Find companies:
St. Mary's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
283 reviews

St. Mary's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out patient clerk
Senior Outpatient Clerk (Former Employee), lacombe, cote des neiges, qcMay 26, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere, helping people, you had to be on top of your work.
Cons: very stressful at times.
very fast paced, helping retrieve files for patients being seen in outpatient clinics, the management was tough but fair, co-workers were great, hardest part of the job if you could not find a patient's file because it was misfiled, you knew it could be urgent if it had to go to the emergency. Knowing you made a difference and helped people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good position
Medical Records (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCNovember 4, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: going up and down stairs almost all day long
Serving charts to various clinics, filing, administrative work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet laid back fun atmosphere
Master Data Team Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: atmosphere, free lunches and bbq's, cheap vending machines
Cons: location
- Process requests in SAP, SAP maintenance, Manage emails and clients
- I'e learned SAP, better time management, excel
- Coworkers were friendly, everybody did their job and had fun doing it
- Management was more hands off and laid back (as long as you did your job)
- Hardest part of the job was process truck routes because there was so many steps and – more... the smallest mistake can have a huge impact
- Most enjoyable part was processing all the requests for the day within that day and being able to leave early – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTSeptember 15, 2014
very nice work environment. The people are generally very nice.
I probably work here again. getting to help people is a very good feeling and feels the whole day was worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), LondonSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: training provided
Cons: no cons
I was working as a receptionist on a work placement. I enjoyed working there as I got the training to work as a receptionist. The staff and management were really helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job with great fullfillment
Certified Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Grand Junction, COSeptember 8, 2014
Typical day at work was fast paced,as our department served 11 operating room suites. The hardest part of this position was physically keeping track of over 1,000 instrument sets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced OR
OR/Surgical Nurse (Former Employee), Passaic, NJSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: for 30+ years worked under the most amazing nurse manager.
Cons: position eliminated with new owners, new manager inexperienced in management of or.
Fast paced OR , run by Anesthesia Dept, along with input from Administrative Assistant, who over rode the RN in charge! Tended to be confusing at times but as long as the cases were done, surgeons were satisfied. Not always the case though due to input from personnel who should not have had any input at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working part-time in a challenging environment.
medical discharge planner intern (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: no pay
I learned a lot from my clinical supervisor and applied my talents to my subsequent social work jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee), isle of wightAugust 31, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: difficult patients
booking in patients, not everyone has the same problem, was bullied by 1 co-worker but didnt let it affect the job ever.
the most enjoyable part of the job when when I had to help patients with their enquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Learning Experience
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIAugust 27, 2014
Loved the many nurses and doctors I was able to work along side. Love the feeling of having something new to do everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), E.St. Louis, MOAugust 27, 2014
I had the priviledge of working on multiple areas of the hosp including Psych, ICU and telemetry before making the permanent move to the ER. This was a very poor community and very poor community hospital. We served a wide population and a large amount of trauma patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WHAT I HAVE LEARNED
CERTIFIED PATIENT ACCESS REP II (Current Employee), Port Arthur, TXAugust 22, 2014
Pros: cafeteria discount
Cons: short breaks
I HAVE LEARNED THAT SUCCESS COMES WITH HARD WORK AND DEDICATION,LEARNING FROM OTHERS AND TAKING ADVANTAGE OF OPPORTUNITIES GIVEN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure employment
Environmentalist (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 20, 2014
secure employment, productive, enjoyable and hard, everyone was friendly and easy to get along with, independent job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, friendly staff
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Bayside, New YorkAugust 19, 2014
Great work environment, friendly staff. Benefits are excellent and 12 hrs shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would recommend a better environment for employees
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Waterbury, CTAugust 14, 2014
I worked at St. Marys for many years. I believe that the compensation for the employees should be higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Busy place to work
Admitting Clerk (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: push times during rush hours
Daily interaction with patients requiring compassion while handling sick patients getting the care needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good teamwork
Full-time & PRN, Staff Therapist (Former Employee), Blue Springs, MOAugust 12, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: short staff can be challeneging
Providing high quality care to our patients with compassion. Maintaining current licensure and credentials. Teamwork with all co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Lead cook, Supervisor, dietary clerk (Former Employee), Streator, ILAugust 6, 2014
love the cooking part and also i was in school then so i did enjoy my learning proces
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work culture
Internal medicine resident (Former Employee), saginaw, miAugust 6, 2014
poor management.....................
..............................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-workers were friendly to work with .
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 31, 2014
Pros: benifits were good
Cons: working 12 hour shifts with no breaks or lunch sometimes
I enjoyed meeting new people everyday and working with friendly co-workers. The Job was very rewarding to me.

1 2 3 4 5