Spotify Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Student Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  CardiffJune 20, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my position within this renowned company. I achieved and often exceeded all set targets and the company responded warmly with praise and merits. This helped form an excellent relationship between employer and employee and much mutual respect was apparent.

I learned to utilise social media in such a way that would effectively promote and advertise the company. My co-workers were fantastically supportive and helpful at the beginning of my role and I enjoyed the entire experience, including the expenses-paid party at the end of our contracts.

I didn't find the role difficult as help was always available and targets were always easily achievable with hard work and dedication.
Pros
All expenses paid party
Cons
Unsociable working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Accounts Receivable (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 1, 2015
Spotify is very laid back, fun people, free food.

Free concerts and other events.

There are no hard part to the job. Everyone do what they are suppose to.

Managers are very helpful.

overall the people are great!
Pros
free lunches, free concerts
Cons
temporary position not perm
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  CambridgeApril 26, 2015
Not remembering that people are humans and not robots. And that humans can only do their best at work and not more.
But I did learn to engage more n my German speaking-workers were very nice.
The hardest part was not be able to have enough time to give the customer and good response and accurate more time to explain because of the time limit.
Pros
free teas
Cons
TOO MUCH WAS EXPECTED
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Freelance environment
Campus Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 30, 2015
Sold Spotify premium packages to different college students.

Held different marketing events on Campus.

Influencing college students to pay for subscriptions was difficult, but I made it easy by being sociable and making the process fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spotify
Traffic Coordinator (Freelance) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 3, 2014
Spotify was such a wonderful place to work! There was an ongoing sense of community between co-workers and departments, a consistent flow of information keeping us updating on the latest digital trends, and the open opportunity to showcase new ideas to peers that could further the overall advancement of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Campus Influencer (Current Employee) –  Babson Park, MAMay 22, 2014
Put up flyers and send out play-list cards.
Learned about marketing and social media marketing.
The hardest part is to interact with real people and no enough training process.
The most enjoyable part is that it is a very flexible job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging environment
Campus Influencer Intern (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Spotify created many wonderful incentives for the Campus Influencers. However, the management and organization of the position was not done efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Office Management, Temp Office Management Agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 6, 2014
Everyone at the company works super hard but that doesn't mean there isn't room to have fun. There was countless video games, ping pong tables, couches, pool tables, snacks and so much more all over the office. I was part of the office management team and we catered to all of the employee needs. It was a wonderful job, and I met some pretty amazing people who do pretty amazing things.
Pros
free lunches, snacks everywhere, friendly environment, fun place to work
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
campus rep (Current Employee) –  Ottawa KansasMay 16, 2013
Learned a lot about marketing and enhanced my future. Learned to properly utilize mouth-to-mouth marketing. Was an interm basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship for leadership skills and event planning.
Campus Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 29, 2013
One of the Two on campus that organized events sponsored by Spotify
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
4.1