Find companies:
Softtek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Softtek Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Nice place to work
SAP BW Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 3, 2014
Softtek was a nice place to work. It has very good job culture, business ethics and easy going. I have learned much from Softtek right from the start of career. Softtek taught me how to handle work pressures, building rapport with clients, and to work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a normal consultancy company
IT Project manager (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARNovember 10, 2014
a normal consultancy company, they try to keep you with projects, but sometimes it's hard for them to find you a new project. the mgmt is ok, sometimes burecratic, but the job culture is top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsabilities as test lead
QA Test Engineer/ Team Leader / Black Box Tester (Former Employee), San pedro Garza GarciaAugust 31, 2014
Learned a lot regarding management such as CMMi thus still being an intern at the time and learned how to go through several roles as a Quality assurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
ABAP Senior Consultant (Current Employee), AGS, MexicoAugust 3, 2014
Pros: good ambient, some project allow home office
Cons: no great benefits, and not professional carrier.
Softtek is a great place to work in Mexico. Has good opportunities to develop your profession. But there's not a career plan and specifics training at least not for SAP technology. Then you have to learn day by day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Softtek is a company to learn the new things
Software engineer from Nov 2012 (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 5, 2014
I am working in this company from NOV-2012 and the company was
awesome to learn new technologies and the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn
Project Leader Server Admin (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUApril 9, 2014
Excellent place to learn and improve your skills as IT support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Multicultural values
Business Intelligence Team Manager (Current Employee), Hato Rey, PRMarch 29, 2014
Good Company with Multicultural values. The company is considerate of personal time and has good structure in job advancement. Salary could be more competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from home
ESM Developer for Electronic Arts (Current Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: great job enviroment
Cons: extra hours if you have an account from the other part of the world
It's a great place to work. They take care of get awesome accounts and the team that the gather is excellent. In both the project i was involved both the project leader and the delivery manager help me with any problem that i had-
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inmature Company
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Heredia Costa RicaNovember 10, 2013
Cons: healthcare, company culture
Serious Management Issues, Petty Mid-management, Bad Time Management.
No job security whatsoever, Bad HHRR which would prefer to lose good employees to keep bad managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Technical Leader (Former Employee), Mexico CityOctober 30, 2013
This company was my school as I learned to work with different countries and people worldwide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Corporate for work
Project Manager (Current Employee), San Juan,PRSeptember 28, 2013
Work on This company provide development opportunities.
Softtek is
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a quiet place and with very good people
Developer (Programmer) (Current Employee), Aguascalientes MexicoJuly 30, 2013
I love work here, my co-workers are excellent people, I learn very much, here, I have many learn way but I want test my english and upgrade it, I need practice very much, and learn new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Softtek
Mid-Market Segment Leader (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 25, 2013
While at Softtek I learned a lot, but there were many challenges that I had to deal with. It was difficult to coordinate with Operations and Delivery teams to fulfill customer's expectations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of commitment with employees
SAP Consultant (Former Employee), USAJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: this company let you be a self-starter
Cons: no work and life balance, you never get in touch with your manager
Working for this company is risky, you may loose your job in any time, there is no job security. You go to work everyday, without knowing if you will have your job the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interact with many people, work on problems
Teamcenter & NX Support & ITK Developer (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: steady work - helping people
Cons: management concerned about job metrics
I work L2 Help Desk and I am an expert in the problems of Teamcenter and NX CAD software, I received Incident reports from engineers who are having problems with the software and related software and the PC. Interesting work. The problems frequently repeat. I develop a solution and share it with other members of the support team. I have developed a – more... knowledge database for the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle Support
Analyzer/ Developer (Former Employee), AguascalientesOctober 12, 2012
Work on custom code and fix bugs around it, perform enhancements to the application
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Softtek's Review
Software Architect, Analyst developer (Former Employee), Mexico DFSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: friendly environment most of the time, good installations, flexible working time, many personal benefits and help for relocation
Cons: really long hours
When I started to work at SOFTTEK, I didn't know all the personal benefits I was going to get. The main benefit was the experience of working with people from the USA, because when I was in Mexico City, all the clients were from Mexico but then I had the opportunity to work in the north of the country in Monterrey with AMD and from there to Austin TX. – more... The experience and the support SOFTTEK gave me was invaluable, I was paid my expenses for almost two years while I was assigned to AMD, and also when I was sent to Austin TX. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Report, Dashboards, Report Writter, Charts
Business Objects Consultant (Current Employee), Aguascalientes MéxicoApril 3, 2012
I´ve been working for General Electric since 2007 as a BO Consultant using WEBI 6, Deski XI, Webi R3, R4
within GE Money, GE Corporate, GE Capital and Realstate:

Developing reports for:
Data Quality
Terminations
Performance
New Hires
Dashboards
Charts, Crosstables

2 Projects Successfully implemented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Para mí Softtek Ags, es una excelente empresa para la cual trabajar.
Mainframe Sr (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUNovember 20, 2014
Pros: seguro de gastos medicos mayores, seguros de gastos médicos menores, seguro de vida. esquemas de ahorro y bono navideño.
Cons: ninguna.
Un excelente ambiente laboral y una cultura enfocada al crecimiento de la empresa y al de los empleados.
Tomé varios cursos en línea y otros presenciales.
Colegas de todas las edades productivas desde jóvenes recién egresados hasta personas bastante mayores sin discriminación de ninguna clase.
La dirección se enfoca en la satisfacción del cliente sin – more... perder el equilibrio de las necesidades del personal.
La parte un poco complicada fue la interacción con compañeros de la India (por el acento) y a la vez lo que más me gusto además de los reconocimientos otorgados por el cliente así como de nuestros logros por parte de la dirección/gerencia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com grande oportunidade de aprendizado
Estagiário (Analise front-end sistema SAP/MM/FI (Current Employee), Barueri, SPOctober 20, 2014
Pros: oportunidade de aprendizado
Cons: não tem um plano de carrera
Nesta empresa eu pudi obter um bom conhecimento com a ferramenta SAP.

1 2 3