Find companies:
Sony
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
356 reviews

Sony Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YOU GET A LOT OF MEETING PEOPLE
Marketing Executive - SONY Play Station Team (Current Employee), Dubai, U A EApril 12, 2014
Pros: manage your own time
Cons: time pressure
SONY is one of the Division in JUMBO Electronics . L.L.C . I belong to a PLAY STATION group in charge of all marketing branding aspects i do a lot of coordination in different retailers and power retailers. It is more challenging job and a lot of time pressures involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding but fun
Supervisor/Lead Cashier (Former Employee), Central Valley, NYApril 2, 2014
Pros: good sales incentives, people, great product, healthcare
Cons: long hours, parking, warranty companies
typical day includes helping customers with product selections, service issues, and cleaning. As a supervisor duties included employee supervision,strategic sales planing, team building, training, and event planing.
The in store management team was awesome and headquarters were very helpful and frequently worked together.
The hardest part of the job – more... was handling warranty service escalations and dealing with system errors which were common. But the most rewarding part of this job was helping people get what was perfect for them and helping theme get their items fixed; some of which valued more then $3,000. Another great part of this job is the diverse people you meet; they are form all over the world.

Unfortunately the store that I worked in has now been closed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but it's no longer there.
Warehouse Associate - Seasonal (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 26, 2014
it doesn't really matter how i review this store, it's not there anymore anyway.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILMarch 24, 2014
Cons: short breaks
A typical work day consists of get as many packages out of the warehouse as possible. I learned different ways to work faster everyday. The manages were very precise. Co-workers are more like team workers. The hardest part was lifting boxes hat were too heavy. I enjoyed everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work leeds to sucess
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Bikaner,RjsthanMarch 24, 2014
This job was much good and i have to do some extra work also to complete my responsibilities as this is my first job.Working late night and early starts before office-time includes in my job work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Technology Guide (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 22, 2014
have no complaints. fun job, as long as you do your job and keep out of trouble. supervisors are very fair and understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 21, 2014
I had a great experience with Sony. Managed a great staff averaging around twenty technicians and customer service reps.
Factory Service Center repaired all Sony Branded products. Showroom sales for Sony products and accessories.
Unfortunately, Sony closed all 26 Factory repair centers in the U.S. and moved Service Operations to Mexico in 2001.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 18, 2014
Pros: electronic sales
Cons: store closing
Great chance to increase product knowledge, unfortunately retail division is closing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Comapny to work for!
Premium Services Expert (Former Employee), Las VegasMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great pay, bonus, commision, great benefits
Cons: store shut down.
This company treated me like family. Took care of me received quick promotion. Great pay! and great people working with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service center
assistant engineer (Former Employee), Trichur, KLMarch 6, 2014
managed a group of technicians and assisted the main engineer .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good job while it lasted.
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INMarch 4, 2014
Pros: had my own shift different from everyone there
Cons: i wish i had a chance to climb the latter. i was too well like in receiving.
Was a great job up until the last 4 years. Most of the people was great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, besides the bureucracy
Service Business Intelligence Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CaliforniaFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits, excellent discounts
Cons: need to change the management, too much bureaucracy
Very nice place to work, lots of challenges, nice people. Bad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for!
Premium Service Expert (Former Employee), Aurora, ILFebruary 28, 2014
Great place, great people, great management team! Looked forword to work everyday! We have lots of fun and we smile all the time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Central Valley, NYFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: created a comfortable environment and made new friends
Cons: no benefits
Enjoyed making big sales to customers and was always determined to make daily goals. Goals personally and the store goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive work place and provides tools to excel at your position
PSE (Premium Service Expert) (Current Employee), Aventura, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: management its open to suggestions and implementation of ideas
Cons: so much work that sometimes lunch its not at desired time
Very friendly work place, at the same time many opportunities for improvement. Provides the perfect position to excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Social Media Strategist (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Cutting edge electronics company. I've learned many skills in relating to cusotmers and technical information etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
services engieenir (Former Employee), chennai thambaramFebruary 23, 2014
am join in jan-2013
am learn what type of TV in sony & how tv problem will come & how the problem will sloved
management is not bad
my co-workers very joly type
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast pace place
Sales (Former Employee), marysville waFebruary 17, 2014
did openings and closing ran till and took care of customers had to learn alot about all different kinds of tv, cameras, and any sony product. great co-workers management was up and down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked there on government tenders
India Pvt. Ltd. as Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Delhi, DLFebruary 15, 2014
I have worked there on government tenders, all documentation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome product. Great environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: awesome technology
Cons: short lunches.
selling product, answering phones, customer service, cleaning and setting up the store before it opens. Daily goals on sales that we have to achieve.

About Sony

Sony is synonymous with consumer electronics. It's especially big in TVs and game consoles like PlayStation3. Officially named – Read more