Find companies:
Sprint
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,686 reviews

Sprint Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), orilliaJuly 27, 2014
The only thing that was enjoyable was talking to the customers. No advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovley
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 20, 2014
great people good clients nice place i would work there anyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aiming for the Customer Service Satisfaction
Customer Service Representative Specialist (Former Employee), PhilippinesMay 10, 2014
Pros: incentives once metrics is met
Cons: long hours
Shifting schedules. Is always a learning process in how one handles an account. Finding out what a customer is calling for. What they want and what solution that I can provide. Make sure that it will be a one call resolution wherein I will be able to cover all of the customers inquiry. And also finding out what they need. They have a well organized – more... management system. My co-workers is more like a team. That helps each other in providing solutions and being motivated to do the job properly. Hardest part of the job is the challenges that we have to face everyday. Since we have to maintain metrics. And the most enjoyable part of the job is that we have incentives, promotions, perks, health insurance. Supportive Team leaders, opportunities to grow within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mindless and low benifits
Telesales agent (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: inside work
Cons: sharing workstations, dirty unhygenic coworkers
its a case of the blind leading the blind. 3/4 of the manager should be phone reps and real managers should be hired. most are young kids who dont care about the place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard job
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee), OttawaSeptember 10, 2012
My experience with them was working late shifts trying to sell phones to intoxicated Americans who wanted free phones when they had bad credit, thus I got yelled at by the clients daily. However, I was still a member of the top 10% sales group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Sprint Sales Executive (Current Employee), San Diego, CaNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free scheduling
Cons: a lot of travel
Productive fun place to work. Very laid back environment that allows for innovative ideas and creativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment with the celebration of customer appreciation
Sales Representative (Former Employee), pineville,ncNovember 23, 2014
Pros: great coworkers, great management, open door policy, flexible hours
Cons: you don't want to go home because you want to be there for all your clients.
• Overseen daily sales and report verification.
• Produced daily, monthly, weekly sales reporting to kiosk regional managers.
• Responsible of implementation of store promotions and achievement of sales and financial objective, within a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprint: My every day life
Wireless Ritz Assistant Manager (Former Employee), 1572 flatbush avenueNovember 22, 2014
Pros: having a job
Cons: not having a job
A typical day at sprint Is usually busy crowded and stressful but as you go its something you get used to just like everywhere else. I am now assistant manager there and my duties are pretty simple. Open and close store, Inventory, Money Handling, Trainer, Make Sales, planogram (changing the store around, eflyers which is changing plans around adding – more... new ones removing expired ones. My co-workers are fun most of them are really nice. Hardest part of the job is probably persuading people to switch to sprint service. Coming to work is most enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people poor management
Account Manager (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CANovember 22, 2014
Pros: pay check
Cons: poor managers
I worked there many years. Then they closed. It was great on the beginning. But things changed and so did the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Implementation Specialist II (Former Employee), San Ramon, CANovember 21, 2014
Work with Corporate and Government clients to monitor their accounts and help with additional users and billing information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive, challenging, and rewarding place to work
Enhanced Wireless Technical Support (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 21, 2014
Pros: team building events and excercies.
Cons: short breaks, miscommunication
Working at Sprint was rewarding; I felt that I got the opportunity to impact lives during a time that can be filled with frustration due to various device and network issues. Other times I was responsible in assisting in providing information needed to get the job done, in all situations I felt I had a responsibility to leave the person I was working – more... with a positive experience. I learned how to do this with learning how to communicate effectively with great listening skills and reciting back what was being communicated to me. I was able to research effectively using tools and thinking outside the box, at times co-workers or management may assist or provide a fresh set of eyes and ears to a situation, they were also a second family in which we celebrated our victories together and also learned from failures. Management had a great open door policy and also did effective team building among one another to help build bonds to one another.
I was able to forge wonderful friendships here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprint work load is extremly high due to constent laying off.
Software Engineer and System Integrator (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 21, 2014
Pros: it was a great company and so many high quality employees and fund to work with.
Cons: the company culture has been changed since recent years especially 2014.
The hardest part of Sprint job was lost my co-works due to lay off since 2003 first wave of out sourcing and management kept adding work load to frontline employees.

I enjoyed the most was the opportunity to learn more and build up my knowledge bases of release environment management, performance engineering and many business critical application suites – more... on top of software engineer when I started with Spring in 2000. With Sprint education benefit, I was able to achieve my MBA.

The management style for some department/team are not sufficient. Too many layers people just sit there to collect status and fewer front row employee to do the actual work and add the value. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Manager Technical Operations & Project Management (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 21, 2014
Every day I lead a high performance team of 8; assisting them in development and problem solving. Myself and my team manage projects from ideation and request for proposal (RFP), through the software development lifecycle (SDLC), and into operational/business process support models. I perform business case evaluations, including return on investment – more... and budgetary performance. Throughout the work week I partner with Sales, Finance & Accounting, Account Management, and IT in business planning to support Sales compensation strategies. I am also responsible for technical business management (TBM) governance, improvement solutions, and support of organizational tools and automation requests for an organization over 125 employees. Continuously improving all aspect of the business by leveraging the DMAIC principles of Lean Six Sigma. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILNovember 20, 2014
Pros: incentives, good pay
Cons: location
Good place to work, job security. Nice incentives, & good co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work with
Software Engineer-IV (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 20, 2014
Friendly and helpful colleagues. Enjoyed working here. Great people, flexible schedules, good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job with phone perks
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 20, 2014
Pros: free phones
A typical day is trying to meet your daily quota.
I learned a lot about technology and phone towers.
Management was very enthusiastic, and an advocate for team spirit.
Co-workers worked well together and pulled off team events.
The hardest part of the job is maintaining your professionalism while trying to calm down a disgruntle customer.
The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is making someones day and they give you an awesome review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What an outstanding company!
Sr. Manager, Global Operations (Former Employee), Maitland, FLNovember 20, 2014
Pros: ability to promote within
Cons: crazy hours due to launching nine state of the art call centers
I was the seventh employee starting in Kansas City, Kansas. I grew with the company from an analyst to Sr. Management.

I learned a lot of my management skills, leadership skills and overall start up experience from them.

I cannot say enough about their professionalism and team oriented culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at Sprint
Vendor Manager II, CLC (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 19, 2014
I worked for Sprint for 24 years until my position was eliminated however I learn so much and respect and admire the company and the direction it is headed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned the basics of commission based enviroment
sales representative (Former Employee), Lake Grove, NYNovember 18, 2014
learned how to handle my own customers with care and with a smile. handled technical difficulties with customers and was very satisfied. Also loved working with my co workers and management to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 18, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: too much info
Sprint, is very fast paced and it has alot to offer as an employee. If you are good to the company the company will be good to you. Know your information because it can be a lot. The co-workers help out if you are new and do their best to help you, but you have to be independent. You must be outgoing, go getter, and aggressive.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sprint

Sprint is a global integrated communications provider serving more than 26 million customers in over 100 countries. With more – Read more