Find companies:
Sodexo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,026 reviews

Sodexo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement and great company to learn
Chef Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: quality of life
Cons: pay
A lot put on your plate but you are giving learning tools to complete the task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college campus job
Cashier (Former Employee), Prairie View, TXSeptember 15, 2014
It was located on my college campus so I was able to go to work and school which was really convent for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo
Grill Cook (Former Employee), Warrensburg, MOSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great management
Cons: part-time available only
This place was okay. The management are nice and are willing to teach you a thing or two if needed. This is a good part time job for students. You get a free meal every shift you work. The cashier ladies are nice and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced atomospere with year round events and opportunities
Banquet and Caterinhg Manager (Former Employee), Ellicottville, NYSeptember 15, 2014
A year round opportunity for amazing events. Great employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Reserve Manager (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDSeptember 14, 2014
Limited opportunities for a seasoned director. After a year, there were still no immediate opportunities for advancement to an account that matched my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competive wages and benifits, no employee appreciation, no unemployment benifits paid with company layoffs.
RGM Taco Bell (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch, competitive pay rate.
Cons: work schedule is seasonal, lack of work in off seasons
Check all equipment and closing check list from closing shift to assure food safety and all cleaning standards have been met. I establish a prep list for team members to follow to assure proper quantity of food is prepped for excellent customer service. My coworkers trust my judgment as a leader. The hardest part of my job is to assure team members – more... put out the highest quality product, The most enjoyable part is when a team member takes pride and assures the product they produce is of the highest quality him/her can give to our customer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with others
Cashier (Former Employee), Wharton, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Enjoy working with food, like my company, like the co-workers that I work with, workplace is cool, everybody gets along well,hardest part is trying to learn all the names of the students,most enjoyable part is seeing the students smile and remember my name
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Administrative EH&S Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: no glass ceiling
Cons: the hard days
Great company to work with. As long as your attitude is in the right place, opportunity to move around in the company is unlimited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my role as a prison officer.
Prison Custody Officer (Former Employee), Peterborough, ENGSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: good pension, pay student loan off.
Cons: management decisions.
I gained very valuable skills and experience in dealing with very vulnerable adults in custody, including mothers with babies, suicide and self harm inmates: I am fully ACCT trained plus manager trained in that field. I have excellent interpersonal skills and combine them with a personal ethic to make a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Waitress (Former Employee), TidworthSeptember 11, 2014
A normal day at work would include getting to work at 6.30am, preparing all juices,sauces and cereals ready for breakfast, Breakfast lasts for 2 hours so during this time I am serving the officers their food and clearing plates when they're finished. Once breakfast is over I clear the whole table, clean, hoover and set back up for the next day. Once – more... everything from breakfast is completed we prepare for lunch, setting up the tables, preparing sauces,juices and the salad bar. Lunch lasts for an hour, this also consists of serving the food and clearing plates, once this is done we clear up and set up for evening meal and this should take us to the end of our 8 hour shift. I have learnt to take pride in my job and to take responsibility for my work. I also learnt that it is very important to co-operate and work well with my colleagues. The hardest part of the job was when we had functions and we would be working 15 hour shifts, it became tiring by the end of the night. My favourite part of the job was interacting with the officers and understanding the jobs they do and listening to there stories about when they go out to Afghanistan and Canada etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a nice place to work if some things were in place.
Rounds Cook (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free meals, interaction with custmers
Cons: benefits, unwillingness to acknowledge work financially
The job itself was no more stressful than usual. Issues with management and pay made things more difficult than needed to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Bakers Review
Cashier (Former Employee), warrensburg,moSeptember 10, 2014
A typical day at work is from 8am to 5pm Monday thru Friday. I come in and wait for a customer to walk in so that I can talk them into buying furniture in which I get a compensation from the overall total. It is a really easy job that I enjoy working at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo
General Manager (Current Employee), Flushing, NYSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: support through out the company
Sodexo is a great place to work. You form bonds with other managers and they lend support to you if necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Environment
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Valdosta, GASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: flexable hours
Worked in an educational environment. Management was good. They are willing to work around study hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all about teamwork
Food Service Worker/Cashier (Current Employee), Milton, FLSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: summer vacation.
Enjoy working with food, like my company, like the co-workers that I work with, workplace is cool, everybody gets along well,hardest part is trying to learn all the names of the students,most enjoyable part is seeing the students smile and remember my name. My manager is a honest fair person that makes everything run very smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Student Manager (Current Employee), Binghamton, NYSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: slot timings
It will be a nice place to work if interested.
The enjoyable part of the work depends on the place where we are assigned to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo has been good. I am looking for a part time job and will remain at Sodexo too.
Scheduler/food service (Current Employee), Vineland, NJSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: love my job and people i work with, learning new procedures everyday
Cons: not enough hours, i would want to stay there and am looking for part time position.
I enjoy speaking with people and getting help for our Head Cooks in the Vineland School District. That is my main concern. Also, my subs, they are important to me and I feel great when I can call and offer them a position for the day. It's really a win/win situation. There is nothing worse than having someone call off when you really depend on them. – more... Stressful for the Head Cooks. I like my job because I can solve that problem for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work with.
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee), Walnut, CASeptember 4, 2014
The managers and supervisors were easy to interact with; did not have any hesitancy when speaking with them. Fellow team members were helpful and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job if you love working with people
Server/Bartender/Banquet Service (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: healthcare, competitive pay rate, fun working environment, union
Cons: management
We would set the room up depending on the clients wants and needs visually, and functionally. Once guests arrived, we would serve, clear, basically provide whatever the guest needed. I learned how to work with others who weren't as motivated with a smile and not worry about who was doing what as long as the job got done. Management leaves a lot to be – more... desired. No one ever lasts long in these positions, and there ones that do aren't really allowed to make ant significant changes. My co-workers were friendly for the most part. The hardest part is that sometimes the hours are really long being on a college campus, and there are lots of events around the time of orientation and graduation, but that can also be a good thing. The guests and party atmosphere makes the job a lot more enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the elderyly
Salad Bar Attendant (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: working with the elderly
Cons: the drive
I got to work in the environment that I love to work. I love taking care of the elderly no matter how much or how little.

About Sodexo

Sodexo is a global leader in integrated food and facilities management. Our North American operations leverage the diversity, – Read more