SRS Industrial Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt very alienated
Mod Puncher (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB24 November 2016
I was treated very poorly by Management, and told that I had to move faster, when I was already performing more work than anyone else in my department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
ironworker leadhand (Former Employee) –  cnrl19 September 2016
the day was organised and safety was foremost.
there was a great deal of experience there and therefore an opportunity to learn.
Pros
great management
Cons
i foolishly lit a cigarrette in my room, and my luck i was caught, never again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Piping General Foreman (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB17 September 2016
Learned alot while working with SRS. Broadened my experience to cover Scaffolding, electrical/instrumentation, ironworking, civil, and cladding/insulation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice
Journeyman Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 September 2016
I liked it. It was very professional. Safety was up to quality and the staff was very good at handling with workers. Everybody was always happy with SRS and the work was good. We were always busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction work
Millwright (Former Employee) –  CNRL Horizon15 June 2016
Its great experience working with SRS Industrial at CNRL Horizon project FortmacMury.We have good team and working in nice safe atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying job
Pipefitter/Steamfitter Foreman (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 May 2016
All aspects of being a pipe fitter foreman
How to lead and crew to work safely, efficiently and to do a job that they can be proud of.
Mostly family run and hard to advance.
We all seem to get along well and are able to work together
Trying to get everyone to understand and learn to work safely together 100 percent of the time.
Dong a job that you are proud of at the end of the work day.
Pros
Satisfying work
Cons
Being away from home and family
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Hydro testing Foreman (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 May 2016
Learned a lot here. great people. All co-workers i had here were good people and managment was very helpful. I wish the mod yard had more work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent co. good supervisors.
2nd Year Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 May 2016
good management. enjoyed camp life. good shift work. good pay. good work conditions and interesting projects. good and organized crews. cold conditions in jan.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Estimator
JUNIOR ESTIMATOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 April 2016
Doing the same work everyday.

Getting hounded at by your own boss who lack management skills.

Co-workers were nice but they never know when they get let go.

Not the most enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe place
Safety (Former Employee) –  CNRL21 November 2015
Terrible safety, never seen a company treat workers like a number like they do. Preach a lot about safety but get fired for bringing up issues
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes32No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the right culture for everyone
Document Control (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB14 October 2015
Typical construction industry job.
Not typical and really poor supervisor team and management.
Unprofessional talent
Pros
I can't think of one
Cons
Unprofessional and stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes32No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work with great people
Coordinator and Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, Alberta10 September 2015
I had a great time when i worked at these place and would recommend to fellow people looking for work. I had fun while i was here and would go back any day
Was this review helpful?Yes9No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Productive
Yard Foreman (Former Employee) –  Nisku,Ab16 June 2015
Very organized place to work, with an excellent safety culture. The fellow co-workers were all professional which made working for them a pleasure.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Communication
Administration (Former Employee) –  Ft.MacKay14 May 2015
The job was ok but was expected to know everything by the third day. Questions are not encouraged and are looked as questioning their authority. Not open to new or other ways of doing things. Very close minded.
Pros
Most people are good to work wih.
Cons
Filthy accomodations. No boot room.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Material Handling Foreman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 May 2015
i found working in the fabrication shop, we weren't just a number. when times were slow, i never feared a lay-off. i was a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours and lots of work to be done
Welders Helper (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB13 April 2014
There was always something to be done with this company. We kept busy all day but it was fun at the same time. Great group of people to work with!
Was this review helpful?Yes11No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workers and a great atmosphere
Senior Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 December 2013
Very pleasant place to work with extensive knowledge in the health and safety field. Management and co-workers are excellent to work with and Team Building was highly stressed
Pros
Very friendly atmosphere
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes20No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working towards zero incidents
Welder (Current Employee) –  CNRL Horizon29 October 2013
SRS Industrial is a company working towards zero incidents. Knowing they are working on looking after their employees is good.
Days are typically 10 hour days; that fly by. My co-workers are good workers. The most enjoyable part of the job is the count down to fly home.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibilty of overtime work
Iron Worker (Structural) (Current Employee) –  AB23 October 2013
Its unfortunate the layoff of at least 10 weeks due to renovations at the camps.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional and Team Oriented
Turnover coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 March 2013
Fast Paced
Abundance of support
Good Rates
Project was a sucess and the Client was satisfied. No NCR's were issued and deadline was met.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7