St. Joseph's Health Care Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with the ability to balance work and home life
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, ON27 November 2017
Friendly and helpful co-workers and staff, always willing to work together to help make the day smoother. This hospital strives to maintain high standards and it shows.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well organized,friendly staff and flexible in many ways
patient transporter (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
i will be 10 months in st.joseph's health centre soon.this is the best and great experiences for me in how to deal with people especially with the patients.the passion,the care and the entertainment that i've been providing to them is always successful.with this,i build a lot of confidence,a lot of knowledge and most of all of becoming a friend to everyone not only to the staff but with the patients too.thank you st.joseph's!
Cons
extra hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON27 September 2017
Contract opportunity learned new skills and left on my own most days. Great co-workers, helpful geninue, given responsibilities to restructure and organize a department that had fallen into a bit of disarray as previous applicant was on stress leave. Able to work betwen sites and participate and organize training
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
contract work through agency making it difficult to secure permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON26 August 2017
Great place to work. Lots of opportunity to grow and learn. Great co-workers. I would recommend this employer to individuals who seek an career with an amazing organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Pension & Benefit Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON4 July 2017
Productive work environment with lots of opportunity to grow. Professional seminars were offered regularly. Wonderful work colleagues. Paying for parking was expensive onsite
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dietary aide at St.Joe's
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  London, ON26 June 2017
very fast paced environment, it makes you learn how to manage time effectively and communicate with people on a daily basis. Very good exposure to different therapeutic diets.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing co-workers
Administrator (Current Employee) –  London, ON31 May 2017
Co-workers are super friendly and helpful, working with them makes the most enjoyable part of my job. I love my job because no day is ever the same. Each day I am presented with new challenges and situations, which really helps me to stay focused and interested.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Inclusive
Public Affairs & Communications (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 February 2017
The work and corporate culture was great. All employees are treated fairly and given equal opportunity for advancement. I thoroughly enjoyed and appreciate my experience working for St. Joseph's Hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place To Work
Student (Former Employee) –  London, ON21 December 2015
I was there for a student placement and I had a great time. Staff were knowledgeable, helpful, and very motivated. I learned a lot from my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON14 October 2015
I've enjoyed working for SJH for the last 6 years. I was given an amazing opportunity to work in many different areas of the Hospital which allowed me to gain experience in areas I hadn't been before.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great informative place to work
Human Resources Associate (Current Employee) –  St. Josephs Health Care London28 January 2015
Extremely great experience learning and fantastic coworkers but the culture needs some work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very fun place to work
Veterans Arts Instructor (Former Employee) –  London, Ontario21 January 2015
Design and create base materials for projects for Elderly WW2 and Korean War Veterans

Establish production procedures based on individual abilities

Proficiency with Microsoft Office Suite

Established personal and fulfilling relationships among all who came through our studios.

Hardest part of the job was forming relationships and then watching your friends pass away.
Pros
Great and caring Health Care workers and clientele
Cons
Not enough Veterans to support programming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  London, ON9 February 2014
I am so flexible and doing all the assigned job. Overall, I am so happy being a part of St.Joseph's Health Care.
Pros
I got experience in various area
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  London, ON31 August 2012
Productive and fun place to work along with excellent customer service and team work.
Pros
job connections
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Joseph's Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

St. Joseph's Health Care Reviews by Location