Soroc Technology Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON22 November 2017
Great organization if you are in the right team or department. Do not expect anything phenomenal or extraordinary here. Once they are done with you, you are out
Pros
work phone, 407 reimbursement
Cons
Not dependable employment, issues/concerns do not get addressed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fast paced
IT support tech (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON9 November 2017
working with Soroc was a fun experience, I have never worked with a company that stood behind their employees as much as these guys did, my leaving had nothing to do with management as we were all able to joke communicate and get along great.

my reason for leaving was the highs and lows from the work schedule.

when there is work to be done the hours are great, with travel and hourly rates you can make anywhere from 80-100+ hours in a single week, but when there is no work you may struggle to get 5 - 10 hours a week.

summer time is usually the busiest time and where you make a lot of your money, Winter is slow and unless you saved up money from the summer or if you have a side job to fall back on you can struggle in the winter.
Pros
Paid for travel and rembursed for many work expences
Cons
Hours can be VERY random
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training provided
Project Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON3 October 2017
Did not receive a sufficient or fair amount of training or support to address certain issues, questions or concerns. Provided enough space to work efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues
Service Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON26 September 2017
The staff are this companies greatest asset - shame they are not rewarded for their hard efforts. The work environment is outdated, many staff work through breaks.
Cons
Very long hours, no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've Learned a lot Here
Senior Billing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON17 June 2017
I enjoy my job and being a team player. Many hands make for light work. I strive daily to work above and beyond expectations. I have learned many new skills at Soroc, I am more apt in my computer knowledge and skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Department - No controlls
Senior Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON18 May 2017
I was there as a temp for 6 weeks, I was shocked at what I found in the accounts payable system during my 6 weeks!

This company was paying invoices that had not even been approved by the purchasing manager? No one had approved these invoices and they were cutting cheques, the cheques were being signed because the invoices were not with the cheque for signing, the signed cheques went out in the mail! What a way to run a A/P department, never seen it before in my life!
Pros
I was only there for a short time, pay $$
Cons
Controlls there were none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Technology Consultant/Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 May 2017
- Variable work hours
- Good technical documentation
- Prompt reply to employee inquiries
- Good clients to support
- On-line training available
- Work from home
- Out-of-Town travel
- Work requires high security clearance
Pros
Easy IT Tech Support job
Cons
Not enough work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment is very friendly.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON30 April 2017
Learning how to deal with clients, technicians, Managers and co workers is a already a good experienced for me. Each project has its own request/needs and timeline and you have to adapt in this kind of project. Meeting daily deadlines at work is a big factor that contributes my personality. Every day you always learned something new. People at work always ask you if you need help.
Pros
Flexible in schedule
Cons
work is just too far from my house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work for.
Command Center Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2017
Considering there are many project coming and going with the banks Soroc is a good company to work for. My direct manager allow me to manage my time as far as I am not compromising the project. I enjoy working with all levels of management and getting along pretty well with everybody.
Pros
Many easy going people and colleagues to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company - Great Work Environment
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  BC2 February 2017
Great place to work. Lots of options for advancement or to travel and work in different places. Solid leadership and fair treatment from management. Great company
Pros
Travel Possible
Cons
Can be long hours occasionally
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Soroc Technology?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a pool table
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON14 January 2017
I have enjoyed my work here as the hours are beneficial to my life and family. The commute has been a bit difficult, particularly in the winter months. I am seeking employment that is within a more reasonable commuting distance.
Pros
excellent hours
Cons
under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Bilingual communication coordinator (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON15 November 2016
a typical day at work
their system
great style
amazing
getting technician onsite
the customer making happy.
karen white
monday to friday
7.5 hours
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Quebec16 July 2016
Best Work experience i have ever had. Great work environment and amazing co workers as well. not enough hours due to too many techs being hired at that point. had to seek other employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to be on
Field Service Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON4 July 2016
There is a variety of work with many challenges and great learning opportunities. Management seems to care about you and your health and safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soroc should change their management
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  7509 May 2016
They can be better if they change their current management their current management is very unprofessional. Senior management don't know how to treat their employees.
Pros
Don't Expect anything
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productibve and fun place to work
2nd Leve; Support - technicial (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON17 February 2016
My daily work involved support HD agents and Field technicians by providing resolution to issues they cannot resolved on their own. My Co-works was awesome in assisting when busy. The management had a open door policy where you can approach anyone and voice your concerns or advise on issues.
Pros
Work remotely going on site to train Technician
Cons
did not see co worker too often
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good team working place
Hardware Technician (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON15 February 2016
Because of large scale projects I learned much about team working and being a part of a big team.
The environment is very good and it's a good place to start.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A national IT service provider for multiple business sectors.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 February 2016
Soroc Technology provided competitive salaries and benefits. They encouraged their technicians to keep their skill sets current, and I was able to advance my technical training while with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Field IT Service Technician (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON21 January 2016
different job everyday under min supervision
learn some thing new everyday
travailing required
need a honda sivic
requires learning technology quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees and management were engaged
DIRECTOR, HUMAN RESOURCES (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 November 2015
A great place to work. Everyone was interested in advancing themselves as well as the company. A great place to grow and learn.
Pros
location, people, industry
Cons
work life balance, growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Soroc Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 35 reviews
58
410
312
24
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.3Culture