Find companies:
Sony
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
296 reviews

Sony Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Comapny to work for!
Premium Services Expert (Former Employee), Las VegasMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great pay, bonus, commision, great benefits
Cons: store shut down.
This company treated me like family. Took care of me received quick promotion. Great pay! and great people working with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service center
assistant engineer (Former Employee), Trichur, KLMarch 6, 2014
managed a group of technicians and assisted the main engineer .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good job while it lasted.
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INMarch 4, 2014
Pros: had my own shift different from everyone there
Cons: i wish i had a chance to climb the latter. i was too well like in receiving.
Was a great job up until the last 4 years. Most of the people was great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, besides the bureucracy
Service Business Intelligence Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CaliforniaFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits, excellent discounts
Cons: need to change the management, too much bureaucracy
Very nice place to work, lots of challenges, nice people. Bad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for!
Premium Service Expert (Former Employee), Aurora, ILFebruary 28, 2014
Great place, great people, great management team! Looked forword to work everyday! We have lots of fun and we smile all the time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Central Valley, NYFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: created a comfortable environment and made new friends
Cons: no benefits
Enjoyed making big sales to customers and was always determined to make daily goals. Goals personally and the store goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive work place and provides tools to excel at your position
PSE (Premium Service Expert) (Current Employee), Aventura, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: management its open to suggestions and implementation of ideas
Cons: so much work that sometimes lunch its not at desired time
Very friendly work place, at the same time many opportunities for improvement. Provides the perfect position to excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Social Media Strategist (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Cutting edge electronics company. I've learned many skills in relating to cusotmers and technical information etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
services engieenir (Former Employee), chennai thambaramFebruary 23, 2014
am join in jan-2013
am learn what type of TV in sony & how tv problem will come & how the problem will sloved
management is not bad
my co-workers very joly type
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast pace place
Sales (Former Employee), marysville waFebruary 17, 2014
did openings and closing ran till and took care of customers had to learn alot about all different kinds of tv, cameras, and any sony product. great co-workers management was up and down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked there on government tenders
India Pvt. Ltd. as Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Delhi, DLFebruary 15, 2014
I have worked there on government tenders, all documentation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome product. Great environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: awesome technology
Cons: short lunches.
selling product, answering phones, customer service, cleaning and setting up the store before it opens. Daily goals on sales that we have to achieve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales intern
Sales Intern (Former Employee), Jinqiao N St, Xinhua, Shijiazhuang, Hebei, ChinaFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: short breaks, work on weekend.
Sony has lots of cool products, and it was very rewarding to me that demonstrate new features and helped customers to find products that meet their needs. I did a three month intern there in my town. I did learn a lot. trained my interpersonal skills as well as service-oriented attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business to work in if...
Production Secretary/Production Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CaFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches, wrap parties
Cons: no breaks. even lunches are at your desk
... You like to be constantly looking for your next job and work 12 and sometimes 16 hour days.

The people are great to work with. The perks are nice too.

The hardest part is a lot of down time and then a lot of work at once that has to be done now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND SAFE STATION TO WORK
"SR.EXECUTIVE - LOGISTICS (Current Employee), JEBEL ALI FREE ZONEFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch, after time of 5.30 overtime with food
Cons: long ours during month end
COOPERATED ENVIRONMENT OF WORK AND CULTURE WITH SERIOUS WORK DONE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System & Network Administrator
System & Network Administrator (Current Employee), DamascusFebruary 2, 2014
Installing, supporting and maintaining server hardware, software and
infrastructure.
 Managing email, anti-Spam and virus protection.
 Managing Windows 2008 Services (AD, DHCP, DNS, VM, FS, Print server,
forefront).
 Setting up user accounts, permissions and password. And also monitoring
network usage.
 Ensuring the most cost-effective and efficient – more... use of servers.
 Analyzing and resolving faults, ranging from major system crash to a forgotten
a password.
 Undertaking a routine preventative measures and implementing, maintaining
and monitoring network security, particularly if the network connects to the
Internet.
 Providing training and technical support for users with varying levels of IT
knowledge and competence.
 Determining the specification of all IT materials that are required.
 Fix the error and damages of IT devices such as (PC, printers and others).
 Provide network access to all staff.
 Load all required software.
 Provide network accounts and passwords as required.
 Monitor security of all technology.
 Install and maintain Foolproof and passwords.
 Input and maintain IP addresses.
 Identify and prepare hardware for disposal when appropriate.
 Ensure hardware is stripped and secured before disposal.
 Microwave Digital Radio System (MDRS).
 Configuration for Al-Ameen 2004 Accounting System. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
VAIO Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), kentJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: to many
Cons: small contract
i cant really say anything bad about this role as i loved the interaction with staff, management and customers
if i had the chance i would go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant to President of Sony Publishing
Executive Assistant to President (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: loved the people i worked with
Cons: ready for change
Provided full administrative support to executive; handled phones, managed rapidly changing intense business and personal calendar including coordinated board, meetings, management, external business associate meetings, artist and attorney meetings, and producer meetings and interfaced with top-level music executives, film and television executives, – more... artists, songwriters, producers, attorneys, and managers. Compiled notes and music for weekly writers and A&R meetings, arranged company and family events such as holiday parties, staff dinners, and birthdays. and draft correspondence. Charged with distribution of all holiday, birthday, and personal outgoing gifts, organized and maintained intense music library on a daily basis with pertinent information and interfaced directly with personal business manager and nannies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tinton Falls, NJJanuary 13, 2014
working at sony was amazing everyone was super nice and laid back
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we would have drawing every month for bonuses..
wms (Former Employee), Carrollton, GAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: healthcare..
Sony provided a great work environment they cared about their employees,employees opinion got listen too.My typical day at work was picking orders above 100%,receiving in freight,stocking & shift lead. .I learned how to be a team lead and i better my computer skills. Thier management team was great they listen to the employees opinion and asked our – more... opinion also.We would have monthly meeting about production status and saftey rules. My co-worker we all worked as a team instead of a individual.We where like a family as well co-worker.. The hardest part of the job was inventory.On inventory the day its was very slow it made the day dragg bye. Most enjoyable part of my job was that they treated u like person instead of a employee.It didn feel like a job. – less

About Sony

Sony is synonymous with consumer electronics. It's especially big in TVs and game consoles like PlayStation3. Officially named – Read more