Staffing company I always go back !!! Going to go back.
They only had one jobsite my first 10 years there but now they have more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff management
General Laborer (Former Employee), Nashville, ILJune 6, 2013
they really didnt care about ther workers. they ran you dry and i my eyes they could care less wether you were there or not