Find companies:
St. Mary's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
244 reviews

St. Mary's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet laid back fun atmosphere
Master Data Team Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: atmosphere, free lunches and bbq's, cheap vending machines
Cons: location
- Process requests in SAP, SAP maintenance, Manage emails and clients
- I'e learned SAP, better time management, excel
- Coworkers were friendly, everybody did their job and had fun doing it
- Management was more hands off and laid back (as long as you did your job)
- Hardest part of the job was process truck routes because there was so many steps and – more... the smallest mistake can have a huge impact
- Most enjoyable part was processing all the requests for the day within that day and being able to leave early – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUC
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee), Rochester, MNApril 9, 2014
Pros: our patients
Cons: no breaks, no vacations
I have been in the health field for over ten years, and have seen many happy and sad times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIsManagenent
Data Supervisor (Former Employee), Durban, ZNApril 7, 2014
Cons: unsecure placement
I experienced good and bad times at this place. Through all I enjoyed my time there and I have learnt as I went along. I grew as an individual and improved my work ethics extraordinarily. I have excelled in all aspects of my duties, however it went unnoticed !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Student Placement (Former Employee), Leeds, ENGMarch 29, 2014
This was definitely a great learning experience for me. The staff were very friendly and cooperative. If there was ever any confusion or anything I needed I was able to contact the right people and resolve my issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
CNA (Current Employee), Grand Junction, COMarch 26, 2014
I think working in the Hospital is a great area to see and learn new things all the time. The co-workers are great that I work with. They are always there if you need a hand with something. I love getting to see the patients increase in their health. It can be crazy how much someone can improve in just one day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fast pace
Nutritional assistant (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNMarch 26, 2014
Pros: half price food
We prepared meals for all the patients in the hospital and served all the nurses, doctors and visitors in the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing
Spine/Neck Unit and Medical Surgical Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 25, 2014
· Implement total client care through a team nursing process covering 4-7 high acuity clients per shift
· Assess client status, use nursing process, work with interdisciplinary team (including physical therapy, occupational therapy, surgeons, and case management) and notifying physicians of clinical changes
· Coordinate services, treatments and consultations – more... using ConnectCare computer system
· Skills that have been used are as follows: Code Cart, CPR, PEG tubes, JP drains, hemovac drains, tracheostomies, ostomies, catheters (straight and foley), hospice care and surgical care – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Patient Transporter (Former Employee), Clayton, MOMarch 25, 2014
The nurses and other staff members at the hospital are all very nice. It is a great place to work with an emphasis on teamwork to achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place if you seek a dynamic environment
Chief Development Officer (Former Employee), Decatur, IlMarch 24, 2014
What is shown to the public and what happened behind closed doors were two entirely different things. Upper management managed in a few short years to lose all the talent they inherited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
monitor services for each case
EI Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Bayside, NYMarch 21, 2014
manage each cases with therapeutic services
learned how to communicate with different families
love the enviorment where i work at , with my co-worker
feel frustrated when i can't locate the services for cases
very enjoy to work in this field.
when parent appriciate how you assist them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but rewarding
Patient Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Bayside, NYMarch 18, 2014
Loved all aspects of my job. Getting care to children that need it was worth all of the hard work this job entailed!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work at the time.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Decatur, ILMarch 13, 2014
Pros: pay scale was good and enjoyed the work.
Cons: didn't like having to take an hour lunch break.
I worked here for 5 years and enjoyed the work but this department I hear has been outsourced now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I is a ER
Paramedic (Former Employee), Evansville, INMarch 13, 2014
Pros: there is allways something to do
Cons: people come and go. not many stay
I is a good place to get experience working in a fast environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work place with great team work. Not a lot of room for advancement.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee), Amsterdam, New YorkMarch 1, 2014
Pros: working monday to friday no weekends no holidays
Cons: more patients than staff to take care of them
Very very busy workplace, great co workers, working well together. Most days we start work at 6:00 with a morning huddle to discuss the daily schedule. We get our assignment and first patients arrive at 6:15. I have learned a lot about my job from the pre ope teaching, testing, and health history, putting charts together and chart review. It ties everything – more... together. Getting patients ready for surgery, working close with the anesthesiologist and other OR staff and recovering patients. I have learned great IV skills and how to read EKG strips. Overall how to be a great nurse in the Ambulatory Care Setting. Not a lot of room for advancement, there is only on level on the, "clinical ladder" and that is joining a hospital committee and no further advancement is available Very repetitive work responsibility, I feel stale and stagnant in my current job. Management is very focused on what isn't going well in the hospital and not on what is going well. Its a very negative environment and morale is very low. A lot of changes have occurred and not in favor of the employees. The hardest part of my job is not having a voice. The most enjoyable part is my patients and co workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, company managment not so great
Emergency Room Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: met some great people
Cons: no lunch breaks, horrible management
High patient flow, rarely well staffed. Often management would not help when needed, or when we were short staffed. co-workers were positive and friendly. Hardest part was company didn't make employees feel valued. Only two raises given in seven years of work. Pay was actually cut back as well. Most enjoyable part was working with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compassionate employment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Madison, WIFebruary 25, 2014
Great co-workers! Most enjoyable part of the job were working with diverse patients daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomy Clinicals
Phlebotomy Clinicals (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2014
Good experience in a hospital setting. Learned different aspects and clinical situations of phlebotomy work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVITY
Unit Sect. Trainer - Pcu/Ccu Unit (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches etc
Cons: short brakes, education, etc
COMPLETE ADM. DUTIES RELATED TO PATIENT ADMISSIONS,DISCHARGES,ETC

COORDINATED SUPPORT ACTIVITIES FOR MANAGEMENT.

MAKING SURE ALL CLERICAL DUTIES WERE PERFORMED.

THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS THE ABILITY TO MOTIVATE PERSONNEL, TO HAVE EXCELLENT PR STRONG ORGANIZATIONAL SKILLS, AND TO USE THEM.

THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOY WAS GETTING THE – more... STAFF TO SMILE AND WORK TOGETHER. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked helping people
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: active participant in saving over 100 lives.
Cons: politics, low pay scale.
Enjoyed helping people. It was a good feeling when you could help a patient or their family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning the Medical Terminology
Copy Clerk/Bill Prep Clerk (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: company parties
Cons: moving from one place to another
A typical day at work is knowing that your learning something new everyday about the Medical field, what I learned is Medical Terminology, management is good, co workers always willing to learn and teach, the hardest part of the job is knowing a patient that your working with is no longer there for health reasons, the most enjoyable part of the job – more... is communicating with staff and patients. – less

1 2 3 4 5