Solta Medical Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun environment
Senior Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  New England, ND3 October 2017
Fun and exciting field selling consumables to accounts. Long hours on the road. Management is ok, but there is an aura that Valeant will sell this company.
Pros
Relationships I have built with accounts
Cons
Territory is too large.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aweful Place
Mechanical Assembler II (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WA7 December 2016
Solta Medical is a joke. Management is a joke. Dont waste your time there. No advancements, no decent raises.
That place is a joke and is a slap in the face. Worked there for years...
Pros
Free soda and coffee
Cons
Dead end job... dont waste ur time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
PRODUCTION PLANNER (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CA3 June 2015
Most enjoyable part was the people. I learn how become a better planner and a better person and that if you work hard people do notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Depot Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CA4 April 2014
Solta Medical is a working environment .I have been with Solta Medical approximately 8 years from Reliant Technologies. Recently ,Valeant acquired Solta Medical , Service department has to relocate to Bothell ,WA by end of July . Solta will be missed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with cutting edge product
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CA20 March 2014
Busy and challenging work
very good working experience
friendly work force
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive R&D devision, fun place to work
Senior Mechanical Designer (Current Employee) –  CA6 February 2014
Mechanical group was very cohesive, east to work with, team efforts from all, contributing to the better cause.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced team.
Associate Manufacturing Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WA28 January 2014
These people work with you. When I told them that I was going to school for my Engineering degree, they supported me. When I graduated, they gave me a promotion.
Pros
Fun loving group.
Cons
None off the top of my head.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People
Shipping/ Receiving (Former Employee) –  Bothell,WA4 January 2014
Great place to work because the people were so helpful. There were always chances to help other groups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solta makes people look good with a focus on safety and long term customer satisfaction.
Assistant Controller (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CA14 November 2013
Great team-oriented employees work hard to provide customer satisfying aesthetic devices to make people feel better about themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has allowed me to grow both professionally and personally
Clinical Education Consultant Per Diem (Current Employee) –  5 states5 November 2013
This position calls for travel within a 5 state territory to train physicians and staff on medical devices. Presently I work on a consulting basis.
Pros
travel, working with many different practices throughout the country
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is a good place to work
Sr. Infrastructure Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CA13 August 2013
I like working here. There is a very driven culture to perform.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company struggling
None (Former Employee) –  None19 April 2013
Company in very bad shape. Old products that aren't competitive anymore and the company won't put money into them.. Getting killed in the market. Management is weak and fumbling the company away. Research the market and ask questions about this company before committing to solta
Pros
fraxel is solid
Cons
unstable unproven marketing. poor leadership.. extremely high turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company
Account Executive - North America (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CA25 March 2013
well organized company with competent, honest and friendly employees. Great benefits. Multicultural company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work I did
Associate Mgr, Product Mktg. (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CA3 October 2012
If it weren't for the difficult manager that I had at the time I would have stayed longer. Loved the product and the environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Solta Medical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7