Find companies:
Staff Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

Staff Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good place to work but the hours are less for the temporary staffs.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Delta, BCJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: decent salary
Cons: not enough hours
This is my first warehouse job and first day when I entered inside the warehouse it was amazing for me, because it is so neat and clean. I am in packing section., they have very systematic method for every single activity. I learned the perfection. It involves lot of physical work so it is a paid gym to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company run by a team of bunch of "Mickey Mouses"
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), MississaugaNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good facility to work at, "caring" environment (not sure smx/amazon), good hours, decent pay..
Cons: too many chiefs, point based system, airport style check out, very disorganize, unprofessional supervisors and individuals who want to act as supervisors but lacking of power
A typical day at work would be like being able to stand for 10-11 hrs/day to do stowing work. I was recently employed as an Amazonian temp stower. I had to go through a horrendous exit check point. I get the fact that they have quite high value items such as electronic devices: high premium cell phones, computers, etc. But, come on... Am I at the Airport/ – more... at a warehouse? Every time I needed to pick up my personal belonging such as a sanitary pad (I sometime forget to take one out and put it in my pocket), I had to go through the stupid checkout, lunch, break 2, and going home...WOW!
Co-workers were nice and friendly, management on the other hand, hahaha what a joke! I was supposed to sign an employment agreement, but they claimed that "it got lost" Am I kidding? Okay there... The orientation day was extremely hillarious as the management indicated that if you do this wrong, you are fired, if you do this, you are K. O!...Ouch...
Point system with Amazon... that is even hilarious, if you are late x point will be put on your file, if you are suddenly sick... oh, oh, another point in my file... if I have an exam... oh, oh, another point in my file... if the bus breaks down, oh, oh... another point in my file.. literally every single thing was a bad point... Furthermore, a problem solver guy acted like he was the manager and CAN write me up for something that I was not sure that I did wrong... WOW!
oh.. oh... another big bomb points in my file... I AM out! GLAD that I DID! Point based system--- hmmm... am I applying for an immigration here? CANNOT have a stable life balance... LOOKED too good to be true!! If I had to choose working there/my education, I would choose my education, which is what I CHOSE (my education)! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Afternoon shift, good people as a whole
Supervisor assembly (Former Employee), Alliston, ONMay 3, 2013
Pros: great co workers
Cons: long hours, no benefits, few opportunities for advancement
typically the day starts with review with day shift supervisor and discuss production needs for the night. We have a diverse workforce so sometime patience is key. We have an excellent team of supervisors. The hardest part of the job is when our suppliers fall short of our needs and we have to send people home giving them a short work week when they – more... all want the hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job is having an good production shift where all our customers needs are met – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time work, poor pay, disorganized management.
Associate (Current Employee), Alliston, Ontario, CanadaMarch 31, 2013
Pros: a lot of time off !
Cons: a lot of time off !
Our typical day of work starts out with us wondering if we will have a day of work...management never seems to know if we will have raw materials to work with. Logistics is so poor we usually end up getting asked to work stat holidays to catch up. Management also claim to be poorly informed about raw materials by the host company, we rarely work a full – more... week. Benefits are non existent at the Canadian operations unlike the U.S. operations where employees may choose to buy into a benefits plan. The Staff office itself is staffed by unqualified personnel who cannot seem to fill the simplest payroll requests. All in all, the most disorganized company I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
Laborer (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJuly 28, 2014
Pros: long lunch break
Cons: bad line leaders
didn't like the line leader that much. but overall bad job for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency work/not steady or permanent work/fair
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Newark, NJJuly 15, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks and great cafeteria
Cons: no healthcare
I liked working there because people were nice and treated me with respect the hardest part of the job was cleaning up.job culture was alright.l enjoy working as a team to get the job done.overall rating was good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling machines
QA (Former Employee), Greenville, MSJuly 10, 2014
Pros: exceptable pay
Cons: short break times and expensive lunches
working in a factory was something different but easier to adjust to than I thought. I'm a pretty fast learner some everything came natural to me quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: short breaks
Was a nice place to work because it was job for people that love to help someone in need and you have to be a people person in order to work for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Production Associate (Former Employee), cleveland tnJuly 10, 2014
The people i worked with where OK and friendly and the work was not hard!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pack candy
Packer (Former Employee), Waco, TxJune 12, 2014
There was no management. co-workers did whatever they felt like doing. It was a temp to hire and the temp service had no control on what they were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Cable Assembler (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAMay 28, 2014
This agency gave me the oppotunity to get hired in Kalas Manufacturing. Worked for them only 3 months then became a kalas employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Shipper (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 20, 2014
I really just worked at this place to make money. I didn't really care for this job at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lisle, ILMay 13, 2014
I worked in one of their contracted facilities in the IL tollway call center. I really enjoyed that job and the management was very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a temporary staffing corporation.
Staff Associate (Former Employee), Sheboygan Falls, WIApril 22, 2014
Was great for getting your foot into the door with Johnsonville Sausage; however, not the greatest management. Not very considerate to its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent breaks get 20 min and 30 minute lunch break
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Columbus, OHApril 16, 2014
Pros: you get all kinds of help from differnt people
Cons: not enough reconise
always get along with different people and we help each other out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND ENJOYABLE PLACE TO WORK
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Campbellsville, KYApril 15, 2014
Pros: insurance available and possibility of getting hired with company
Cons: just working seasonal
I WOULD SCAN PRODUCTS AND PUT THEM IN BOXES, SEAL PACKAGES AND SEND THEM DOWN THE LINE. I LEARNED TO BECOME FASTER AND MORE ACCURATE. MANAGEMENT WERE ALL ON SAME POINT. WHEN THERE WAS NO WORK IT WAS HARD TO DO NOTHING. STAYING BUSY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid/appreciated
Warehouse slave (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 3, 2014
Pros: easy job for unskilled labor, closeness to home.
Cons: lack of training, inattention to workers' needs, poor supervision, unknown supervisor, loud & dirty environment, hopelessness!
Could tell that promotion was the furthest from anyone's mind. It was basically "hey worker", do this or get this. It just wasn't a good fit for me. When asked about obtaining some gloves, their reply was that "the guy who distributes those is not here!". Couldn't someone else get me a pair of gloves so I don't tear my hands up? I had to furnish my – more... own earplugs for the 100+ db. environment! I could tell I was expendable and not worth much. The work was mind-numbing and pain-inducing! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding staffing agency that is on your side
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAApril 1, 2014
Pros: management is great, understanding, works to get you hired if you work well.
Cons: hiring period takes long, but it happens if you're a good worker.
They got me hired and made sure I was in a good spot. Got me on equipment. Overall a great staffing agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
National Crew Desk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 26, 2014
Peak season is when they hire most Oct-Dec. After season is over you may be called back to returned to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Production Worker (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 17, 2014
This is one of the most exciting places I ever had the pleasure to work at.

1 2 3 4 5