Source Security Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source: No time for Human rights.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Nova Scotia Lake, NSMay 25, 2016
I've been employed with source for almost one year, when my health issues started to give me trouble because of working 12 hour Night shifts.
I was removed from the site where I was getting 40 hours a week down to 8 hours pet week. I was force to quit.

Source allows young people to run there sites who have zero Mangement experience!

Up until my health issues I did enjoy working for source.
Pros
none
Cons
no hr
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with table tennis table
Special Events Security Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCFebruary 20, 2016
Productive and engaging environment created by a friendly atmosphere and a safe working conditions without providing any medical health care benefits package and the consideration for employee's well-being.
Pros
Cheap lunch, free drinks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Former employee (Former Employee) –  vancouver bcJanuary 9, 2015
company is horrible to work for. Too much travel, not enough pay or hours. Unorganized and unprofessional. Ask way too much from employees but can't pay a decent wage and never on time with pay.
Pros
none of the above
Cons
all of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes24No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company cant compete with others, waste of time
Staff interest (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCDecember 8, 2014
Source Security are useless. Company has no organizational structure. Way to small to compete with even the mid-level companies out there. They don't even have a office to call people for an interview yet ask so much of someone on they're website like a webcam message and all that bull. Don't bother with this company, you wont get anywhere.
Cons
all mentioned
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSJune 1, 2013
Source Security is a nice and friendly place to work with a good management team
Was this review helpful?Yes14No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Security (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCFebruary 3, 2013
This was a great job. the travel however was a bit to far I ended up spending more in gas than what i made, I had a blast doing it though.. We worked Game days at a local sports arena and trhe odd festival lots of people interaction abnd helping others my type of job
Pros
lots of one one one people interaction
Cons
distances
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and get see lots of events
Security (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BCAugust 24, 2012
Good company stand up people and co workers with great attitude and professionalism.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Small Firm
Event Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 23, 2012
This company has only few security guards whose very new to industry, they do only event security jobs and payments are late all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Shipper / Receiver (Former Employee) –  mississauga,onApril 3, 2012
I liked the jobs I got but there was not enought of them to keep me no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3

See more Source Security reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture