Find companies:
Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Solutions Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 11, 2014
work as a team to sell great products.
help clients find the products they are looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning is key to success
Merchandise Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 3, 2014
As a growing organization they're constantly working on ways to improve the opportunities for it's team to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, but poor benefits and salary wasn't worth the responsibilities
Sales associate (Former Employee), Ajax, ONMay 28, 2014
A typical day was helping customers, designing closet layouts online, cutting the materials for the closets in the back, cashier, and cleaning the store after hours.

I have learned how to change a saw blade, and packing merchandise more effectively and conservatively.

Management made me feel like they didn't care for their employees.

My co-workers – more... were amazing. They made working there fun and easy. We always got the job done.

The hardest part of the job was to make the closet layout on the computer because some customers were difficult and id have to stay there till it was done to their liking.

The most enjoyable part of the job was cutting the materials for the closet. When it was a busy day, I wanted some alone time and that part of the job was always alone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solutions
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Current Employee), Barrie, ONApril 16, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: not enough hours
I go in and clean and stock shelves that is a typical day at solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great outdoor and indoor experiences, problem solving, designing & mathematical figuring, physical labour, alining & leveling, assembling .
owner (Current Employee), Fort Erie, ONJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: enjoyable working relationships with co-workers on & off the job.
Cons: somtimes area not left in woking condition as requested.
Starting new project by going over project plans, ensuring all materials on hand , lay out materials at each zone workplace, assign each team member their responsibility , oversee each area throughout the day, taking breaks to rest and observe work done while having conversation and some humour to keep things enjoyable and positive.
Observe quality – more... of workmanship and make notes where improvements are needed .
Provide instruction to team members on how to make the improvements needed.
Meet with co-workers/team members to discuss strategies for the next day.
Make sure that nothing is overlooked and customer satisfaction will be met.
To hear from the customer that the work was well done and exceeding expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment, understaffed
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Oakville, ONJuly 23, 2013
Pros: freedom to be creative
Cons: not enough hours to maintain a living
The most enjoyable part of my job was creating product displays.
The hardest part of my job was not having enough time to finish everything that needed to get done.
My co-workers were amazing and hard working people.
Management was very caring almost like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gave storage ideas
Customer service (Former Employee), woodbridgeMay 15, 2013
is a good company with lots of great storage ideas. loved to help people and sometimes here what they were doing to make there life easy and accessible..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most poorly managed companies
Store Manager (Former Employee), Ajax, ONSeptember 10, 2012
The owner talks a lot about wanting to improve Human Resources within the business model, but in actuality they have proven to care about the opposite. Employees and their needs are place at the bottom of any list.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work most of the time
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 26, 2012
Pros: discount on stocks in store
Cons: no bonus
needs to get better benefits for staff and pay more very cheep
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work Place
Software Engineer in Axio-Net Business (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 24, 2014
Productive and fun work place. This was my first company after my graduation and I got a good working experience and helped to add knowledge to my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The owner of Solutions salon and all booth renters are all the most upscale people u could ever meet and it wss a privilege to do buisness there
Esthetician (Former Employee), Tulsa OKOctober 7, 2014
I ran my own skin care buisness and Booth rented from the owner of solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solutions was a adventure to worked at.
Operator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 30, 2014
I enjoyed working with the young adults an children . I was always learning something new , due to me working with different types of people with outgoing personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, good people
Business Development Officer (Current Employee), pasig city phillipinesAugust 21, 2014
-Daily deployment of our project sims and monitoring our agents in their assign area/conducting sales training for new agents

-i learn to work under pressure, i build my self confidence in presenting in front of many people.

-the management is good they provide the best security inside the office

-the hardest part of my job is when my globe employee – more... partner transfer to me his/her job responsibility

-my most enjoyable part of my job is when i audit my agents in different areas – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
karvi
Data entry executive operations in, Karvi (Current Employee), hyderabad,a.pMarch 13, 2014
work is my profession

I worked in karvi for the past 2 years ,it was an excellent work place where i can hangup with all my colleagues ,in working together and company only provides low salary ,and work also too heavy for 9 hrs 14 hrs daily ,these makes people to quit from the company if extra pay if made for the employees it would be beneficial for – more... the entire organisation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual but busy workplace
Stock controller goods inwards (Former Employee), Rochdale, ENGJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good pay and on time
Cons: no prospects or encouragement
was used as peak time extras no guarantee of advancement or recruitment on a permanent basis just use and lose to fill order backlog.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company provides better opportunity to the people and serves as second home to each and every employee.
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Pasig City, PhilippinesJanuary 2, 2014
Solutions Center, Inc. is a distributor company of one of the top telecommunications provider in the Philippines. I serve as the Operations Manager Of the Company handling three territorial area with a total monthly volume of roughly 150 million pesos. I am responsible for the total sales production and top of line requirements by the principal such – more... as the channel development side of the business, total retailers, sales call productivity, month-on-month projects, house-to-house selling, Basic Call Procedure (BCP) training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passion to Work
DW Senior Test Lead (Current Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 16, 2013
Learnt a lot to communicate with different kind of people

A place to prove my technical skills

Worked under many difficult situation to meet timelines where my work had been appreciated which boosted me to work effectively.

A place to forget our personal problems

As team lead I have mentored people on technical stuff which improved my communication – more... skills

As team lead I have been involved in various managerial activities which improved my confidence level – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency
I assist (Current Employee), Newcastle upon TyneOctober 7, 2013
Pros: regular work
Cons: hours aren't brilliant and lack of communication
The agency only really communicates via text and it can be difficult getting in contact with my recruitment advisor re shifts etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company and Pleasant Environment
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Bryanston, GPOctober 3, 2013
Pros: lovely own office
Cons: very technical
Very Technical company, unfortunately a lot of skills and qualifications in order to sell and do presentations. Very IT based, and therefore i"m more of a practical person that can sell commodoties and not concepts. The environment is extremely quiet and not much activity. The hardest part of the job, is going to see the clients and a lot of the discussion – more... is difficult to grasp as there is so much terminology, and i am not from an IT background. I come from a Cellular background, where the sales cycle is at least one two months, however the cycle here is 2 to 3 years. However i do enjoy the ownership and trust i am given and there is not as much pressure as in most Sales positions, however there is no job satisfaction. My skills are finding new business and doing the numbers, however there is not enough staff to assist, so makes the cycle even slower. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a Lot
Graphic Designer/ 3D Genaralist (Former Employee), ColomboSeptember 17, 2013
Great company. I Helped the team to complete tasks such as such as layout design, profile design,user interface design, paper advertisements, event management ,logo designs
and other CorelDraw and Photoshop tasks.

About Solutions

Konica Minolta Business Solutions (CANADA) Ltd., offers a broad range of multifunctional digital imaging solutions inspired by – Read more