SSI Employee Reviews

Showing all 117 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WI20 June 2017
i loved the fast pace it kept u on ur toes yes it was a long shift but the people you worked for made it go fast and they were all kind i learned alot about brake line and how they got tested
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult, unorganized, and depressing
Phone Dialer (Former Employee) –  Logan, UT30 May 2017
The job itself is not fun. Calling people and asking questions on behalf of other companies all day gets monotonous and boring. The environment is chaotic, managers often seem to be unorganized, the desks and computers are filthy, and they break down constantly. I developed serious anxiety problems during my time working there. People who answered the phone were often rude and didn't want to participate. They were flexible with my schedule and understood issues I had, but the job just made me sad.
Pros
the pay is nice
Cons
highly depressing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
아이디어 제공 기회를 많이 가졌음.
생산제조 주임 (Former Employee) –  동탄에서 안성으로 이사25 May 2017
직원에 사기도 중요하게 생각하셔서 워크샾도 1년에 두번 가고 해외 박람회에도 직원들 두루두루 갈 수 있는 기회도 많이 있었습니다
Pros
장님께서는직원 한명한명에 이름을 알아주고 생각하며 일을 하게함.
Cons
냄새와 소음 먼지 많았음
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSI was a decent place to work
Sr. Consultant/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, AL18 May 2017
SSI was a relatively new company and as such had some growing pains, but was pretty good at moving quickly. They treated all employees fairly and looked out for their best interests.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but hectic
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  India13 May 2017
Overall personality development as loads of work but also one gets to learn different skills. It also helps in improving interpersonal skills including quality of patience, team work and time management. Fun vibrant environment and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just the wrong people to work for.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PA12 May 2017
The company has Wonderful people to work with but the temp service SSI are the wrong people to work for. Not one review I read said anything about them paying you a month after you start the job assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work.
Lead Recruiting (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, India27 April 2017
Productive and Fun place to work. Stringent hiring process.Excellent training programs. One of the best internal referral programs. Exceptional incentive/commission program. Regular Rewards & Recognition programs.Transparent performance reviews, appraisals. Open door culture, transparent management teams. Dedicated teams to conduct & manage team events - onsite, offsite. Excellent infrastructure. Excellent place to have a career and enough support from management to grow and earn.
Pros
Best Work Environment, Best Salary and Incentive Structure Industry, High Qualified and knowledgeable management.
Cons
Nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start and develop your career!
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA24 April 2017
Software specialists is an excellent and challenging place for career growth and to learn things in a professional manner. Good infrastructure, friendly colleagues and management. Best place for long term career development. Transparent work process, good incentive structure and loads of benefits. Rewards and Recognition will always be a part of your hard work. Environment with healthy competition and active events for fun & recreation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to start your career
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA24 April 2017
I started my career in SSI a few years back and I'm enjoying working here.

No politics, They treat everyone equally and the best part is the awards and recognition :)
Pros
Everything is perfect here, starting from the management to infrastructure.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment!!
Senior Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA24 April 2017
Open door culture.
Friendly working Environment.
One of the best internal referral programs with exceptional incentive/commission program.
Transparent performance reviews, appraisals, regular rewards & recognition programs.
Pros
A prefect place to learn and grow
Cons
Nothing I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work place!
Lead Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SC24 April 2017
When you are doing the same job for almost 7 years, you tend to loose interest in what you are doing, but working at SSI is something which is against to it, you get to learn something new everyday and you are always involved in the smallest part of the growth of the company. This is something which makes you excited coming to work daily. I review SSI as a place which acts as a ladder for you to enhance your skills. Its typically a different workplace, where you have great bunch of people working along with you and also a motivating management.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Cranberry, PA24 April 2017
One of the best company to work
Great Work culture
Good Work Life balance
A healthy and helpful bunch of Colleagues. You can jump on to anyone for help and you won't be disappointed.
Pros
Snacks
Cons
I could not find anything that could write as negative
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA24 April 2017
Software Specialist has its own workflow followed by everyone. Good environment and infrastructure facility.
Good place for freshers to start their career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On of the best company in US staffing!
Recruiting Lead (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA24 April 2017
A great work place to work where you are always rewarded for your hard work and contribution. Regular extra curricular activities bring a great work life balance.
Pros
Good infrastructure, great management and friendly work place
Cons
Nothing as such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On of the best company in US staffing!
Recruiting Lead (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA24 April 2017
A great work place to work where you are always rewarded for your hard work and contribution. Regular extra curricular activities bring a great work life balance.
Pros
Good infrastructure, great management and friendly work place
Cons
Nothing as such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for SSI was fine. Working for CACI, not so much.
Technical Analyst 3 (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA13 April 2017
I subcontracted for CACI and it was not the best company I've worked for. The management seemed quite dis-organized and always seemed to be putting out brush fires. There was almost no on-boarding training and very little project training for developers transitioning from one team to another.

I would not recommend this company for employment.
Pros
Nice building to work from.
Cons
Poor training. Bad communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ssi
Genitor (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TN31 March 2017
Good job to people who just want to get hours. I just didnt lime th team work and the planning of how to make the job better and easier on everyone. Not that much team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers satisfaction
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  veranza20 March 2017
as i experience working there is more on entertaining the customers to satisfied their needs and dealing the new arrival of clothes and also to them freebies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and fun envirment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ17 March 2017
comfortable place to work gets a little loud though friendly helpful staff they have special days like taco day and pizza day and provide little incentives to motivate to get more surveys
Pros
friendly work place relaxed envirement free food on special days
Cons
they would cancel shifts and send people home early
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a typical Call Center
Dialer (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, ID4 February 2017
The job was easy but dealt with very harsh people who hated being called and would yell at us because the company would recall people and it would cause a lot of stress when working there. It paid well but the stress and strain was a bit much for a typical person. I worked there for 6 months and it isn't a place I would recommend to work at if there were other jobs out there.
Pros
Free lunches sometimes, very rare that you could be off the phones calling or take breaks.
Cons
Stress, Later hours then you were told to stay, couldn't talk to people around you.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 117 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5