Sports Experts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Responsable de plancher (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC18 October 2017
On peut apprendre chaque jour et il y a possibilité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement permettant la progression
Responsable de rayon (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC, Canada17 June 2017
Entreprise qui peut apporter beaucoup de compétences.
Possibilité d'avancement.
Point faible : salaire ( très bas pour la charge de travail demandée )
Mauvais régime d'assurance santé
Pros
avancement
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montreal13 June 2017
Easy to complete tasks as you are given realistic time frames.
Great environment and colleagues to work with.
Benefits include high percentage off employee purchases.
A good job for part-time students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail stimulant
Conseillère en vente (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC26 May 2017
Relations de travail agréable ,formation ponctuel chaque année , Autonomie dans l'exercice de son travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and caring staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 May 2017
I learned a lot of new skills through working at Sport Experts. I improved my interpersonal skills, I learned the dynamics behind sales and I made many new friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'était très bien et dynamique
Conseillère experte (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC24 March 2017
J'ai beaucoup aimer l'endroit, l'équipe étais très belle et dynamique.
C'est un environnement très intéressant et offre plusieurs immense ouverture de nouveau projet
Pros
Très belle cafétéria
Cons
Très peu de possibilités d'avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Workshop Manager (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC24 March 2017
L'ambiance de travaille et l'équipe est plutot bonne. Le cadre de travail est vraiment trés beau et agréable.

L'équipe de management laisse un peu a désirer.
Pros
Staff Deals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment that excels in customer service
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa-Gatineau, ON16 March 2017
Sports Experts was my first job and was outstandingly friendly and educational. Management did an excellent job at ensuring all employees knew about the product we sold and that every customer was attended too. A typical shift would be 5 hours with casual water and bathroom breaks. During the first few weeks of the job, learning cash was intense and fast paced. As the weeks continued, the cashier position became less intense and enjoyable. The most favourable part of the job was speaking to customers about their personal experience with various sports and products sold in store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for individuals interested in Sports
Keyholder (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 March 2017
Good part time job for students, very relaxed yet always busy and communicating with customers. Very good additional benefits and discounts for those interested in sporting goods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC26 February 2017
C'est un endroit productif où tout le monde est à son affaire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif et agreable
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee) –  Repentigny, QC22 February 2017
Ce fut un bon emploi. La sécurité au travail était toujours garantie. Je me sentais bien entourée et sans crainte. Les tâches sont simples mais doivent être faites avec pertinence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'est un bonne emploie.
Conseillère vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC18 October 2016
C'est une bonne job. L'ambiance est bonne. Les collègues sont sympathique.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee) –  Lasalle, QC7 August 2016
Overall it was a fun workplace. Other employees were nice and easy to get along with. Although, bosses were unaware of school obligations and were not very sympathetic.
Pros
Great employees and clients
Cons
Long hours with minimal breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail d'équipe
Commis service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC2 July 2016
Travailler chez Sports Experts c'est la meilleur endroit ou aller travail une ambiance magnifique
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avis tres favorale
assistant gerant de magasin (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 April 2016
ouverture du magasin , ouvertures des caisses , réception de colis ,vente ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
REPRÉSENTANTE DE VENTE (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 April 2016
Cette expérience m'a beaucoup appris dans le domaine du service à la clientèle tout en travaillant dans environnement chaleureux et familiale.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance de travail
conseillère/vendeuse, département de la chaussure (Current Employee) –  Lévis, QC15 March 2016
Une journée typique au Sport Expert ressemble à de la vente. En tant que conseillère / vendeuse, je dois cibler les besoins des clients et leur offrir le produit qui leur conviendrait le mieux, avec le meilleur service possible.

Grâce à cet emploi, j'ai appris à mieux communiquer avec les clients, à leur offrir un bon service.

De plus, je suis beaucoup moins gênée avec les inconnus depuis que je travaille au Sport Expert.

J'aime beaucoup travailler à cet endroit, mes collègues sont très dynamiques, comme moi, et je noue facilement des relations d'amitié avec ces derniers.

Ce qui est le plus difficile dans mon travail, ce sont les clients déplaisants. Parfois, certains ne sont pas facile à vivre, chialent beaucoup ou sont de très mauvaise humeur. Je sais toutefois bien m'en sortir, je reste calme et je leur vend des produits.
Pros
Bonne ambiance de travail, bons avantages en tant qu'employé
Cons
seulement une pause dîner, salaire minimum sans commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy Workplace Surrounded With Knowledgeable Staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Canmore, AB19 February 2016
A typical day here is always very busy. There is always customers walking in the door and you have to learn how to engage each one!

I learned how to become more self-confident in myself and how to accurately demonstrate my product knowledge. Teamwork is key here!

Management is consistent and very outgoing. Generally, they are very helpful and eager to help. Occasionally, they may get stressed out and it is best to avoid them.

Coworkers varied so much as the job rarely had employees that would stick around for longer than 6 months as this was typically a seasonal job. However, generally everyone is super energetic.

The hardest part of the job is more to do with the time of the year. During the holidays, it can be absolutely insane.
Pros
ski passes, good environment
Cons
odd hours, busy holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Rockland, QC28 January 2016
Très bonne expérience, j'ai appris à gérer mon stress, bonne ambiance de travaille.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports Experts
Gérant (Current Employee) –  Edmundston, NB1 October 2015
I'm in control of everything in the store.
Managing and guiding everyone
my co worker are pretty nice
The best part is when im buying stuff for the store
Cons
Week ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sports Experts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9