Find companies:
Sony
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
307 reviews

Sony Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues are easy to go along with. Managers are supportive
SALES CONSULTANT/SUPERVISOR - Sony of Canada (Former Employee), Grandview CornersJune 4, 2014
It is not your usual mall sales environment. Selling is made fun because of interaction with customers especially for tech-savvy people. The hardest part of the job is only when there are a lot of customers and there are only too few sales consultants to entertain them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company , Great people
Business Process Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 12, 2014
• Led efforts to switch legacy reporting to SAP Business Objects XIR 3.1 as an enterprise wide deployment.
• Led cross functional teams to gather and evaluate the key phases of the process to ensure smooth transition.
• Managed service process and technical training of all Sony’s products.
• Coordinated all internal and external follow-ups to close – more... issues in support of the project requirements
• Created Requirement, Functional and Design documents as per Business requirements.
• Worked closely with Business and IT teams to develop project requirements.
• Performed gap analysis to identify any gaps during the mapping phase.
• Developed project plans that identify key issues, approaches and performance metrics
• Overseeing project & resource planning and the implementation of Agile based execution.
• Developed Quarterly targets for Authorized Sony Service Centers.
• Monitored Authorized Sony Service Centers KPI and KRA throughout the year.
• Developed work plans and coordinated activities between work streams and identify changes in scope. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoted goods and services;
Bi-lingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), whitbyOctober 10, 2013
• Answered, in person or on the phone, enquiries from customers;
• Investigated complaints regarding the establishment's goods, services and policies;
• Ordered services and goods;
• Promoted goods and services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Platinum Club Member
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), TORONTO ONMarch 11, 2013
I involved in day to day operations of a flagship store in Toronto,
I have completed the MIT program from Sony. I am responsible for hiring and training new staff on regular basis. I am passionate about my approach on selling and achieving sales targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult working enviornment
Teletech - Sales representative (Former Employee), Orillia, OntarioSeptember 23, 2012
A typical day included answering calls, offering Sony products to customers and transferring them to the department in which they need. I learned that it isn't easy to be a salesperson, especially when it is by telephone. Teletech had equipment which made it difficult to understand the customer, and in turn was difficult to sell to the customer or help – more... them get to where the needed to go to solve any issues they had. My co-workers were very friendly, but also were stressed in the work environment. The most enjoyable part of this job was when a customer was satisfied with the service I provided for them, and I was able to go through different laptops and Sony electronics with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alrite job, horrible work environment
warehouse worker (forklift operator) (Former Employee), Whitby Ontario EDCSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: the job
Cons: the pay, co-workers, management
I was a forklift operator at EDC in whitby ont, job was decent it was just a bad work environment, alot of politics in the warehouse, very odd management and how they hire and run the warehouse, you are hired on a contract for lets say 6months, you are not told whether your contract will be extended or if you will be hired as an employee untill the – more... end of your last shift at the end of your contract, id say the worst part of working here would have to be the other workers , very bitter, rude, racist, and disrespectful crew.....lets just say i ran far away from sony after i landed a next job, i would never work there again – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: company discounts, great benefits, great training, great products
Cons: little to non production
Loved the company, employees, benefits. They had a steady and good production flow until they reliocated the company elsewhere causing a layoff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New and Innovating
Sony Ericson Marketing Development Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TxAugust 19, 2014
Awesome place to work
Great team work
Hardest part is keeping up with the changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pace job
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), laredo, txAugust 18, 2014
at this job I use to input information for a renewal or replaced playstation. we use to input the data into the system and checked for warranties or any damage. the hardest thing about this job was we had a goal that had to be reached every time and maintain no errors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non- stop production
Assembler (Former Employee), New Stanton, PAAugust 17, 2014
worked in all different assembly lines wherever needed
learned new positions all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disciplined place to work ,learned alot,fun environment
sales representative (Former Employee), lahore pakistanAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches, discounts
Cons: not any significant
It was fun to work in SONY i was the sales representative there it was a nice friendly and fun environment there i learned a lot about the sales outbound inbound cold calls warm calls...reaching sales targets my manager at Sony was a really nice man always motivational,friendly and helpful there were also typical days where i had to deal with some extra – more... angry and manner less customers hardest part of the job was reaching sales target most enjoyable part was when i reached the sales target before time also assisting good nice nature customers was also very enjoying and being a student i also really enjoy to assisting the student customer as suggesting them different solutions according to there budget – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abap Technical and Functional
ABAP Consultant (Support) (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 10, 2014
Good Functional Knowledge SAP Sales and Distribution

Abap skills:
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working here
Sales representative (Former Employee), hawthorne,caAugust 10, 2014
easy going sales oriented position assisted customers and answered questions regarding sony bravia line of televisions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
QA Software Test Engineer (Contractor) (Former Employee), Culver City, CAAugust 1, 2014
Very nice
Very nice
Very nice

Excellent management
Good people
Con: Phasing down of dept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High productive place to work with a great working environment on an extremely dynamic market/country
CS Chief Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay (Current Employee), Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJuly 28, 2014
Pros: work place environment, customer service team, brand name, empowerment and how much i learn here.
Cons: career plan "on hold" due to present market situation for the next 2 years.
Everyday market rules and situation change mainly due to government change on Customs Regulation, Market Regulation, Local Producing incentives, Import Restriction, etc.
Here I learned to achieve Tgts to assure Customer Satisfaction whatever the country market/business environment changes are by team working and focus on deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Coordinator Spare Parts and Logistic (Former Employee), SydneyJuly 28, 2014
- Receiving, Dispatching, and Distributing, spare parts to all technicians in Sydney and other states (Melbourne, Queensland, Perth, Adelaide).
- Input spare part details or data into the system.

- Using the forklift to arrange spare parts and goods to the correct place.

- I learned how to manage the time for multitasking jobs.

- Management - there – more... was too many people involved in making decisions and therefore, brought about too many different opinions

- Co-workers, good cooperation and fun.

- The hardest part - having to make a decision to prioritise the job that is the most important when there are many jobs occurring at the same time

- After work, we went to have dinner together with co-workers to release stressed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Transport Superivisor (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 23, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: 12hrs
starting day is a typical day at work . i had learned so many things abt my life . my coulics are very good they help each others they guied every one
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Greed has DADC in it's clutches
Operator (Former Employee), Terre Haute, IndianaJuly 11, 2014
Cons: everything
Years ago people were proud to say they worked at Sony DADC. Now, however, it is embarrassing. Corporate cut backs have targeted ONLY the hourly shift employees while management walks around smug in their untouchable status. The hourly shift employees have been jerked around so much many have lost their homes, vehicles and families. Wage cut backs have – more... triggered bankruptcy and divorce, yet management and Monday through Friday salary employees remain untouched. Management and Human Resources are clueless about the needs of the hourly employees and "honestly can't understand why morale is so low". This facility is poison to a person's soul. The environment is toxic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about IP managing/coaching people
Sony Sales Manager Central Europe & ECE Security (Former Employee), BrusselsJuly 9, 2014
coaching people
managing by distance
B2B
how to sell a concept in security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Android Developer (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJuly 2, 2014
Enjoying work with my current Organization. Learnt lot of technical things and the process.
Started as an Intern here and now evolved as a developer.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sony

Sony is synonymous with consumer electronics. It's especially big in TVs and game consoles like PlayStation3. Officially named – Read more