Find companies:
St. Mary's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
271 reviews

St. Mary's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good position
Medical Records (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCNovember 4, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: going up and down stairs almost all day long
Serving charts to various clinics, filing, administrative work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet laid back fun atmosphere
Master Data Team Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: atmosphere, free lunches and bbq's, cheap vending machines
Cons: location
- Process requests in SAP, SAP maintenance, Manage emails and clients
- I'e learned SAP, better time management, excel
- Coworkers were friendly, everybody did their job and had fun doing it
- Management was more hands off and laid back (as long as you did your job)
- Hardest part of the job was process truck routes because there was so many steps and – more... the smallest mistake can have a huge impact
- Most enjoyable part was processing all the requests for the day within that day and being able to leave early – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would recommend a better environment for employees
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Waterbury, CTAugust 14, 2014
I worked at St. Marys for many years. I believe that the compensation for the employees should be higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Busy place to work
Admitting Clerk (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: push times during rush hours
Daily interaction with patients requiring compassion while handling sick patients getting the care needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good teamwork
Full-time & PRN, Staff Therapist (Former Employee), Blue Springs, MOAugust 12, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: short staff can be challeneging
Providing high quality care to our patients with compassion. Maintaining current licensure and credentials. Teamwork with all co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Lead cook, Supervisor, dietary clerk (Former Employee), Streator, ILAugust 6, 2014
love the cooking part and also i was in school then so i did enjoy my learning proces
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work culture
Internal medicine resident (Former Employee), saginaw, miAugust 6, 2014
poor management.....................
..............................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-workers were friendly to work with .
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 31, 2014
Pros: benifits were good
Cons: working 12 hour shifts with no breaks or lunch sometimes
I enjoyed meeting new people everyday and working with friendly co-workers. The Job was very rewarding to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great surgeons, anesthesiologist and coworkers,
operating room nurse (Former Employee), operating roomJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great anesthesiologist, surgeon and staff
Cons: surgery management team
I felt that I had a great career at St. Mary's until the recent management team in surgery. I loved the surgeons, anesthesiologists, and my co-workers. I loved the challenge of surgery and learning something new every day.

In the last few years, great staff members started to leave until now, when the remaining staff is almost all people with little – more... experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Officer (Current Employee), Lewiston, MEJuly 27, 2014
Often assisting staff and patients in different departments. Perform round checks inside and out side of the premises. Parking enforcement. Etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a wonderful place to work
Nurse Tech (Former Employee), Leonardtown, MDJuly 25, 2014
i learned so much there,even though it was a short time had to relocate to georgia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Medical Logistic Assistant (Former Employee), BulawayoJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free meals on social events
Cons: long hours
Enjoy to travel different places. Management was very nice. Work as a team. Difficult to across the area with racism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Pharmacist (Former Employee), NJJuly 7, 2014
People are friendly and welcoming. The culture is diverse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Staff RN Medical/Surgical/General Surgery/Trauma (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTJuly 7, 2014
Great coworkers. Administration could focus less on patient satisfaction scores and more adding additional nursing staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very fast pace working environment and I have learn a lot.
Health Unit Coordinator (Current Employee), Rochester, MNJuly 2, 2014
I really enjoyed working at this place only is that I would preferred some more challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Nurse
Staff nurse (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 27, 2014
Accept patients directly from surgery. Assess and medicate as necessary. Work directly with doctors, educate families
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonder O.R. team and management
CERTIFIED SURGICAL TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 21, 2014
I done clinicals at this facility. I enjoyed being here. This place runs like a well oiled machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good hospital to work for
Medical Record Analyst (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 18, 2014
Pros: small hospital
Cons: advancement opportunities are limited
The employees are very good people to work with and for. The HIM department is very energetic and always changing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning enviroment
RNPACU (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJune 16, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hrs no lunch
It was a great place to learn.We had a super trauma group,all the surgeons and neuro intervention Dr;'a were top notch.I love all the people in ancillary depts.,radiology,ct scan,pharmacy.I miss that the most.the best part of the was the patients,families,and teaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced and good team work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Waterbury, CTJune 14, 2014
Pros: parking is only $1 a day, 401k plan
The unit has a 26 bed capacity. There are normally 5 nurses working, depending on census. Many times I am the charge nurse. I assign nurses patients, make changes if needed as the shift goes on. While in charge I also carry my own patient assignment of 4-6 patients. On a typical day, the unit will admit about 4-8 new post-op patients just on 3-11 shift, – more... which is the shift I work. We also admit new patients from the Emergency Department. I learned how to work in a fast paced environment, manage my time On really busy days, we will admit 10-12 new patients on the 3-11 shift. My co-workers are great. We work very well together as a team. If anyone seems overwhelmed, there is always someone that will help out. The hardest part of the job is trying to give each patient the attention they deserve, while being efficient and managing your time between each patient. Every patient expects that you meet their needs in a timely manner and that can be difficult sometimes. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I love what I do! I love being a nurse and caring for people when they need it most. Also, working on a med-surg unit allows me to care for a variety of patients. – less

1 2 3 4 5