Find companies:
Staff Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

Staff Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Workplace with Positive Work Environment
Coach/Supervisor (Former Employee), Tracy, CAFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: excellent supervisors and co-workers, we became friends
Cons: not having enough work to stay past the season. (seasonal employment)
A typical day of work would start with meeting with my immediate supervisor as well as other coaches to go over the tasks that needed to be completed for that day, Then we were responsible for walking the floor and communicating with other staff management employees and collect feedback of any barriers employees had, as well as coach employees to be – more... as productive and efficient as possible. We also were required to make sure that employees were working safely and not violation any safety procedures. I was in charge of completing and documenting any barriers employees had as well as completing a final "barrier report" that was an accumulation of any information we had received for that day. I also helped with attendance reports as well as safety reports that were sent back to the corporate office at the end of each shift. When it came down to it I would do anything beyond that and whatever was asked of me, in order to make sure we had an effective and productive day. I had a really good boss and he pushed me to be a better employee and better understand how to motivate others to be the best that they could be. It was great to work for my previous employer because we all became friends and the camaraderie among us made work fun and the fact that there was always something to do made me feel like I had accomplished something each day. The hardest part of the job was having to give other employees on the work floor write-ups when they were not working up to speed or making errors but we did the best that we could to coach employees to not even receive any write-ups. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting Started
Temp General Production Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, ILFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: foot in the door
Cons: long hours low pay
Getting my foot in the door at Nascote which many companies use to weed out those who cannot hack it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: 30 minute
just a average day . i just did my job as best as i can for the company i did have no friend .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job and Management differences
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: enjoyable co-workers
Cons: hr and management are corrupt, biased, and legally faulted for many things
A typical day involves answering customer/caller questions regarding their shipment, which I must work to figure out where it is, if it's in the correct place, route it to another destination, find paperwork regarding the shipment, and so on. I learned a lot at this job. Yet, management concerning this work place, at least for Staffmanagement, SMX, – more... or Seaton Corp... whomever she works under now, is personally out on a witch hunt to fire and take away our federally inputted regulations such as the ability to drink water at our work station, or to personally harrass us, or our fellow employees. I work amongst my co-workers really well, I enjoy their support and assistance when it comes to working the issues I come across. The hardest part of the job is the injustic, unfair treatement, and bullying done by the management, leads, supervisors from different departments who pick on individuals for no reason.
The most enjoyable part of the job- is doing the job. I love working with other people. I love helping customers with their problems and concerns, and I love being able to accomplish different tasks and goals I set for myself, especially on a day where it is just me by myself. I like to see how much I can accomplish, compared to when working with my partner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard as a white badge, get laid off or advance
ICQA and STOW (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: possible advancement, benefits
Cons: paid less than other workers, management
work just as hard as an amazonian and either get laid off or advance to become one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm still doing the same work, but with better benefits.
Associate (Former Employee), Coffeyville, KSDecember 13, 2013
Pros: they were all nice to me.
Cons: not good health care, no personal time or vacation.
It was at Amazon, doing the same work and management, except we went thru staff management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment but pay is not good
Inventory Control Specialist/BING (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 25, 2013
Pros: different types of people & cultures, plenty of things to learn how to do there
Cons: bad pay, expensive health insurance, only a contract job
come on to the floor at 6:30am and sign in, check SAP & emails for updates, check the back dock for inventory that may have came in or been left over, assist co workers with different tasks, process orders for Bing and mass storage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND NICE WORKPLACE
Production Worker (Former Employee), Albany, GANovember 20, 2013
CLEAN AND OPERATE MACHINERY. PACK CANDY. RELEAVE CO-WORKERS TO GO ON BRAKES AND OVERSEE THE OPERATION OF THE LINE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain experience and job advancement
IT Technician (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PROctober 27, 2013
Pros: job advancement
Cons: healthcare, pay
Very fast paste i've learn on the go, i've helped a lot of end user resolve any issue they might have. great enviorment and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager Indiana
Manager (Former Employee), Plainfield, INSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: great account clients
Cons: management, senior management
I went to work at Staff Management because I believed in the product they offered their clients and the tempoary associates they employed.
It only took days to realize I had made a mistake. Poor senior management and a very badly managed roll out team have caused major issues within the site. This is one of the most unprofessional and unethical companies – more... I have ever worked for. They will use whatever means possible legal or not to meet the new hire orders from their clients. I left tjis job on my own accord even before have a new position to go to. Working 24 to 44 hours straight and the unethical actions of the current team left me NO choice but to resign. If you go here as a temporary associate or as a manager my advise is to document everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive environment
Quality Control inspector (Former Employee), Skokie, ILSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: you get an extra dollar an hour if you were on time all week
Cons: you lose the dollar if you are even one minute late on any day
very fast pace workplace, loved it..i love walking, and my position had me walking and working from building to building.. working on computer entering data. when a new person took over the area his ego of finally having someone report to him was then getting me to aggravated for the position and when that happens people tend to lose the loyalty to – more... that position especially when the salary of 8.50 an hour wasnt worth the things he started putting us through. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, ILSeptember 17, 2013
Learned about the car industry and met some interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont know
Packer (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 16, 2013
I don't know it is like any other day at any ohter job in the usa. You go work then yOu go home afterwards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a job that barely paid the bills
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Lisle, ILAugust 29, 2013
Pros: speaking with the customer's really helped to improve my listening skills
Cons: only one 15 minute break per day and a 30 minute lunch
This was a call center position in which you were sitting all day answering phone calls from customer's that were not very happy because they had received a violation notice for unpaid tolls from the Illinois tollway. Call volume was extremely heavy so did not have any time in between phone calls. Management was not very helpful did only what they had – more... to do to get you through the phone call. My co-workers were very nice and helpful. The hardest part of the job was being able to educate the customer about how the system works and what we could do for them. The best part of this job was speaking to the customer's after you had educated the customer most were very nice to speak with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but long hours
New Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 14, 2013
As a new business development manager your life is engulfed in travel. I found myself constantly working sometimes 16 to 18 hours a day for 7 days straight. The people are all willing to help you any way they possibly can but management does not rally assist or train on anything the usual response would be figure it out. In my opinion a company that – more... strives to be the best at what they do should value their employees not push them aside. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Picker (Former Employee), Coffeyville KSAugust 8, 2013
Was always moving may be the same type of work every day but was intersting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict workplace with a 30 minute break
Factory Worker (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 5, 2013
Pros: getting to work doubles to earn more money
Cons: the heat
The hours are long and it can be very hot sometimes. There were a lot of other co workers and that is what made the job okay sometimes. The hardest part was doing the same movement for 7 in a half hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Place to work
Press Operator (Current Employee), Skokie, ILJuly 31, 2013
On my first day there everyone I met was so nice and very helpful, and they haven't stop yet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work enviorment
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 29, 2013
Pros: employee apperciation days
Cons: short breaks long hours
A typical day at work would be long hours moving at a fast paste. With little of no help from management. Great coworkes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant and enjoyable work envirement
Ethel M Production worker (Current Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 24, 2013
Pros: clean possitive work enviroment
Cons: some times you have to stand in one spot all day
Work is fast pased so time moves quickly. I am learning the resipes, as well as the effects of temprature and humidity on the differant candy.