Soroc Technology Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Department - No controlls
Senior Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON18 May 2017
I was there as a temp for 6 weeks, I was shocked at what I found in the accounts payable system during my 6 weeks!

This company was paying invoices that had not even been approved by the purchasing manager? No one had approved these invoices and they were cutting cheques, the cheques were being signed because the invoices were not with the cheque for signing, the signed cheques went out in the mail! What a way to run a A/P department, never seen it before in my life!
Pros
I was only there for a short time, pay $$
Cons
Controlls there were none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Technology Consultant/Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 May 2017
- Variable work hours
- Good technical documentation
- Prompt reply to employee inquiries
- Good clients to support
- On-line training available
- Work from home
- Out-of-Town travel
- Work requires high security clearance
Pros
Easy IT Tech Support job
Cons
Not enough work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment is very friendly.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON30 April 2017
Learning how to deal with clients, technicians, Managers and co workers is a already a good experienced for me. Each project has its own request/needs and timeline and you have to adapt in this kind of project. Meeting daily deadlines at work is a big factor that contributes my personality. Every day you always learned something new. People at work always ask you if you need help.
Pros
Flexible in schedule
Cons
work is just too far from my house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company - Great Work Environment
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  BC2 February 2017
Great place to work. Lots of options for advancement or to travel and work in different places. Solid leadership and fair treatment from management. Great company
Pros
Travel Possible
Cons
Can be long hours occasionally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a pool table
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON14 January 2017
I have enjoyed my work here as the hours are beneficial to my life and family. The commute has been a bit difficult, particularly in the winter months. I am seeking employment that is within a more reasonable commuting distance.
Pros
excellent hours
Cons
under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soroc should change their management
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  7509 May 2016
They can be better if they change their current management their current management is very unprofessional. Senior management don't know how to treat their employees.
Pros
Don't Expect anything
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees and management were engaged
DIRECTOR, HUMAN RESOURCES (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 November 2015
A great place to work. Everyone was interested in advancing themselves as well as the company. A great place to grow and learn.
Pros
location, people, industry
Cons
work life balance, growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good and secure workplace
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 December 2014
Soroc is a big company with lot of employees, if you are hired you won't be fired, but everybody is complaining about the salary, it's not high but still good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON4 December 2014
A nice place to work, good people, nice work ethics and room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and exceed within the company
Account Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  607 Chrislea Rd, Woodbridge, Ont11 November 2014
Fast pace work with a friendly atmosphere. Associates are from many walks of life and a lot can be learned there. Co-workers are sportive and enjoy the work.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Company should expand and create more jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Bench Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2014
Lot's of challenges, Providing tech support to field technicians both hardware and support.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Long comute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON23 September 2013
good learning place
I learned many things(i was working in Reuse center and Quality assurance )
Pros
own lunch time
Cons
regular hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working environment
Accounts payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 May 2013
Soroc Technology Inc has allowed me to gain so much experience for the pas few months.Co-workers are the best I have. We work as a team so as to achieve the company's goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Soroc Technology Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Soroc Technology Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.2