SSENSE Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a Lot
Customer Experience Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2017
SSENSE was a great place to work at, with good people and very flexible with work schedule. This was a contract position.

The teams I worked on worked well together, even though we had varying schedules.There was support and respect for what each person contributed to the team.
Pros
Very Flexible Hours
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
assistant buyer Internship (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 November 2016
clean, spacious, and trendy atmosphere
creative and hard working teams of people
location is a bit far but worth the travel
Pros
couches, game space, free food from time to time
Cons
location is far
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Assistant Manager, Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 October 2016
Nice people, clean modern environment, friendly management who are easy to work with. Very progressive company. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Workplace with bad management
Front Facing Position (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2016
The company, at first, seems legitimate. They also offer benefits and seem like a good place to work.

That said, the management is terrible, and workers are not acknowledged for their work or respected. Inter- and intra-department politics prevents any upward mobility, and management is known for its lack of transparency and unfairness, as well as arbitrary firing practices based on preference or discriminatory policies.

While some of the coworkers are great - as is the case in any job - many are opposed to change, new ideas, and are resistant to those who excel at their work.

If you desire to build a career, or work in a respectful and honest environment, do not work at SSENSE.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management, Environment, Discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Table tennis, fun workplace ,good co-workers.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 July 2016
My first day was great.I learned a lot while working there,enhance my computer skills,enjoy a lot while taking up and finding the items. Co-workers were very helpful.Hardest part is to collect the items when i had 150 or more than that single items(single orders). Management was also good.
Pros
free breakfast, lunch, snacks
Cons
less orders sometime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place. Treat employees like garbage. Even the VP of HR got Fired!!!
Senior Web Developper (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec17 December 2014
The company is around 8 years old but very few people have more than 2 years there for everybody leaves or gets fired by the owners.

I was in the Dev team but quit after 8 months despite I did not have another job. IT is that bad. I had 3 different boss in that period. The managers quit or get fired for the company does not knows what it wants

When I joined, they had just fired almost everybody in the Front End team for the manager had left and suddenly nobody was good.

The owners do not realize that they are the source of the problem and not ALL employees are bad.

I heard even the VP of HR got fired recently and now they are looking for a new one.
Pros
Free Breakfast, Alcohol served at work
Cons
Lousy pay, minimal vacation. No job security, OWNERS HAVE BIG EGOS
Was this review helpful?Yes108No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, great work environment
Senior Web Developer (Current Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC6 October 2013
SSENSE is a great company. The team and work environment is awesome! They only recruited the best people. I meant it. Management really care about employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No97Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise disfonctionnelle et mal-gerée.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 January 2017
Les employés sont bien traités au début, mais bien vite se font prendre pour aquis et l'interet pour le profit excède grandement l'interet du développement et de la satisfaction de l'employé au sein de l'entreprise. Dans toutes les départements de l'entreprise il y a beaucoup de roulement, parce que les employés finissent par se faire user et jeté.

Le salaire est normal et les bénéfices sont bons, mais ce n'est que la seule chose de positif de cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un bon environnement de travail
Commis d'entrepôt (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 December 2014
Durant mon travail à ssense j'ai acquis des nouvelles expérience et ce, à cause de la solitude d'équipe
Was this review helpful?Yes13No47Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement en évolution plus ou moins facile
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Québec, QC18 April 2014
personnes sociables. Pas d'opportunité de carrière. Management pas très flexible. Collaborateurs un tout petit peu engagés avec un esprit d'équipe. Travail trop demandant au poste ,communication flexible avec le superviseur.
Was this review helpful?Yes39No17Report

See more SSENSE reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4