Find companies:
Sprint
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,577 reviews

Sprint Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), orilliaJuly 27, 2014
The only thing that was enjoyable was talking to the customers. No advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovley
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 20, 2014
great people good clients nice place i would work there anyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aiming for the Customer Service Satisfaction
Customer Service Representative Specialist (Former Employee), PhilippinesMay 10, 2014
Pros: incentives once metrics is met
Cons: long hours
Shifting schedules. Is always a learning process in how one handles an account. Finding out what a customer is calling for. What they want and what solution that I can provide. Make sure that it will be a one call resolution wherein I will be able to cover all of the customers inquiry. And also finding out what they need. They have a well organized – more... management system. My co-workers is more like a team. That helps each other in providing solutions and being motivated to do the job properly. Hardest part of the job is the challenges that we have to face everyday. Since we have to maintain metrics. And the most enjoyable part of the job is that we have incentives, promotions, perks, health insurance. Supportive Team leaders, opportunities to grow within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mindless and low benifits
Telesales agent (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: inside work
Cons: sharing workstations, dirty unhygenic coworkers
its a case of the blind leading the blind. 3/4 of the manager should be phone reps and real managers should be hired. most are young kids who dont care about the place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard job
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee), OttawaSeptember 10, 2012
My experience with them was working late shifts trying to sell phones to intoxicated Americans who wanted free phones when they had bad credit, thus I got yelled at by the clients daily. However, I was still a member of the top 10% sales group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse, fast-paced retail environment
Retail Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great environment and team
Cons: hours
I absolutely love the company, the leadership, teammates and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would be ok as a starter job
Sales associate (Former Employee), Greenfield, WIOctober 20, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: the whole job
the people were great, the company itself was terrible, shady reps got away with a lot, upper management was terrible with no concern about the employee, and no HR reliability
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Indirect Channel Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NM/ Denver, CO/Phoenix, AZOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: too many reorganizations
I probably had the best job at Sprint which offered me flexibility to work hard and earn a good living and had plenty of time off to share with my family. Management was great and always led by example. I enjoyed working for Sprint and will always admire the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fundamental Challenges at Sprint
Design Engineer / Technical Project Manager (Current Employee), Reston, VAOctober 20, 2014
While Sprint is striving to be the number one wireless operator the U.S., it has few key rudimentary challenges it seems to be trapped in which hinder its ability to make significant progress in achieving essential business goals such as expanding / filling coverage / holes, increasing capacity, and improving voice/data service quality of their wireless – more... network. Few of the biggest fundamental challenges arise from operating multitude cellular technologies such as 1x, CDMA, EVDO, WiMAX, and LTE, along with inefficiencies in Sprint various wireless spectrum bands which has created a wireless ecosystem with islands of networks lacking lacking ability to enable homogeneous services / experience across the entire network footprint. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Account Manager (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 20, 2014
high paced work environment with little perks, was laid off after company buy out and restructure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First retail experience
CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE/ SALES (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCOctober 19, 2014
Great learning experience. Very approachable and understanding management. My co-worker was amazing and taught me a lot on warehouse and stocking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership, things change everyday, no consistency
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), FloridaOctober 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: alot of pressure, poor training, selling a poor quality product
The first three months when you're training everything is great. After that forget it. I am sure every store is different, but the store I was in the management was horrible. No idea how to train. Spent 95% of their time in the office off the sales floor. The assistant manager followed the store manager around like a puppy and they worked the same exact – more... schedule. What's the point of having an assistant manager? They relied on two sales leads for everything. The fact they get away with it makes you wonder how their superiors handle business.

Then there is the forever changing computer systems, plans, pricing, policies and rules. Once you get the hang of something they change it. The Sprint network is horrible, you constantly get yelled at by customers for it, and billing is just as bad.

