Sodexo Employee Reviews

Found 175 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier, Barista (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 July 2016
Great people to work with, team overall and like family staff.

Morning shifts are the best but overall any shifts. Management was well run through with the support that you would need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service driven
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC16 April 2016
Cleaning an disinfecting arhcc in Abbotsford
detailed cleaning skills and how to strip and wax commercial flooring
management are very service oriented
staff were great people that really cared about the people
having clients pass away was the hardest part of the job
watching as long term clients got to go home
Pros
good benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work,cheap meals
Custodian (casual) (Current Employee) –  Bushell Park, SK12 June 2016
its an ok place to work,learned how to strip wax floors, co-workers are good. hardest part is moving equipment, management seems alright,just general coustodial
Pros
cheap meals, eaze of work
Cons
some of shift start times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well maintained and cleanly
Food Prep/General Food hall attendant (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON17 May 2016
my work experience here included high maintained cleanliness, and fast past tedious procedures such as filling up food bar, and checking costumers in and out.
Pros
free lunch or dinner on break
Cons
lots of repetition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC4 August 2016
Honestly nothing negative or positive to say. It was a maintenance job like most, it required a lot of walking since it was such a large facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  cnrl9 June 2016
co- workers are great there, management puts a lot of stress on the works some times, but I've also learned a lot there.
hardest part of the job is its very fast paced.
great place to work.
Pros
great people
Cons
fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Great life.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Camp near Little Long River, Kapuskasing, Ontario.11 April 2016
Great Company, Great People, Love the Camp Job - It has its own wonderful discipline.
The co workers and the client in a way become a family bringing on achievements for both.
A very refined work culture, the pace is thrilling, and it is a kind of second home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy going atmosphere
Cook (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON23 February 2016
I enjoyed working with my co-workers, I find that I work alone majority of the time. Not much training I was put to work right away.The hardest part of the job is when I need more training, in different areas instead of being thrown to the wolves. You learn pretty quick some guess work.
Pros
great people to work for.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fast paced environment
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC26 December 2015
great team work by other employees with decent pay very hard work and you need to be very fast with what your doing and able to handle working in a kitchen with lots of oither things going on and stay on track there was some things that could be deakt with better like the confidentality and staffing procedures like addressing work place bullying
Pros
thorough training
Cons
management under educated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location:St-Joseph's Hospital
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  London, ON12 January 2016
Terrible management skills, and when you work above and beyond you don't even get a thank you. A lot of favourites. All the employees including full-time are all hawks and snakes. Its a good paying job, but just don't talk to anyone, trust me. Go to work and work, do your job and leave.
Cons
Takes a very long time to get on full time, over 5 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinple cleaning Job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  CA7 April 2016
Simple cleaning with skills to learn, most enjoyable was when I get to run the Tennant T7 scrubbing machines. Overall Great company with chances to advance
Pros
Monthly Parties
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Camp Attendant (Former Employee) –  Forrest Kerr Camp23 March 2016
Well worked for them a few years ago had a good time,Like to come back and work for them again. Like i said everybody is a team player very clean and if you need help someone is there to help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote location - mining camp, one road in and one road out. Very big adjustment compared to all other job assignments.
Camp Manager (Former Employee) –  outside Sicamous, B.C.2 November 2015
Job was a challenge. 300 minors, had to put 3 people in two rooms, by figuring out the rotations and ensuring no over rides. Managed 30 First Nations staff in kitchen and housekeeping. Responsible for inventory in kitchen and commissary.
Pros
Spent a lot of time and got tto be friends with co-workers
Cons
Long ways from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Otterburne, MB17 March 2016
I like the working environment. They always focus on the quality of care for their customers.Get along with others and great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diversified company that works hard to be all inclusive and accepting.
General Manager, Rainy River Project. (Former Employee) –  ON14 September 2015
Large large Global company. A very good company to work for. Strong values with includes very impressive diversification stats. Company lives it's values and these values are visable to employees.

Currently limited number of new projects which has resulted in limited opportunities for project staff.
Pros
Diversified company
Cons
Limited Project opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good company and a decent salary
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 March 2016
It's a good company. They give a good salary and the people are friendly. good training ground and helpful management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producitive and fun workplace
Housekeeping Department at Juravinski Hospital (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON15 September 2015
love to clean and work with people, willing to learn and grow with company with a supportive management , love to learn new and grow with co-workers, when there is caring supportive people and they care of what i do for them and i put a smile on their face , i know i did my job , i know what i do is keeping them from getting sick and that is what and why i enjoy my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun plus my benifits
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 January 2016
even though im working too early in that days. I really enjoyed my job and also I love helping my customers. And further, my working hours is very convenient to my ad to my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sodexo is 3/5
Cafeteria- CSR Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 January 2017
typical day at work: you come in, you go to the change room to get changed, you come up, you sign in for your work shift. you prepare the salad, soups, temperature of food, dish washing station and overall preparedness of equipment. You have 1/3 positions, either you will be in the dish room either washing or helping putting the supplies away and scrubbing. Either you will be serving food and checking on temperature and making sure nothing runs out, if they do, you are responsible to refill it. or you will be clicking in how many students come in as well as swiping their student card and helping maintain supplies such as milk, salads, soup, and keeping the cafeteria clean.

what i learned: adapt, work fast pace, keep busy because then clean up at the end of the day just because easier. you do learn WHIMIS, quality control on equipments, how to check food temperature and making sure everything is clean

management: is poor, theyre strict. i remember being yelled at when i was head dish washer because i was talking while working with my co worker as we were both independently working together and being told i wasnt allowed to talk despite no one can hear us in a noisy dishroom. Managers dont really take the time to learn your name, your story, they come in and make sure everything in order and leaves.

hardest part of the job: just when it gets really busy but you get used to the rush. and maybe sometimes the workers are unhappy and work place drama can occur easily

most enjoyable: the food, everyday is a different meal. so you never have to cook or physically pay
  more... for your food. it comes off at 12 dollars in your bi weekly paycheck. so eat as much as you want!  less
Pros
food, lots of it
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Starbucks Barista (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 January 2016
one two three four five sixjskahdakjsdah askjdhaskjdhsakjdh asjkdhaskjdhaskjdhaskjdhaskjdhaskjdhaskjdhaskjdhasmdn ,n,samdnasdjsakdhsakjdhsakjdhaskdhj
Pros
jknjk
Cons
jkhkj
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,343 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7