Find companies:
Sony
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
356 reviews

Sony Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues are easy to go along with. Managers are supportive
SALES CONSULTANT/SUPERVISOR - Sony of Canada (Former Employee), Grandview CornersJune 4, 2014
It is not your usual mall sales environment. Selling is made fun because of interaction with customers especially for tech-savvy people. The hardest part of the job is only when there are a lot of customers and there are only too few sales consultants to entertain them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company , Great people
Business Process Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 12, 2014
• Led efforts to switch legacy reporting to SAP Business Objects XIR 3.1 as an enterprise wide deployment.
• Led cross functional teams to gather and evaluate the key phases of the process to ensure smooth transition.
• Managed service process and technical training of all Sony’s products.
• Coordinated all internal and external follow-ups to close – more... issues in support of the project requirements
• Created Requirement, Functional and Design documents as per Business requirements.
• Worked closely with Business and IT teams to develop project requirements.
• Performed gap analysis to identify any gaps during the mapping phase.
• Developed project plans that identify key issues, approaches and performance metrics
• Overseeing project & resource planning and the implementation of Agile based execution.
• Developed Quarterly targets for Authorized Sony Service Centers.
• Monitored Authorized Sony Service Centers KPI and KRA throughout the year.
• Developed work plans and coordinated activities between work streams and identify changes in scope. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoted goods and services;
Bi-lingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), whitbyOctober 10, 2013
• Answered, in person or on the phone, enquiries from customers;
• Investigated complaints regarding the establishment's goods, services and policies;
• Ordered services and goods;
• Promoted goods and services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Platinum Club Member
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), TORONTO ONMarch 11, 2013
I involved in day to day operations of a flagship store in Toronto,
I have completed the MIT program from Sony. I am responsible for hiring and training new staff on regular basis. I am passionate about my approach on selling and achieving sales targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady, fun work environment with potential to grow
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 26, 2012
Pros: excellent staff and environment
-Customer service and constant inventory duties are the basis of the day to activities. Pricing, stocking, loss prevention, shipping, receiving, cycle counts etc., are part the the daily inventory tasks.
-further expanded skills of office equipment and computer skills.
-The management was excellent. They were always fair and friendly.
-All staff was – more... friendly and more like a family then co-workers.
-The hardest part of the job was keeping up with all new product technology specs. It required constantly updating my knowledge but really helped me to understand not only what it does but also why.
-The most enjoyable part really was the staff. They made it a pleasure to come to work everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult working enviornment
Teletech - Sales representative (Former Employee), Orillia, OntarioSeptember 23, 2012
A typical day included answering calls, offering Sony products to customers and transferring them to the department in which they need. I learned that it isn't easy to be a salesperson, especially when it is by telephone. Teletech had equipment which made it difficult to understand the customer, and in turn was difficult to sell to the customer or help – more... them get to where the needed to go to solve any issues they had. My co-workers were very friendly, but also were stressed in the work environment. The most enjoyable part of this job was when a customer was satisfied with the service I provided for them, and I was able to go through different laptops and Sony electronics with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alrite job, horrible work environment
warehouse worker (forklift operator) (Former Employee), Whitby Ontario EDCSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: the job
Cons: the pay, co-workers, management
I was a forklift operator at EDC in whitby ont, job was decent it was just a bad work environment, alot of politics in the warehouse, very odd management and how they hire and run the warehouse, you are hired on a contract for lets say 6months, you are not told whether your contract will be extended or if you will be hired as an employee untill the – more... end of your last shift at the end of your contract, id say the worst part of working here would have to be the other workers , very bitter, rude, racist, and disrespectful crew.....lets just say i ran far away from sony after i landed a next job, i would never work there again – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP FICO 10+ years experience and Vertex 6+ years experience
Sr. SAP Functional Consultant (Former Employee), Park Ridge, NJDecember 10, 2014
SAP FICO 10+ years experience and Vertex 6+ years experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sony
Multilingual Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesDecember 9, 2014
So far the best company I worked with. Training with all the live devices is great. Co-workers were great. Management was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Dispatch Agent (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 3, 2014
Pros: very professional
Cons: worked on some weekends.
sony was a great company to work for. I felt like I was part of a family. But it was just a temp position. But I was treated very well while there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone Help Desk Coordination
Help Desk Coordinator II (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLDecember 1, 2014
I enjoyed working with the customers on the phone, but the shift of 5pm to 2am made things difficult at times. I ended up sleeping the majority of the day away and being awake all night. The management there was not very helpful, but the training was very good. I learned a lot about computers including networking while working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive safe workplace
Order Picker (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILDecember 1, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks weekends off
Cons: holiday pay
Wide variety of jobs done throughout the day including stocking,order filling, and unloading trucks. The management is very easy to approach and talk to and everyone who works there is very nice and friendly. Some days there is a lot of work to get done in limited time and a lot of lifting. Getting to interact and help customers get everything they – more... need and want is enjoyable and fulfilling – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic company to work for
Production Operator (Former Employee), Pencoed, WLSNovember 28, 2014
The Hours were perfect, the pay was good and the staff and collegues were friendly and the location was close to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great learning experience
Sales (Former Employee), Riverhead,NYNovember 12, 2014
Meet and greet customers, build a relationship with the customer, review and answers whatever questions the customer had on the products, overcome whatever objections the customers had regarding the products, and build a stong relationship with the customer so they can be a repeat customer at the store and so they can recommend me to anyone else that – more... was interested in purchasing from us.I learned thatI I have the confidence to take on any sales job given the opportunity. I got along great with my co-workers and management for the time I was there. I learned the importance of showing up on time and being neat and clean. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers it made the day go by quickly and made me money... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
SALES (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 8, 2014
company was nice,brand was also good,working environment and management was very friendly and very coperative and supportive,
i am fortunate that i have experienced with this company,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and easily going
ETL Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 5, 2014
Setting a goal for everyday and will be leaving the work once it is achieved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An entertaining workplace with great experiences from both customers and co-workers.
Sony Sales Associate (Current Employee), Newark, DEOctober 16, 2014
- Typical day includes properly displaying products, demo those products to customers, and create a great sales experience with the customer.
- Through Sony I've learned different ways to interact with customers and get them what they need and want.
-My management does a good job of providing me with the tools i need to properly represent the Sony brand.
- – more... The people I work with are not only hardworking but are very enjoyable to be around. They do a good job of balancing work and fun.
- My favorite part of the job is tinkering with the product and talking to people about them all day long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
erratic hours,company closed
Sony Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDOctober 15, 2014
irrelevant at this point since tthe company center partners no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picking and Packing (Former Employee), Carson, CAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: a lot of work
Cons: they wont hire full time
it was a good company to work for but their was no way you can get raises and they wont hire full time this was a temporary job but it was a good expierence
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work in
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Best Buy in Brooklyn, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: staying on top of new products
I demonstrated SONY products and explained why they would be a good choice for customers. Furthermore, I trained Best Buy employees about SONY products to ensure maximum sales for the store. I learned to deal with different types of customers in different situations, and it might have been the hardest part of my jobs. The best part about working with – more... SONY, was staying on top of new products. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Sony

Sony is synonymous with consumer electronics. It's especially big in TVs and game consoles like PlayStation3. Officially named – Read more