Sodexo Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 151 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no benefits long hours good work environments
dishwasher/janitor/server (Former Employee) –  cornwall,onSeptember 27, 2014
it is not the best company to work for when having an argumentives taskmaster as an supervisor. however good work environment,and beneficial in urning's.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with great people
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  penetanguisheneSeptember 16, 2014
I look forward to going to work on a daily basis. The atmosphere is excellent, the people are understanding and caring.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Housekeeping Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONAugust 27, 2014
Great Job, nice environment and great people. Customer driven with adequate support for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't very happy working there. Didn't get enough hours to suit me
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABAugust 22, 2014
I didn't like it very much and the staff was ok to work with. The commute to the job lasted 20 minutes up and down the hill. Parking was not good.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not enough hours leading to my quitting there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for advancement
Administrative Assistant/ Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 18, 2014
great company lots for growth. world wide. different types of jobs from hospitality, cooking, maintenance. advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun place
Team leader, Mississauga Branch (Current Employee) –  mississaugaAugust 11, 2014
fun place
fun coworkers
fun environment
fun customers
easy job
learned some management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Assistant unit manager (Former Employee) –  Whitehorse, YT CanadaAugust 7, 2014
been working for this company for over 6 years its been stable and secure, the people are great the culture is very diverse the benefits are great I get to enjoy life and work and make money steadily with a great work life balance
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and productive workplace
Audio and Visual Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 30, 2014
A really great company to work for.
A really fast paced environment.
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uniforms are provided but you launder yourself!
First Cook (Current Employee) –  Langley, BCJuly 14, 2014
Fun, musical, dancing to break the tension. Overall good camaraderie between co-workers.
Pros
uniforms provided
Cons
launder yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with advancement potential!
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McKay ABJune 10, 2014
Loved working with Sodexo! Went from Janitor to Shift Manager in 4 years..... Amazing and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can learn alot about the business at this location
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cantung Mine, NWTJune 9, 2014
Its been a very long ride learning the ropes, always someone to correct your way of doing things. Its up at 5am and down at 9pm every day for 28 days straight. I have recieved some much in the way of how to do things and the proper tools to accomplish it. I have really been apart of improving the ergonomics here at the this site. I have enjoyed every minute and will continue to try my best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top 1OO company - with Top performers
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONMay 26, 2014
Fantastic Consolidated Service Solutions Company whose Management team empowers its employees to be successful and productive- at home and at work.
Pros
top 100 company with advancement
Cons
sometimes volital service industry
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  TorontoMay 23, 2014
Great Management, Free Food , Great coworkers.. Interesting atmosphere, benefits and vacation provided
Pros
free food, great management
Cons
slow increements
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of management leadership
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 10, 2014
My job was interesting and challenging but Sodexho offered very little administrative support and absolutely no training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work!
Bar/Catering manager (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ONApril 1, 2014
I enjoyed the opportunity to challenge my ability to manage and multi-task but I worked far too long and was being cheated on my over-time and days off.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work fun staff everyone got along
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BCMarch 28, 2014
work is repetitive but enjoy it
learned to work fast but did a great job
Pros
lunches and dinners come off check
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well maintained work place
Kitchen hand (Current Employee) –  PilbaraMarch 26, 2014
I love my job in the kitchen here on site, the people are freindly an everyone works well as a team. I really enjoy my days on site because there is always something for me to do which makes the day go fast. The hardest part of my job would be the first night on night shift but after that everything runs real smoothly.
Pros
gym
Cons
not much social life
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my experience working here,
Kitchen Staff / Conference Services (Former Employee) –  HalifaxMarch 19, 2014
This company was wonderful to work for i enjoyed every part of this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hamilton ONMarch 2, 2014
cleaned different parts of the hospital for a contractor

the hardest part of the job was not knowing how long i was going to have the job for

made new friends
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
First cook breakfast cook chef (Former Employee) –  Minto mine Yukon YTFebruary 28, 2014
why ? I don't think you need to know any of this thank you
it was a job
paid the bills
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo4

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,162 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture