Spring Shoes Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppurtunities for advancement, employee loyalty
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Open registers and tidy merchandise on the sales floor. Maintain sales floor, assist customers with sizes and special orders. Monitor daily stock shipments and ensure all shelves are organized to make receiving as easy as possible. Close registers and ensure all product sold is re-filled on the sales floor.

I learned the importance of product placement and how to run a sales team. My manager helped me advance my career and gave me the knowledge to ensure I kept growing. My co-workers were hard working and dedicated. The management team made this possible by leading by example and meeting their own individual sales targets.

The most difficult part of this job was the long holiday hours. However, the experience taken away from the company is invaluable. It taught me a lot of the tools I utilize today, such as how to be a manager, time management skills, and sales techniques.
Pros
career advancement and discounted shoes
Cons
long holiday hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spring Shoes Work Summary
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Square OneJune 21, 2014
Working there is like working at a typical retail job. There are sales goals that need to be met, and store appearance needs to be maintained and updated. I learned a lot of retail knowledge and processes from my time there; management was exceptional at the local level, but management started to be a little unreasonable with changes the further up it went. Co-worker relations were great, and everyone worked well as a team; the hardest part of the job were problematic clients who did not abide by store policies.
Pros
healthy work environment
Cons
certain customers, and politics
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 20, 2013
Spring Shoes was my very first form of employment. A typical day at work would be assisting customers in selling them shoes.

I've learnt a lot here as my first job. I've learned the company rules and standards, also learnt what it felt like to be an independent young lady at her first job.
Pros
discount, easy job
Cons
management, wouldn't allow booking off school for exams
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced shoe store at popular mall
Engage in a leader position during shifts (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCAugust 1, 2012
sells shoes for customers of all ages. Required customer service, leadship, and money management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate/Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCSeptember 5, 2012
-helped customers find their shoes
-learned to be patient
-3rd key management
-handling a lot of customers are once
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sale Representative / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 28, 2014
• Maintain a clean working environment
• Develop and maintain positive relationships with customers
• Work with Store Manger to complete nightly closing procedures
• Assisted customers with purchasing decisions
Pros
disocunt
Cons
lack of progression
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shoe sales
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 30, 2012
At Spring Shoes I was a part time key holder. This meant that I would open and close the store as well as prepare our nightly deposit. I would assist customers in buying shoes and finding a shoe which matched their occasion or needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Stock Coordinator/ Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 1, 2014
Great for discounts, Friendly coworkers and face paced enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 6, 2013
Over worked and terrible pay. Unorganized and extremely unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

See more Spring Shoes reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture