Find companies:
St. John Knits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

St. John Knits Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
International Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 23, 2014
I really enjoyed every aspect at St. John Knits. The people were great along with the daily tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), AAugust 6, 2014
At St John I am resposible for coaching and assisting Wardrobe Specialist to efficiently and effectively build and maintain their individual selling such they are providing sales to the store. I over see the shipping and receiving, operations and customer service. The hardest part of this job is the slow pace that we encounter during certain times of – more... the year. The best part is the relationships that I have made with both my staff and clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Company I've Ever Worked For
Boutique Manager (Former Employee), AtlantaJune 13, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: harassing, demeaning and threatening of employees
The typical day's exp. is waiting on a conference call to see who has been axed. Common practice to take away a persons livelihood without a care in the world. They spend thousands of dollars on new manager training only to completely wipe out 90% of them in the first year alone. I have never worked for such a conniving and manipulative company in my – more... entire life. The everyday practices are demeaning and borderline abusive. They use tactless and relentless mind torture maneuvers to "run" employees away. 'Awful" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No possibility to grow.
Wardrobe Specialist-Key Holder (Former Employee), Forum Shops, Las VegasFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: good co-workers and kitchen area.
Cons: management.
Typical day at work is very boring.
Very slow Traffic.
Management changing every three months.
No possibility to grow , very low base pay,and big pressure to make
monthly goal ,which is the hardest part.
Co-Workers are good,but management does not appreciate them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for this company
Stock Coordinator / End User Support (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: because its a place for the rich, people can be rude and think they deserve special treatment.
Best place to work.. The best people to talk to. They really take care of you here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Opportunity
Wholesale Intern (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 7, 2013
As an intern was exposed to a wide array of tasks within the wholesale department of an established luxury brand. Learned about product sell-throughs and its importance in determining a buy for major accounts. In addition participated in Market Week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to make some extra money
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: pay is not so good.
This is a place where you can learn a lot about retail and get some hands on experience with high class customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST JOB EVER
WARDROBE SPECIALIST/KEY HOLDER (Former Employee), LAS VEGASJuly 17, 2013
Started as a Stock Associate in 2004 then got promoted in 2008.
Learned so much thing with this Company. Opening/Closing, Merchandising,Inventory,Wardrobe Specialist,Event Coordinator,Problem Solving and Clienteling. Management were
very helpful and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run. Don't walk and steer clear of this revolving door people!
Management (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 11, 2013
Pros: co-workers.
Cons: senior management, benefits, discrimination, outdated systems, lack of communication.
A typical day involves waiting to hear who has been axed and wondering whether or not you will be next. You'll learn very little as training comes late and is minimal at best. Senior management is a joke. The CEO and Director of Stores might as well be six feet under. They're presence is virtually non-existent. Co-workers are great. Unfortunately you'll – more... hate making friends, as firing people left and right are a habit at St.John. The hardest part of the job is staying on top of all of the rules that senior management makes up as they go along. The most enjoyable.... will be getting the hell out of here as quickly as I can.

P.S. Complaints against this company are in abundance. And don't even think about a bonus. They issue write-ups and final warnings like running water. So all of the real hard work that you do will never be rewarded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Challenge
Corporate Executive (Former Employee), Irvine, CaMay 10, 2013
Pros: compensation
Cons: old school thinking
Your fit in the culture is important. Very little opportunity for growth and creativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed
Retail (Former Employee), CaliforniaApril 14, 2013
Pros: clothing allowance and pay
Cons: work environment
Change in management created a challenging work environment. We sometimes wondered is today the day I am getting fired. Little positive feedback, lots of negative feedback. Managers get little support to create solutions to staff or staffing issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to grown in the fashion world
General Manager (Former Employee), Camarillo, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: 10, 000.00 clothing allotment, travel, events
Cons: change in culture and values with new ownership.
Managing this location was one of the most rewarding experiences, to be able to develop my staff in to stylist and our costumers in to loyal shopper of the brand. I also enjoyed the travel to other location to train my peer to develop the same result in there own locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an interesting place to work. I really enjoyed woring with legal team even though it was tempoary.
(Consultant) Corporate Paralegal Robert Half Legal (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: exposre to a new industry.
Cons: it was temporary.
I believe this would have been a great company to work for. My time there was only temporary so I did not really have the opportunity to really get to know the company. My responsibilities were right on track with my background. It was nice to be there and work in an area that I was familiar with. Given the opportunity, I would like to work there on – more... a full time basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passive aggressive work environment
Wardrobe Specialist / Key Holder (Current Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 17, 2012
Pros: health care benefits
Cons: terrible management
The days are long and boring. The work environment is often hostile. The company overall is very poorly managed and there is little to no opportunity for advancement. Mediocrity is rewarded and hard work is ignored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A memorable life experience
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMay 2, 2012
I was employed by St. John Knits for an amazing ten years; about sixteen years ago, so I am sure things have changed since the time I was there. Working with such a prestigious fashion house and with talented designers gave me a life time of experience and set higher standards for any future employment.
St. John employees were given the creative freedom – more... and tools necessary for the success of the company and the stores they served. The company was very driven and promoted its management from within. Compensation was earned and I did receive many raises during my employment.
What can I say, 10 years with St. John Knits I definitely give it “5 Stars” and still is one of the most affluent, well made, upscale products produced today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. John Knits is well-known company
single needle (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMarch 19, 2012
Pros: health insurance, 401k, vacations
Cons: 2 breaks time per day
I worked St.John Knits for eight and half years.I was single needle.Sewing of sleeves,packet,collar and jacket.It was team work.I enjoyed it very much .I was laid-off last year.I really like getting back to working.

About St. John Knits

The patron saint of tailored attire, St. John Knits International has clothed some of the nation's most couture-worthy women, – Read more