Find companies:
Spirent Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Spirent Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch of people to work with
Senior Contracts Administrator (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 17, 2013
Great office to work in and a wonderful group of team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to gain experience
Engineer (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 18, 2013
The RTP office is small but great place to work at in Raleigh area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great family oriented place when I started but has changed over the years I have been here
Lead Customer Service Technician (Current Employee), Eatontown, NJAugust 28, 2013
Pros: good benefits and no micro management
Cons: increase of work load with zero compensation
The Company use to be all about the quality of the product and the well being of the employees, and now I feel its about the bottom line and stock holders. Afraid that if things dont change it wont be around for long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid working here
Wireless field engineer (Former Employee), Frederick, mdApril 8, 2013
Cons: no room for advancement
I have to agree with the other review. There is no room for growth at this company. They reward slackers who rather watch videos on youtube or play games when they should be testing by giving them more hours to fix their screw ups. If you decide to work here and get the job it's also best to pretend to know what you are talking about than to actually – more... ask questions. You will be treated like a hired slaved, so be forewarned. Wasted 2 years here, don't make the same mistake. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn development of test equipemnt for emerging Wireless technologies
Development of Conformance/Performance (Current Employee), Eatontown NJJanuary 17, 2013
A great place to develop your analytical skills. A typical day is spent debugging complex issues in complex systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is an atmosphere of welcoming a new colleague, friendly support
Manufacturing Test Development Engineer (Former Employee), Calabasas, CAAugust 23, 2012
The most enjoyable part of the job is to work with friendly people that ready to help you, and to provide your assistance to others.

Smily – November 14, 2012

Incorrect and miss leading. Most employees complain no pay raises and very unhappy.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place i have ever worked at
Systems Test Engineer (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJune 17, 2012
Cons: unprofessional environment
At Spirent i was not given any any opportunity for growth, and when i opted myself to join another team within Spirent, My manager made sure that i fail under all circumstances. At that time people in this group were being laid off since the product had failed but few hanged on to their jobs and did whatever they could against other coworkers to secure – more... their job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
System Test Specialist (Former Employee), Rockville, MDMarch 25, 2012
Pros: good training
Cons: down size
Revived lot of good training. This company paid for me to go to school.