Find companies:
SOS Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
209 reviews

SOS Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presidency Position
President (Former Employee), Richmond HillApril 11, 2013
Pros: leadership opportunity
Cons: time consuming
This position was part of being on student council. Leadership skills were practiced as well as cooperation skills with a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Agency
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Hamilton BermudaMarch 27, 2013
Great staff, working hard to get placements for all their contracts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work
Shipping (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 25, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work for me was easy going nothing super hard about it. The hardest thing for me was making rate but the most enjoyable thing was seeing all the products that were being sent out to the stores. My coworkers were very encouraging also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Conway, ARJuly 7, 2014
Pros: finding people jobs and getting to interact with the public.
Cons: poor upper management
A typical day a work included sales, associate interviews, drug screens, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have good job placements
Temp for Coca-Cola (Former Employee), Pueblo, COJune 28, 2014
Pros: decent pay depending on the job you got.
Cons: did not always have work.
Good people to work for, a good temp agency. I think they closed down I have not been able to find them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpfull learned many skills
Labor/ forklift operator (Former Employee), Gila Bend, AZJune 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Revieved more paperwork experience and forklift experience, and how to check for cargo to be correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to write summary because of various work assignments
varied (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTJune 6, 2014
Pros: many interesting people
Cons: assignments not tailored to individual skills
work assignments varied so it was hard to really form an opinion. I feel assignments should have been more tailored to individual skills. When I didn't want to keep accepting minimum wage assignments the "boss" put me in the computer as unavailable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production work
Labor Worker (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 4, 2014
Good company to get back in the workforce but I wish they paid more per hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Student Opportunity Showcase (Former Employee), Ithaca, NYMay 31, 2014
This was a very productive exercise. I went beyond my boundaries to achieve the unexpected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new job skills
machine operator helper (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 12, 2014
Pros: hours and location
Cons: pay was bad and no job security
was able to diversify my experience and learn new skills, the people were very nice and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I rate from a 1 to 10 a 11
Leader Creek fishieries (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMay 12, 2014
I enjoyed the staff and the peoplei had a chance to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were alright
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), Grand Junction, COApril 21, 2014
They were alright. They could be hit or miss depending on the person and the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disrespectful and discriminatory attitude
prospect (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 16, 2014
They planned 2 hour segment for my wife to go for a job prospect - they did *not* tell her it was for a modeling agency. When my wife arrived and they saw that she was fat.... They looked annoyed, the staff member did not bother to have eye contact with her during the 5 minutes she was there and told she wasn't right for an administrative assistant – more... job. Instead of at least continue with the testing of her skills.. for any future prospects - they just told her to leave. They didn't even bother to at least TRY to be tactful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfull People
Admin Office Assistant (Former Employee), Nampa, IDApril 10, 2014
Great place to work, wonderfull staff and was a pleasure working for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the pearsonel were always there to help
REpower - Project Manager (Former Employee), Rio Vista, CAApril 9, 2014
I was working contract and SoS was always helpful and willing to go the extra yard to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience.
Warehouse associate (Former Employee), American ForkApril 4, 2014
Always something new.
The hardest part was learning all the new jobs right before I did them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy warehouse work
Temp Warehouse/packer (Former Employee), Draper, UTApril 4, 2014
this job involved packaging and scanning objects it wasn't to fast paced didn't really talk to to many co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Data Entry for Provo Craft (Former Employee), Utah CountyApril 1, 2014
Always kept me in a position.
I never had to call and ask them to find me a position, they kept me working daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Various positions (Current Employee), Rifle, COApril 1, 2014
Staff is very nice. This company can get you a job. I have worked for them for several jobs now and each job was enjoyable in different ways
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general
Production Worker (Former Employee), Provo, UTMarch 26, 2014
i was sent to different companies, fast and easy to find work.

1 2 3 4 5

About SOS Staffing

When a small or midsized business is short on labor, SOS Staffing Services answers the call for help. Founded in 1973, the company – Read more

SOS Staffing Photos