Find companies:
Sodexo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,876 reviews

Sodexo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive workplace with a lot of places to work and learn new things
Short Order Cook (Former Employee), Flint, MIJuly 1, 2014
Pros: bright atmosphere, multi-regional customers of all nationalities
Cons: non-paid breaks, small space with large amount of workers
A regular day consists of a lot of prep work. Initially I worked as a short order cook in a college grill area making food fresh from a set menu. I was then rotated around to the dining room area cook and server. I would assist the kitchen chef and sometimes cook the food myself following a set recipe. The food cooked would be set out in a buffet style – more... manner to be served to customers for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I was then rotated around to the dish tank where I handled cleaning the dishes and emptying the area trash liners in a timely manner to keep the flow going. The hardest part of the job in all areas would be how to handle the large influx of orders and dishes needed in a timely fashion I had to establish a routine and constant speed to have my work done in a timely fashion. The most enjoyable part was cooking for all the different people. I love making people happy and food is the easiest way to make people smile. I was really good at communicating with the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work for
Business manager (Former Employee), Bootle, ENGJuly 1, 2014
Pros: support when needed
Cons: bad above management
i enjoyed working their miss it loads the people i work with was good tools an training was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours was good
Assistant Plant Manager (Current Employee), New Albany, INJune 30, 2014
I work for a school so I was doing all kinds of things there. I learned to use my time better. my co-work was fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo
Distribution laundry Services worker (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJune 30, 2014
Pros: good advancment levels
I think it a very good company to work for I have learned alot from them .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Learner Looking To Experience More Opportunities
Catering Waitress/Server (Current Employee), Lake Forest, ILJune 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch, fun, happy customers
Cons: health care
I am very dependable, i show up to work everyday. I record all temp logs. Shift leading others to do their best, and work as a team. Working with the general manager to provide a stress free environment. The hardest of my days sometimes when plans change and i have to think fast and make a quick decision to cut this item or add another, but at the end – more... of the day it works out right. The most enjoyable part of my job is having employee time, and laugh with one another, and to do it all again the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice experience
Chef (Former Employee), Montclair, NJJune 29, 2014
it was a full academic year, full of hard work and good times
i had good friendships with other employees and mangers. learnt new skills in cooking and I had better understanding to teamwork efforts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complete joke of a company
head chef (Former Employee), yorkJune 28, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: management
You won't believe how bad this company is unless you try it for yourself. But I can guarantee you will rather be unemployed than work for this joke of a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No regard for employees
Manager - Patient Transportation (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 27, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: long hours, little pay
Sodexo is a French company with no regard for the people that work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Utility worker (Current Employee), kennesaw, gaJune 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: health care
fast pace team oriented work place. excellent management and co-workers. working with this company i have learn better customer service habits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting together once in a blue month to celebrate retirement, resignation of colleague.
Work in the kitchen as utility associate (Former Employee), Mettawa, ILJune 27, 2014
Pros: always ready to work.
Cons: don't like people taking advantage of my hardwork.
Stocking plates and pots for kitchen use, cleaning dishes e.t.c
learnt a lot in sodexo, how use a big dish washer perfectly, the grabber for food recycling, using FIFO is storage to avoid waste or making foods expired without use, cleaning etc.
Management is lacking a lot for it is not well organized to me.
Co-workers are very friendly and always to – more... help each other if any of us is left behind.
The supervisor don't seems to appreciate efforts.
After launch when customers are returning plate, it is real work but it was fun to me because u just have to keep going bom-bom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Health Educator (Former Employee), Davis, CAJune 26, 2014
Worked with a diverse group of individuals. Several other workers are students like me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE
SUPERVISOR OF FOSTER CITY/ (Current Employee), Foster City, CAJune 26, 2014
CONSTANTLY UNDER STAFF OVERWORKED UNDER PAID. NO LEADERSHIP. NO BREAKS. SMALL RAISES. NO MANAGEMENT ON SITE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organize
Cleaner (Former Employee), DublinJune 25, 2014
Pros: yes some cofee free and tea
Cons: long hours 30 per week
Monday to Friday
I learned organize and clean the offices correctly
Had no hard part in the work, cleaner is cleaner
Work in team,,, nice place to work in team !!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company, cares about employees, and customers
Cafeteria Manager (Current Employee), Gulf Breeze, FLJune 25, 2014
Impressed with their food safety education and practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, ordinary food service with great people
Cashier (Former Employee), Plymouth, NHJune 24, 2014
I found it to be the perfect place to work while attending college. The hours were flexible, the people were friendly, and I enjoyed my time there. It is still food service, no matter how you look at it, but interacting with my fellow students and working amongst people of all backgrounds and ages was very fun and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Horticultural Services (Former Employee), derbyJune 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
good job for what you need to do. and you have to turn up extra early for free
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Starbucks Supervisor (Current Employee), Oneonta, NYJune 24, 2014
I love working with people with special needs. It is very rewarding and you learn alot. You get to do alot of fun activites with all sorts of peopel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment with Positive Co-Workers
Catering Assistant/ Prep Cook (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
A typical day at work would consist of me preparing certain items for HD customers. I create different assortments of vegetable trays, fruit trays, cheese trays, etc. Also lunch sandwiches and hot food as well. I prepare these items and gather all the needed supplies for each group of people based on the amount of people on the order. Some days I can – more... have upwards of 15 catering orders that have to be executed and dropped off to the proper location. I love this job because it has allowed me to grow and develope relationships with certain HD employees and has given me the opportunity to showcase what I enjoy doing. I have no short comings when it comes to my job, I strive for excellence, and I work very hard to achieve that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management with no value of quality of life.
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Ionia, MIJune 23, 2014
The typical work day is fast-paced and busy, but I don't mind it. It makes the day go by faster. I enjoy working with my co-workers. They make the job tolerable. The management at my facility is very unorganized, unfair, unfriendly, and unqualified. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the manager. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting – more... with the great co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needed improvement
Cashier (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches, convenient location, diversity in workplace
Cons: no raises, short staffed
A typical day at work depended on where I was placed. I worked on a campus Sodexo, so I either worked convenience stores, Starbucks, or Jump Asian Express. I learned a lot about customer service and teamwork in my job setting. I think the individual fast food chains in our food courts worked very well as a team, but there was only so much we could do. – more... Many of our shipments came late and we would need to improvise, making our food not as optimal as it could have been. If management was aware of all that was going on, knew what needed to be done, fixed, ordered, operations would run a lot more smoothly. Other than that, I don't have much complaints. Most my coworkers were good team players. The hardest part of my job was compensating for the lack of supplies, ingredients, broken machines, etc and having to find a creative way to get the job done. The most enjoyable part was being able to make operations run as smoothly as possible, despite what we lacked. – less

About Sodexo

Sodexo is a global leader in integrated food and facilities management. Our North American operations leverage the diversity, – Read more