Sorin Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company rewarding purpose job
Bilingual Customer Service Rep/ Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Arvada. COJanuary 5, 2015
Processing implant form in database accurately, Call Field reps to collect missing information or confirmed incomplete entry.
Answer very busy phone line for help desk to fulfill heart monitor request, contact patient back in order to install or troubleshoot device, help member with access issues and answer nationwide calls from field representatives to replenish their supplies.

I have learn
1.Organization is the key to an effective and productive day.
2. When the person at the end of the phone is irate it is not personal just frustration roll up the sleeves and help.
3. Lack of complete training is the leading cause of failure and lost of customer .

Management : Listens but do not ear.

My co-workers were great people, great heart , hard working bunch it was a privilege to be side by side.

The hardest part of the job was chasing missing information calling reps multiple times with out responses.

The most enjoyable and rewarding part of the job was being able to able a patient from start to completion.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
call center, difficult to take time of and set up dr. apptm
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job
Material Handler and Production Support (Former Employee) –  Arvada, COOctober 16, 2013
I Liked working in Sorin Group USA Inc .
I worked 4 day ,10 hours /day.Friday overtime.
I learned Kitting and help assembly line too.
I very friendly with my co-worker and always I helped people if need
help.
I got very hardest if the paper work coming in the last minute and hot
order( rush ) and I had to done to day .I have to stay and rush .and sometime the part no more ( run out ).
I working in there very happy if the part not run out and my team enough have job .So production keep working .
I worked in Sorin Group almost 12 Years.
I had to moved in California.
Pros
sometime give you free break first and bonus too.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Arvada, COApril 15, 2012
Great people,good pay,good management. Very flexible hours,great product.
Pros
good pay, flex hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise rigoureuse
Ingénieur d'application CRM (Former Employee) –  Lille (59)June 9, 2016
Une entreprise qui a su mettre en oeuvre les moyens à hauteur de ses ambitions.
Une renomée mondiale bien merritée, serieuse, rigoureuse.
Les outils à disposition pour travailler sont là, l'entraide et la communication est permanente.
Pros
Salaires, avantages, menagement, communication
Cons
taille colossale de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sorin group
Technicien de maintenance (Former Employee) –  Clamart, A8November 10, 2015
Très bonne atmosphère de travail. Chaque journée de travail y est très variée.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMBIENTE LAVORATIVO SERENO
assemblaggio camera bianca (Former Employee) –  Mirandola, EMIAugust 26, 2015
UN LAVORO MOLTO IMPEGNATIVO,INTERESSANTE SOTTO ASPETTI UMANI SULLA CURA DEL PAZIENTE IN BASE AL PRODOTTO
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente molto formativo
Addetta logistica (Former Employee) –  Mirandola, EMINovember 23, 2014
prima esperienza di lavoro in anni di espansione economica. Ho avuto l'opportunità di lavorare con ottime persone che mi hanno insegnato tanto. Ambiente di grandi dimensioni ma che aveva comunque un carattere familiare. Grazie al mio carattere espansivo e che si adatta ero diventata un po' il jolly, per cui spesso, oltre alle mie mansioni, mi occupavo di sostituire alcuni colleghi in caso di malattia o assenza. Se non fosse stato perché mi sono trasferita per il matrimonio, probabilmente lavorerei ancora lì.
Pros
buoni pasto e ambiente molto stimolante
Cons
faticoso se si vuole emergere
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ND
FINANCE & CONTROL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Milano, LOMOctober 10, 2014
una tipica giornata di lavoro
cosa hai imparato di nuovo sul posto di lavoro
la gestione dell'azienda
i tuoi colleghi di lavoro
la parte più difficile del tuo lavoro
la parte più piacevole del tuo lavoro
Non includere alcuna informazione che ti possa identificare come il tuo nome.
La recensione aziendale assieme al tuo titolo di lavoro saranno visibili pubblicamente su Indeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Stage d'une semaine (Former Employee) –  ParisApril 18, 2014
C'etait interessant
J'ai appris comment fonctionnait une entreprise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente lavorativo per niente stimolante
operaia addetta all'assemblaggio manuale (Former Employee) –  Mirandola, EMINovember 8, 2013
l'unico aspetto positivo di quest'azienda è che è in continua espansione, ma non c'è collaborazione fra i colleghi, non c'è un attimo di pausa, a parte quella obbligatoria di 10 min. Per il resto sei considerato solo un numero.Anche il ritorno dal congedo di maternità è ostacolato dal fatto che non viene concesso il part time,nenche se sei solo al mondo come lo siamo io e mio marito
Pros
i buoni pasto
Cons
non vengono concessi permessi di aspettativa neanche se hai un genitore in fin di vita
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ottimo
biomedicale (Former Employee) –  Mirandola, EMIJuly 23, 2013
una azienda spetacolare mi sono trovata bene ma mi sono fermata per il sisma devono riodinare ancora le situazione dentro all azienda e poi si vedra se chiamano.
Pros
lavoro che non stanca pulito
Cons
contatti trimetali
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente di lavoro molto sereno dove ci stava molta flessibilita' sicuramente ci sarei rimasto ben volentier
Operatore (Former Employee) –  MirandolaDecember 6, 2012
La giornata si svolgeva in 8 ore di lavore ed ogni 4 ore si ci si alternava sulle macchine che ci erano state assegnate e durante questo periodo di lavoro ho imparato ad assemblare cosa che non avevo fatto mai anche se' ho esperienza nel campo biomedicale.L'azienda è gestita ottimamente con le colleghi/e di lavoro mi sono trovato molto bene.L'inizio è stato solo cpire un po' il meccanismo delle varie macchine poi per il resto è stato un lavoro abbastanza piacevole .
Was this review helpful?YesNo5

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0