Sodexo Employee Reviews

Found 172 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with great people
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  penetanguishene16 September 2014
I look forward to going to work on a daily basis. The atmosphere is excellent, the people are understanding and caring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Housekeeping Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 August 2014
Great Job, nice environment and great people. Customer driven with adequate support for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't very happy working there. Didn't get enough hours to suit me
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB22 August 2014
I didn't like it very much and the staff was ok to work with. The commute to the job lasted 20 minutes up and down the hill. Parking was not good.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not enough hours leading to my quitting there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for advancement
Administrative Assistant/ Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 August 2014
great company lots for growth. world wide. different types of jobs from hospitality, cooking, maintenance. advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun place
Team leader, Mississauga Branch (Current Employee) –  mississauga11 August 2014
fun place
fun coworkers
fun environment
fun customers
easy job
learned some management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Assistant unit manager (Former Employee) –  Whitehorse, YT Canada7 August 2014
been working for this company for over 6 years its been stable and secure, the people are great the culture is very diverse the benefits are great I get to enjoy life and work and make money steadily with a great work life balance
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and productive workplace
Audio and Visual Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 July 2014
A really great company to work for.
A really fast paced environment.
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uniforms are provided but you launder yourself!
First Cook (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC14 July 2014
Fun, musical, dancing to break the tension. Overall good camaraderie between co-workers.
Pros
Uniforms provided
Cons
Launder yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with advancement potential!
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McKay AB10 June 2014
Loved working with Sodexo! Went from Janitor to Shift Manager in 4 years..... Amazing and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can learn alot about the business at this location
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cantung Mine, NWT9 June 2014
Its been a very long ride learning the ropes, always someone to correct your way of doing things. Its up at 5am and down at 9pm every day for 28 days straight. I have recieved some much in the way of how to do things and the proper tools to accomplish it. I have really been apart of improving the ergonomics here at the this site. I have enjoyed every minute and will continue to try my best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top 1OO company - with Top performers
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 May 2014
Fantastic Consolidated Service Solutions Company whose Management team empowers its employees to be successful and productive- at home and at work.
Pros
Top 100 Company with advancement
Cons
Sometimes volital service industry
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto23 May 2014
Great Management, Free Food , Great coworkers.. Interesting atmosphere, benefits and vacation provided
Pros
Free Food, great management
Cons
Slow increements
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of management leadership
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 May 2014
My job was interesting and challenging but Sodexho offered very little administrative support and absolutely no training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work!
Bar/Catering manager (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON1 April 2014
I enjoyed the opportunity to challenge my ability to manage and multi-task but I worked far too long and was being cheated on my over-time and days off.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work fun staff everyone got along
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC28 March 2014
work is repetitive but enjoy it
learned to work fast but did a great job
Pros
lunches and dinners come off check
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well maintained work place
Kitchen hand (Current Employee) –  Pilbara26 March 2014
I love my job in the kitchen here on site, the people are freindly an everyone works well as a team. I really enjoy my days on site because there is always something for me to do which makes the day go fast. The hardest part of my job would be the first night on night shift but after that everything runs real smoothly.
Pros
Gym
Cons
Not much social life
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my experience working here,
Kitchen Staff / Conference Services (Former Employee) –  Halifax19 March 2014
This company was wonderful to work for i enjoyed every part of this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hamilton ON2 March 2014
cleaned different parts of the hospital for a contractor

the hardest part of the job was not knowing how long i was going to have the job for

made new friends
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
First cook breakfast cook chef (Former Employee) –  Minto mine Yukon YT28 February 2014
why ? I don't think you need to know any of this thank you
it was a job
paid the bills
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place ,
Lunch Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Ekati Diamond Mine NWT26 February 2014
I loved it there. people very friendly I got to learn different cultures from around the globe. It was like being in a resort minus the warm weather. We had inside mini golf , racket ball, volley ball , the best of all gym equipment , really good food , awesome team leads ,great people , We could always go into tracess training lab to do free courses and yep I did lots . I became friends with the native people whom I worked with and they have become part of my family , I learned different things from them as well as other people from different countries
I truely loved the remote camp life , peace and quiet everyone was like family to me and treated me like I was one of their own. And that was the best feeling ever.
When I first started there we had a manager who was very nice but also very professional as well. He moved on in the company and left Ekati, Then Sodexo sent in other new management and Chef and then it went all down hill from there, Within a few months we was told that the catering and janitorial contract was being put back on tender . Well we knew right then that due to poor management that we would soon have no job. And this was the saddest day ever. If Sodexo would have kept the contract and not lost it , then I can honestly say that I would still be there working . People said to me when I was home on time off ,,How do I stand going to the North there's nothing there,,My response is yes there is more there than you can ever imagine, Would I go North again Yes I sure would . Yes it took me from home alot , But it was also like my home :>)
Pros
I got to discover a different cuture
Cons
Poor Management after our head manager took on another position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,137 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7