Find companies:
Sodexo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,119 reviews

Sodexo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TexasOctober 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: nothing
Meeting new student that is coming to the college. and have cooking food for the student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
please stay away
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Maywood, ILOctober 15, 2014
not funa typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Club Attendant (Current Employee), Riverdale gaOctober 15, 2014
Providing customer service to the Delta passengers making sure they catch their flights on time .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Retail manager for C-store (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good benafits
good company to work for. great place to lean . good benafits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sodexo
Cashier/Asst (Former Employee), o'fallon,ilOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great work atmosphere
Cons: nothing
set breakfast bar and take down do dishes and set up lunch bar and prep for lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
SAP Basis Administration Architect (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 14, 2014
Great company to work with Sodexo. Got great group of team members to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Day
Assistant Manager/Chef Manager/Operations Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 13, 2014
Pros: ample recognition
The fast pace and demanding environment allows for the day/shift to pass by. In my opinion, best illustration of a ".family" company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate environment
Catering Prep / Driver (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 13, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: management treats you like @#$1
Fast paced, pressure filled, low pay for the amount of work in a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Crew Leader (Former Employee), McLean vaOctober 13, 2014
Pros: paid holidays, my hrs were are early (6am-2pm)
Cons: short breaks, not enough hrs, strict rules
Once I come in in the morning i greet everyone with a smile including employees and managment. I clock in and then began to prep my area of work. Me and my co workers work as a team to provide the best customer service for all customers. Everyday i learn the characterists and differences in every one around me and the culture of them and the people – more... i interact with during the day. My manager makes three stops a day in our work area to make sure everything is going as it should me. The best part of my job is the fact that I am satisfying each and every person that i deal with. It may tend to get busy at times but that just makes me work harder.I wouldnt necessarily say that the job is hard in any way, but sometimes when management is upset they tend to push is to the limit, and it gets a little frustrating knowing you are doing your best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make the job
Food Service Manager (Former Employee), Hartford, CTOctober 13, 2014
Pros: typical management company
Cons: not as people focus as they want you to believe.
When I first went to work with Sodexho I respected my general manager and the management team worked very well together. When he left, his replacement was not a very good manager and the whole team suffered. In fact all three of us resigned within 6 months but no one seemed to get the message.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Dir Facility Services, Hiram College, Hiram, OH (Current Employee), Hiram, OHOctober 13, 2014
A committed company that aims at doing things the right way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential
Line Server/Barista (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 12, 2014
Its a great job for an college student, very convient but personally I feel that deserve more. I work very hard at what especially at being a college student working Monday thru Thursday from 2-8pm. Its hard at times because I'm always by myself working, thats why I feel like I'm good at what I do because of how I've adapted to that work enviornment. – more... My biggest problem is the way things is ran around the job. Its kind of unorganized, but my supervisor makes everything better well he at least tries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job exp
Head cook, June 2009 - Departure (Former Employee), atlanta gaOctober 12, 2014
Pros: good learning experience
Cons: wasnt there long enough
........the job enviorment was friendly, learned alot from co-workers, and worked under managers to get a better experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, but seasonal position
Food Service Worker/Banquet Server (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAOctober 12, 2014
Worked at a food service location on a college campus. Loved making sandwiches for the students. However, there were times that communication between upper management and the line workers wasn't effective so some policies took time to take effect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with very nice people
head cook/cashier (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTOctober 12, 2014
Pros: family company
I enjoyed my 20 years there, never a hard time, learn a lot and learn new things all the time, everyone got alone, but now I must go and hope to get into something more the cooking, hope to take my skills to a higher level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fghj
FSA ( Food service assistant ) (Current Employee), Lympstone, ENGOctober 11, 2014
dont enjoy my work, treated unfairly, what a joke, go to work to earn a living, not to come home stressed, end up on tablets and constantly be in and out of doctors with a hand injury.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
House Keeping (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: off half the year.
Fun place to work,learned everyday,busy and fast pace,will recommend anybody to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and always room for growth
Supervisor/Cook (Current Employee), Newburgh, NYOctober 10, 2014
Pros: decent pay free meals
Cons: late hours
preparing meals for the kids who attend the college.... i oversee the employees that work with me. i also do the money count and at the end of the night do the deposit for the following day. hardest part of the job is the hours which are very late. co workers are great and we all get along very well. most enjoyable part of the job is taking care of – more... the kids who attend the college who really do depend on us for good food while they are away from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many new people all the time and many times not enough people to get the job done.
housekeeper (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNOctober 10, 2014
Pros: they will always let you do two or three peoples work every night.
Cons: only one break that you sign out for they give you nothing, no second break to rest your feet
There is a constant supply of new supervisors that need to be mentored and educated. The best thing about working for sodexo is the wonderful coworkers that come in to work . unfortunately they do not stay because of a lack of personal care they need to survive and a lack of proper compensation for their hard work . In a hospital setting people should – more... receive more than minimum wage for top quality work . somehow the benefit package doesn't seem to matter seeing how nobody will ever stay long enough to retire unless they are part of the management team. Daily group huddles revolve around important days in History instead of classes to further educate new people how to do their jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, large company with opportunities world wide.
General Manager of Facilities/Engineering (Current Employee), New Canaan, CT.October 10, 2014
Good company to work for. Good opportunity to move within the company and grow.
Very low job security since we are hired by clients to manage their facilities, anytime that there is a top manager's change for our client, we are at risk.

About Sodexo

Sodexo is a global leader in integrated food and facilities management. Our North American operations leverage the diversity, – Read more