Sodexo Employee Reviews

Found 161 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable fun atmospheric workforce
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BCOctober 2, 2013
I enjoyed working at the Sodexo company, because it was a great company. I worked with good people; we understood each other, and the supervises were also benevolent which made work enjoyable and interesting.
Cons
somtimes the work slowed down and minimum or, insucifficent hours were given per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career devlopment and fun workplace copmuter access
Custodial Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 23, 2012
Gainned skills in working with employee from different ethnic background with different languges.

The hardest part of my job is working with employees with different strong believe such as religion and culture
Pros
free training
Cons
longt hours of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity and Inclusion at work everyday
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONFebruary 8, 2015
Multifaceted facilities management company with many roles in many business environments from health care, manufacturing to campus services.
Pros
working in many enviorments
Cons
contracted work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Company with great vision and values
District Manager Corporate Services and IFM (Former Employee) –  Western Canada: AB, BC, MB, SKJanuary 8, 2015
I spent eight fantastic years working for Sodexo and truly enjoyed the experience, the opportunities and the professional development.
Pros
diverse, inclusive, proactive
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJanuary 28, 2014
enjoying the company of the fellow co-workers and the customers that I will be engaging with. hardest part of the job would be knowing I didn't help someone in need. the best part of the job is knowing I am making a differences even if it is only a small difference.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
temp jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Environment
Dishes, Catering (Former Employee) –  RichmondMay 12, 2015
Good people make up a good place to work and interact. I enjoyed the positive employees I worked around and the support presented.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Assistant unit manager (Former Employee) –  Whitehorse, YT CanadaAugust 7, 2014
been working for this company for over 6 years its been stable and secure, the people are great the culture is very diverse the benefits are great I get to enjoy life and work and make money steadily with a great work life balance
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QCDecember 18, 2014
i enjoy working with people and i met all sorts of people from cultures to religions and ethnicities. i had amazing view of the airport and had free food in the lounge
Pros
free food great view
Cons
heavy lifting and walking around
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work! Great Staff & Team
Residence Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONMarch 9, 2015
Great energy and an amazing place to work! Good starting pay and exceptional benefits. Sodexo - Lakehead University take care of their staff & faculty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't very happy working there. Didn't get enough hours to suit me
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABAugust 22, 2014
I didn't like it very much and the staff was ok to work with. The commute to the job lasted 20 minutes up and down the hill. Parking was not good.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not enough hours leading to my quitting there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top 1OO company - with Top performers
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONMay 26, 2014
Fantastic Consolidated Service Solutions Company whose Management team empowers its employees to be successful and productive- at home and at work.
Pros
top 100 company with advancement
Cons
sometimes volital service industry
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work with staff and friendly environment,
Accounts payable & Payroll Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMarch 28, 2012
It was very good place to work ,staff and employees cooperate with each other and we worked in fun environment. Also all the managers were down to earth and very easy going.
Pros
free teas & coffees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my job.
Cook (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ONJanuary 7, 2013
Everyday I prepare meals for up to 800 students. I also work in the catering department and I prepare gourmet meals, hors d'oeuvres, and even prepare small services, such as sandwich platters, veggie, fruit and cheese platters. I like my job very much. I love cooking.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Stand Supervisor
SUPERVISOR, FOOD STAND (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONNovember 19, 2012
I would supervise employees with procedures and safe food handling practises.
Provide training if needed.
Responsible for inventory, paperwork, counting registers and deposits at close.
If needed perform cashier functions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2012
I was a cashier, handled lots of money. Very fast paced environment.
Also, was in a tim hortons working, also very fast paced. No stopping for 5 hours at a time. Hardest part of the job would be the management.
Pros
all the people, as well as learning alot
Cons
the management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting New Experience
Kitchen staff (Current Employee) –  Schefferville, QCJune 11, 2013
Probably the best place a new worker could work, sadly the contract states only a certain amout non aboriginal's can work for this area.
Pros
free lunches, room and board, stress free work enviroment, beautiful view, helpful management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to be patient to the resident and my co-workers.
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BCOctober 15, 2014
I wash the dishes, serve food to the residents, cleaning the kitchen and preparing food for breakfast. I learned how to be patient to the residents and my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It would be nice to have TV in lunch room
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BCOctober 17, 2012
I like working for Sodexo .
Serve with smile .
The management is very good.
They are very good ,we work as team .
I like to finish my work on time .
i enjoy serving the customers .
Pros
example: free lunches
Cons
example: long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no benefits long hours good work environments
dishwasher/janitor/server (Former Employee) –  cornwall,onSeptember 27, 2014
it is not the best company to work for when having an argumentives taskmaster as an supervisor. however good work environment,and beneficial in urning's.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have much time to know people
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON airportNovember 7, 2012
Excellent company. and friendly people.

workplace pleasant all the days. I learned that my capacity of grow inside the company so much showing my work..

What better enjoyed working in company was knowing people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,553 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7