Every month sales goals rise. The main one is accessories. Yea, not phones, accessories. The company cares more about selling bluetooth speakers than it does actual phones. If you sell a phone, you better have sold at least $100 in accessories with it or you're going to get yelled at. Because of this, associates will suggest customers go to Best Buy and Radio Shack if they know the customer is not buying accessories. Well the other retailers don't only sell Sprint, but the other major carriers as well. And if one of the other carriers has the phone they want at a cheaper price, guess what, Sprint loses that customer. Just one of the many reasons the are now ranked last among the four major carriers. Other major metrics are new activations (hard because of Sprints bad rep), and insurance (hard because it's overpriced). Funny, no one really cares about upgrades. I was trained that upgrades don't make the company money. Really? Keeping the customers you already have don't make you money? Again, last among the major carriers.

Hours are good as you will constantly get 40 hours a week although times are changing as layoffs and cutbacks are hot topic at Sprint right now.

The good is the benefits. You start earning vacation and sick time your first day on the job. Medical, vision, dental, etc., kick in within a few weeks of signing up and are very affordable. Free phone service for yourself with unlimited everything and 20% off add-ons like insurance. Family members are eligible for discounted plan rates. Also, all of my co-workers were great, always willing to help and fun to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productvie and engaging place to work
SR. Prod/Device Dev. Manager- Product Development (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 19, 2014
Pros: great campus, nice work out facilities
Cons: layoffs and cost of insurance
The environment in my group is fast paced and changes daily.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to make decisions that impact the market. Management ranges in style, some are laid back and others are micro managers.
Co workers are hard working and dependable. Hardest part of the job is sometimes the fast paced enviromrent, you can work – more... on something and then it gets cancelled. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and wonderful work/life balance
Wireless Implementation Project Manager (Former Employee), Greensboro, North CarolinaOctober 17, 2014
- fast paced work, have to be organized and can constantly change priority
- wonderful team that you can go to for help
- managers work with you and help you succeed
- lots of tools for you to use to give your customers the best information that they need for their business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Hampton, VAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: incentatives
Cons: non flexiable work schedule
Took inbound calls to resolve issue with devices, such as cell phones, tablets, etc. I leaned that teamwork Is very important and time management is critical in some instances. The hardest part of the job was not being able to please everyone and the incentives made it a very enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Typical day at work: Forwarded phones over to me. Begin my New Hire orientation classes. Updated employees records. Set up training classes for other departments. Filing. Typed and mailed out offer letters for our HR Director and HR administrator.
What I Learned: That I loved working in a corporate office!
Management: I always got along with management – more... and co-workers.
We all worked together and it was very professional.
Hardest part of the job: sending out rejection letters when all the other position were filled.
Enjoyable part of the job: Daily data entry and helping other employees with there benefit packages and answering any questions they might have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place & environment!
Customer Service Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAOctober 16, 2014
Fun work place & environment!
Fun work place & environment!
Fun work place & environment!
Fun work place & environment!

Fun work place & environment!

Fun work place & environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environement with great management
Prepaid Account Executive (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 15, 2014
A typical day as a SPG account executive includes seeing 8-10 of your accounts where you discuss goals, sales, train on new promotions on new products/services, and merchanidise. The job also includes, but is not limited to prospecting new door growth opportunities, communicating with your accounts and venders via email and phone, dealing with any issues – more... that may come up within channel, projects set by management, and so much more. The biggest part of this job is the relationships you build with your stores, venders, and master agents. I truly enjoy working for Sprint Prepaid and would recommend it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best overall company I've ever worked for
Sprint Business Account Executive (Current Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 15, 2014
By far the best place I have ever worked. Everything from the culture, to team building, down to the management has been nothing shy of amazing. This has been the only place where I can honestly say I come to work and do not feel as if I am at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Retail Consultant (Former Employee), Baltimore,MDOctober 15, 2014
I do not have any thing to say about Sprint. This is a decent company to work for.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sprint

Sprint is a global integrated communications provider serving more than 26 million customers in over 100 countries. With more – Read more