Find companies:
Sodexo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,264 reviews

Sodexo Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative thinking and strategic leadership rewarded
Director, Brand Mgmt and MarComm (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDDecember 4, 2014
Sodexo values workplace diversity, and will embrace the skills and talents you bring to the table.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prep food and serve
PREP & SERVICE WORKER (Contractor) (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLDecember 4, 2014
Simply follow procedure to ensure customer care. Lunch service only.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Sous Chef, Catering Chef (Current Employee), Northfield, VTDecember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunchs
Cons: layoff
I love what I do, love creating menus and working in a fast pace industry . Great place to work but hard to get ahead with the layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with pool tables
Line Cook/Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIDecember 3, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: too much downtime while school was out
Great staff to work for and easy to get along with.

Learned new recipes and how to cook for over 1000 people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and clean place to work
Kitchen Worker (Former Employee), Anaheim, CADecember 3, 2014
Pros: working with great staff and food
Cons: wearing a hairnet
Workers know the role they play in the kitchen so its generally a routine that you follow. I Iearned a lot about how a kitchen is ran, from dishwashing all the way up to cooking. Management was professional but also friendly. Work was pretty straight forward, you know what your there to do but occasionally you will be asked to go above and help out – more... in other areas in which this great staff were willing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiance with a few problems that could be fixed
Utility/Stocker (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 3, 2014
The job was overall a great experience and I learned so much from it but you will also work alongside some of the most negative people, corrupt management, and unfair human resources of all time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was very structured but managers were not easy to get along with
Catering Manager (Current Employee), Jackson, MSDecember 2, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: bad management
A typical day at work for Sodexo consist of:

Daily employee meetings
Controlling of labor for employees
Controlling of food cost for catering department
Interaction with Clients
Collection of Accounts Receivables
Booking Events
Interaction with Catering Chef, Operations Manager, and General Manager
Overseeing all catering events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO review
Grill/Line Cook (Current Employee), Plano, TXDecember 2, 2014
Pros: get paid weekly
Overall good company to work for. You will get paid weekly. You will have meals provided at no cost for breakfast and lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouraging workplace
Patient Transporter (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 2, 2014
Pros: positivity
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed my time and experience with Sodexo. Always uplifting and positive. I learned about team work and accountability. The job could be strenuous at times with the transporting of patients in their hospital beds. But I was honored to be apart of each moment and day that I worked with sodexo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive days but fun coworkers
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Portsmouth, OHDecember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch good workers
It was a fun workplace to interact with students and relate with other coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cafeteria Worker (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIDecember 2, 2014
Great Management team, could be a lot less strict though and open to having a little more fun added to the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upward Mobility
Executive Chef and Production Manager (Former Employee), Clifton New JerseyDecember 2, 2014
Pros: continuous job opportunities
Cons: job security depending on the contracts
The company has a lot of room for advancement and provides great learning tools and continued education. Some days can be very long and strenuous, certainly it is a 7 day a week business that can be very stressful in the health care industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a contractor for Proctor and Gamble
Electrical & Instrumentation Technician (Former Employee), Albany, GADecember 1, 2014
Pros: worked four days ten hours per day, and had one day off in week.
I furnished E & I support for motor drives, compiled inventory needs, stocked inventory, gave support to any department needing help with trouble shooting problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start for an indroduction to Food Service.
Cashier, Head Cook, Area Supervisor (Former Employee), East Saint Louis, ILDecember 1, 2014
Able to work with students of all ages. Learn the different aspects of Educational Food Service. Management works to develop potential candidates for achieving management in the company. There is no time frame for advancing, when you are ready, Sodexo, is ready to promote.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and interesting place.
Food Service Assistant and Helpdesk Operator (Former Employee), BelfastDecember 1, 2014
Pros: normal brakes and free lunches
This is an excellent place to work. People were all nice and polite. The work environment was professional and there was good understanding between staff. It is a place with certainty, no extra hours or cutting hours depending on business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Work Life Balance
Regional Administrator (Current Employee), Yeovilton, ENGNovember 26, 2014
Pros: get to see the south west
Cons: promotion prospects
Sodexo is an excellent company to work for. Work from 8 am - 4.30 pm which can be flexible.

I have taken quite a few training courses whilst here including IOSH Managing Safely and Food Safety.

I am able to travel all over the South West to visit our sites which is extremely interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an all right work environment. they had a weight room i would go to when i would finish my shift.
Galley Hand (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: short breaks
My days at work were good. I learned discipline by working offshore. The management on my crew was excellent. The co workers worked well too. The hardest part of the job was being on my feet for so many hours.The best part of the job was getting to eat pretty much what i wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Prep Cook/Catering (Former Employee), Spokane, WANovember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Prepped food
set up catering events
excellent management
most enjoyed meeting and serving new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long tenure
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), Wilton, CTNovember 24, 2014
Over 12 years at same location. built up business contracts with relationships with client and tenants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Supervisor (Former Employee), Wichita, KSNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free food and fun interaction with students.
Cons: when another worker doesn't show and i work a double
Demanding but educational. Love the diversity. A great place to work and learn.

About Sodexo

Sodexo is a global leader in integrated food and facilities management. Our North American operations leverage the diversity, – Read more