Find companies:
Staff Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Staff Management Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good place to work but the hours are less for the temporary staffs.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Delta, BCJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: decent salary
Cons: not enough hours
This is my first warehouse job and first day when I entered inside the warehouse it was amazing for me, because it is so neat and clean. I am in packing section., they have very systematic method for every single activity. I learned the perfection. It involves lot of physical work so it is a paid gym to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company run by a team of bunch of "Mickey Mouses"
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), MississaugaNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good facility to work at, "caring" environment (not sure smx/amazon), good hours, decent pay..
Cons: too many chiefs, point based system, airport style check out, very disorganize, unprofessional supervisors and individuals who want to act as supervisors but lacking of power
A typical day at work would be like being able to stand for 10-11 hrs/day to do stowing work. I was recently employed as an Amazonian temp stower. I had to go through a horrendous exit check point. I get the fact that they have quite high value items such as electronic devices: high premium cell phones, computers, etc. But, come on... Am I at the Airport/ – more... at a warehouse? Every time I needed to pick up my personal belonging such as a sanitary pad (I sometime forget to take one out and put it in my pocket), I had to go through the stupid checkout, lunch, break 2, and going home...WOW!
Co-workers were nice and friendly, management on the other hand, hahaha what a joke! I was supposed to sign an employment agreement, but they claimed that "it got lost" Am I kidding? Okay there... The orientation day was extremely hillarious as the management indicated that if you do this wrong, you are fired, if you do this, you are K. O!...Ouch...
Point system with Amazon... that is even hilarious, if you are late x point will be put on your file, if you are suddenly sick... oh, oh, another point in my file... if I have an exam... oh, oh, another point in my file... if the bus breaks down, oh, oh... another point in my file.. literally every single thing was a bad point... Furthermore, a problem solver guy acted like he was the manager and CAN write me up for something that I was not sure that I did wrong... WOW!
oh.. oh... another big bomb points in my file... I AM out! GLAD that I DID! Point based system--- hmmm... am I applying for an immigration here? CANNOT have a stable life balance... LOOKED too good to be true!! If I had to choose working there/my education, I would choose my education, which is what I CHOSE (my education)! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Afternoon shift, good people as a whole
Supervisor assembly (Former Employee), Alliston, ONMay 3, 2013
Pros: great co workers
Cons: long hours, no benefits, few opportunities for advancement
typically the day starts with review with day shift supervisor and discuss production needs for the night. We have a diverse workforce so sometime patience is key. We have an excellent team of supervisors. The hardest part of the job is when our suppliers fall short of our needs and we have to send people home giving them a short work week when they – more... all want the hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job is having an good production shift where all our customers needs are met – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time work, poor pay, disorganized management.
Associate (Current Employee), Alliston, Ontario, CanadaMarch 31, 2013
Pros: a lot of time off !
Cons: a lot of time off !
Our typical day of work starts out with us wondering if we will have a day of work...management never seems to know if we will have raw materials to work with. Logistics is so poor we usually end up getting asked to work stat holidays to catch up. Management also claim to be poorly informed about raw materials by the host company, we rarely work a full – more... week. Benefits are non existent at the Canadian operations unlike the U.S. operations where employees may choose to buy into a benefits plan. The Staff office itself is staffed by unqualified personnel who cannot seem to fill the simplest payroll requests. All in all, the most disorganized company I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good to employees. Treated us like lowers.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, ILDecember 13, 2014
The upper management was very good and nice. They showed favoritism to those they chose. Nascote overall was a good place to work....Happy they got another agency to deal with temps. Hope they are treated better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miserable Grimy
Laborer (Current Employee), Tipton, PADecember 6, 2014
NO room for advancement! Pool wages, horrible shifts and hours. Literally wil hire anyone who can breath. Very low standards. Poor trainers and poor learning environment. Good for a situation where you need a job now. Barely any personal time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are a joke...
warehouse (Former Employee), tracy,caNovember 15, 2014
Be careful with this company i went and applied yesterday and took the online assessment test and the only thing they told me you didnt pass and that was it. They are not even giving people who really need a job a chance. The people that really want to work dont even get the chance. Then they wonder why they dont get good workers they are hiring the – more... ones that want to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team work makes a big difference.
Utility Line Worker (Former Employee), Champaign, ILNovember 4, 2014
Pros: i like the chance to get employment.
Cons: i have no complaints.
I like the lay out for your own resume.It helps people find good careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production was tolerable but at times unsafe
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
I've learned about how to set up and troubleshoot machinery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Account Supervisor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 27, 2014
I enjoy working for this company the team that I manage are great they truly allow you see the greatness in people. I have a loyal and dedicated staff that works well for me and the other managers and myself get along just fine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a good fit
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJOctober 13, 2014
Company was not a good fit for me. The hardest part of the job it was the high turnover with the temporary employees and the internal staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a good place to work for but I need a job
Production Worker (Former Employee), Henderson, NVSeptember 20, 2014
the hours are not consistent they didn't offer full time hours or employment but I needed a job at the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job to have if you are fresh out of high school.
Staff Management (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 12, 2014
The job is easy and the people are nice but the pay isn't enough to support a whole family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, fun place to work
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEAugust 31, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedules
Cons: the amount of time it took to get there.
accommodating schedules, good training, not stressful, easy work to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
Laborer (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJuly 28, 2014
Pros: long lunch break
Cons: bad line leaders
didn't like the line leader that much. but overall bad job for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency work/not steady or permanent work/fair
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Newark, NJJuly 15, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks and great cafeteria
Cons: no healthcare
I liked working there because people were nice and treated me with respect the hardest part of the job was cleaning up.job culture was alright.l enjoy working as a team to get the job done.overall rating was good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling machines
QA (Former Employee), Greenville, MSJuly 10, 2014
Pros: exceptable pay
Cons: short break times and expensive lunches
working in a factory was something different but easier to adjust to than I thought. I'm a pretty fast learner some everything came natural to me quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: short breaks
Was a nice place to work because it was job for people that love to help someone in need and you have to be a people person in order to work for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Production Associate (Former Employee), cleveland tnJuly 10, 2014
The people i worked with where OK and friendly and the work was not hard!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pack candy
Packer (Former Employee), Waco, TxJune 12, 2014
There was no management. co-workers did whatever they felt like doing. It was a temp to hire and the temp service had no control on what they were doing.

1 2 3 4 5