Find companies:
Softtek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

Softtek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Softtek's Review
Software Architect, Analyst developer (Former Employee), Mexico DFSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: friendly environment most of the time, good installations, flexible working time, many personal benefits and help for relocation
Cons: really long hours
When I started to work at SOFTTEK, I didn't know all the personal benefits I was going to get. The main benefit was the experience of working with people from the USA, because when I was in Mexico City, all the clients were from Mexico but then I had the opportunity to work in the north of the country in Monterrey with AMD and from there to Austin TX. – more... The experience and the support SOFTTEK gave me was invaluable, I was paid my expenses for almost two years while I was assigned to AMD, and also when I was sent to Austin TX. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Softtek is a company to learn the new things
Software engineer from Nov 2012 (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 5, 2014
I am working in this company from NOV-2012 and the company was
awesome to learn new technologies and the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn
Project Leader Server Admin (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUApril 9, 2014
Excellent place to learn and improve your skills as IT support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Multicultural values
Business Intelligence Team Manager (Current Employee), Hato Rey, PRMarch 29, 2014
Good Company with Multicultural values. The company is considerate of personal time and has good structure in job advancement. Salary could be more competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inmature Company
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Heredia Costa RicaNovember 10, 2013
Cons: healthcare, company culture
Serious Management Issues, Petty Mid-management, Bad Time Management.
No job security whatsoever, Bad HHRR which would prefer to lose good employees to keep bad managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Technical Leader (Former Employee), Mexico CityOctober 30, 2013
This company was my school as I learned to work with different countries and people worldwide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Corporate for work
Project Manager (Current Employee), San Juan,PRSeptember 28, 2013
Work on This company provide development opportunities.
Softtek is
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a quiet place and with very good people
Developer (Programmer) (Current Employee), Aguascalientes MexicoJuly 30, 2013
I love work here, my co-workers are excellent people, I learn very much, here, I have many learn way but I want test my english and upgrade it, I need practice very much, and learn new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Softtek
Mid-Market Segment Leader (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 25, 2013
While at Softtek I learned a lot, but there were many challenges that I had to deal with. It was difficult to coordinate with Operations and Delivery teams to fulfill customer's expectations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of commitment with employees
SAP Consultant (Former Employee), USAJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: this company let you be a self-starter
Cons: no work and life balance, you never get in touch with your manager
Working for this company is risky, you may loose your job in any time, there is no job security. You go to work everyday, without knowing if you will have your job the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interact with many people, work on problems
Teamcenter & NX Support & ITK Developer (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: steady work - helping people
Cons: management concerned about job metrics
I work L2 Help Desk and I am an expert in the problems of Teamcenter and NX CAD software, I received Incident reports from engineers who are having problems with the software and related software and the PC. Interesting work. The problems frequently repeat. I develop a solution and share it with other members of the support team. I have developed a – more... knowledge database for the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle Support
Analyzer/ Developer (Former Employee), AguascalientesOctober 12, 2012
Work on custom code and fix bugs around it, perform enhancements to the application
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Report, Dashboards, Report Writter, Charts
Business Objects Consultant (Current Employee), Aguascalientes MéxicoApril 3, 2012
I´ve been working for General Electric since 2007 as a BO Consultant using WEBI 6, Deski XI, Webi R3, R4
within GE Money, GE Corporate, GE Capital and Realstate:

Developing reports for:
Data Quality
Terminations
Performance
New Hires
Dashboards
Charts, Crosstables

2 Projects Successfully implemented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un agradable lugar para trabajar
QA Assurance (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUMay 28, 2014
Pros: se aprende muchas cosas, cada día es un reto.
Cons: 90% estable.
Buen ambiente para trabajar, se preocupan por sus empleados y a menudo hay cursos de capacitación para crecer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Project Manager (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARMay 24, 2014
Buena empresa para aprender con muy buenos proyectos de todo tipo y clientes internacionales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente laboral y crecimiento profesional
Software Tester (Current Employee), Monterrey, NLEMay 21, 2014
Una de la mejores empresas de IT con diversidad de plataformas de los proyectos
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente tolerable
Software Engineer (Former Employee), México D.F.May 8, 2014
Pros: los juebebes.
Cons: al café le faltaba azúcar
Mucha teoría de cánones de acción que nadie ponía en práctica.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy dinamico
Recepcionista (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFMay 7, 2014
Cons: no hay prestaciones superiores a la ley
Mi trabajo era muy activo siempre habia cosas ue hacer, aprendi de muchos departamentos asi como de las personas y lo ue mas megusto del trabajo fue la atencion y el servicio que tenia ue brindar
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
Business Relationship and Sales Manager (Former Employee), MéxicoApril 29, 2014
Buen ambiente, compromiso, buena capacitación, motivación
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una muy buena empresa para trabajar
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Ciudad de México, D.F.April 3, 2014
Pros: seguro de gastos médicos mayores y menores
Cons: no hay vales de despensa
Me gusta la cultura y la administración de la empresa. Se trabaja muy agusto y el ambiente es muy bueno.