Find companies:
SRK Consulting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

SRK Consulting Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Environmental Scientist (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPMay 26, 2014
Pros: learning experience
One could easily draw balance. I started my working experience in environmental projects. Was mentored. Had great co-workers.

Enjoyed my work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee based ownership which allows all staff to own shares in the company
Quality Coordinator (Current Employee), West PerthFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: management supports and committed to continual improvement of our quality management system.
Cons: mining industry is not stable environment
Provide up to date quality compliance advice
Identify quality requirements for external stakeholders
Manage System Improvement Program
Enhance the existing Quality Management System
Integrate system with OHS
Train and mentor office administration and project support staff in Quality and company policies and procedures
Coordinate training schedule
Coordinate – more... client communication
Internal auditing
Coordinate the manuals, procedures and forms
Support other company practices with quality and database management
Coordinate internal meetings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, high stress, but great pay and benefits
Senior AutoCAD drafter (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: better than average pay, superior benefits
Cons: poor time management, high stress
This company is a great company to work for if you can handle questionable time management, short notice deadlines, feast or famine work availability making a stressful position. The pay and benefits are phenomenal, better than any place I've worked before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, stimulating and hard working environment
Project Co-ordinator/Administrator (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPAugust 12, 2013
Pros: learned more about the environmental engineering industry.
Administration/Coordination of Projects including, but not limited to the following:
• Set up, plan and oversee AMD Study Stakeholder Committee workshops and meetings including invitations, compiling documentation, hand-outs and registration documents and reply and registration process.
• Compilation, typing, co-ordination of review process and distribution – more... of minutes/proceedings of Stakeholder workshops and meetings.
• Manage, update, organise and categorise stakeholder database on Maximizer.
• Typing, editing and layout of various types of reports/documents with graphics. Liaise with Specialists continuously to obtain data and updates.
• Stakeholder communication via email from Maximizer.
• Electronic file management and filing according to ISO standards.
• Ad-hoc database configuration and correspondence from Maximizer for various projects as and when required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and challenging
Civil Engineer (Current Employee), Bridges, culverts and earthworksJune 26, 2013
Pros: free meals and accomodation.
Cons: extremely hot
A very exciting and challenging work environment.
A day normally starts with getting request for inspection forms from the contractor requiring the engineer to inspect if they can proceed to the next stage of production, whether its casting concrete on piles, pile caps, piers, culverts or placing the next fill layer for embankment construction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Health and Safety Training Manager (Former Employee), BlantyreMay 31, 2013
Pros: good work relationships
Cons: very far from home
Worked very hard and enjoyed it tremendously

Company is current and up to date with modern trends in the industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Financial Administrator (Former Employee), port elizabethNovember 8, 2012
Pros: every month end we have braai
Would come it and do my work for the day, attend to new request and prepare month end
Time is money> dedication to your work pays at the end of the day
Nice people full of jokes, they have nice management style
Nice people to work with very supporting and carring
nothing was hard on my job,
once a month i would compile information and make sure that – more... everything is right, balancing it to the last cent. was enjoying that because i would send the information straight to the MD. it gave me too much confidence of doing things for high level people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Memorista y Apoyo al Área de Minería (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMApril 24, 2014
Pros: seguros y buen trato con los empleados
Cons: ninguno
Me pareció una empresa muy seria y líder en su área.
Aprendí mucho sobre la forma de realizar un proyecto serio