Find companies:
SSI
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

SSI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Building Maintenance Technician/Contractor (Former Employee), McLean, VAJuly 3, 2014
good company good benefits horrible management. blah blah blah blah blah blah blah
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
secondary steel production operator (Current Employee), Middlesbrough, ENGMay 8, 2014
Pros: good shift pattern
Cons: bonus is poor
The job is interesting but not helped by a lack of funding.
The process is complicated and can be hard at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you busy and on your feet.
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee), Wilder, IDApril 12, 2014
The hardest part of the job were the hours. Other than that, the pay was alright.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Very Busy
Caretaker (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Busy With Everyday Activities, Helping Others With Getting Around, Lifting And Bending, Smiles On There Face
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had plenty of work to do in that company.
SSI Service Utility Cleaner (Former Employee), Langley, VAFebruary 20, 2014
Stayed busy, sometimes had to do coworkers work when no show.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Location and Work Environment..
MVC Architect (Current Employee), Mobile, ALFebruary 18, 2014
Good Location and Work Environment.. Team was good.. Management is good.. Overall good experience..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Long BeachJanuary 22, 2014
Some day there will be no work and They will send you home ( Could last for weeks)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Accountant (Current Employee), KLNovember 28, 2013
I HAVE LEARN COMPUTER COURCES,LIKE TALLY,PEACHTREE,QUICKBOOKS AND MCP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are there when them
on disabable (Former Employee), Stroudsburg, PAOctober 12, 2013
Pros: its there when you need the
Cons: they don't tell wher you can find help
I am on disable I am not working because of my menory i had thir when I was a child
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to explore carrierwise
Computer faculty for languages like C (Former Employee), aurangabad maharashtraOctober 11, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: small place
it was a good company with great management. though it was small it had its own work culture and deciline. great working experiance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training Place
Intern (Former Employee), Indore, MPOctober 4, 2013
SSI helped me a lot in improving my technical skills in JAVA. Gave a practical overview of web development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un poroductive
Dissabilty (Current Employee), Lincolnton, NCSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: computer skills, driving ability, people skills
Cons: doing nothing
Yes I have a heart condition ,Type 2 diabetes , COPD , Asthma, Obese , and Sleep aptnea ! But you can't live on what they want you to live on ! I need an income that I can live on ! I sit here and only communicate with others on a computer , this is no way for any one to live . I can do light work and sit for extended periods of time in front of a computer – more... without complaining ! I get along with others very well and willing to learn as much as I can ! I have a drivers license and can drive . Willing to take a job where I can drive others to where they need to go ! The hardest part of this is not going anywhere and having to sit and watch TV , I need to be involved with life not sit back and watch it go by ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall my experience was positive and worked well with coworkwers.
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee), Wilder, IDSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: benefits and a chance to move up
Cons: extreme cold and hot work environment.
Fun workplace. Enjoyed working with coworkers and supervisors. However, I had to work in extremely hot and cold conditions and environment. Enjoyed having the responsibility of assisting my supervisor in developing new specifications for the opening of a new meat product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place
PHP Programmer (Current Employee), Basak, Lapu-lapu City, CebuAugust 28, 2013
The salary is fine
The environment is great
Lots of benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good workplace
dialer (Current Employee), Lindon, UTAugust 5, 2013
i dont like this job i just need it co workers are loud and annoying they do work with you really well though there isnt really any room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Full Service Client Delivery Consultant (Current Employee), Shelton, CTJuly 30, 2013
Good co-workers, long hours required. Management is out of touch with the lower levels of the organization, causing morale to be very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant work place
ASSEMBLER AND PACKER (Current Employee), Madison Heights, MIJuly 25, 2013
Pros: learning all the different products.
Cons: healthcare, friendly managers
The environment is a good place to work. There are no advancement or rises. Low playing job, the work is not hard it a lot of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting experience
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Robins AFB, GAJuly 19, 2013
Pros: coworkers, scope of work, $100 compensation for safety shoes
Cons: favoritism of certain employees, novice management, disorganization of company, no opportunies to expand and grow
At first, working for this company seemed really fun and laid back. Didn't have to look over my shoulder. Now, things are downright ridiculous. This company has proven to be one of the most disorganized companies I have ever worked for. Plus, they don't give raises, Christmas bonuses or any incentives. However, the job, itself, is not hard. Some of – more... the other employees are cool to work with. The major problem is management and some of the other employees who all don't do their jobs, yet, get rewarded because they kiss up to him. This job is going downhill fast! Hate to see a good job like this go south. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for career advancement.
Electrician (Former Employee), Westminster, CAJune 9, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: not enough overtime.
I really enjoyed the positive environment generated by the owner of the company and others in positions of oversight. They did not view me as an employee with a number but as a partner/friend. That motivated me to give 110%, go the extra mile. Of course that in turn built trust in my foremen to delegate to me weightier responsibilities. Under the foremen's – more... keen supervision my advancement, experience, and knowledge had an excellent opportunity to grow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interesting place. Learned and practiced a lot of new technologies
Senior Instructor (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 12, 2013
I used to teach about four classes everyday. The classes were 45 minutes long. I used to help students in the lab too. It was a fun environment with cooperative co-workers.