SNL Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving clients to thier doctor's appointments
Operator (Former Employee) –  Napoli, Campania10 October 2016
I would drive clients to their doctor's appointments in a safe and Timely manner. I learned multiple routes. Management was tough. Driving was hard
Pros
Not using your personal car.
Cons
Not knowing when you would get paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team concept of everyone working together to get the job done
truckdriver (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, AL10 April 2014
I would go in inspect all trailers as the spotter and then move ready loads to put in empty trailers for next day loads and then I would have 5 maybe 6 inbound loads to put in certain dock door one at a time to be unloaded and separated by bakery workers. I learned how to packout bread and load up trucks which is not part of my job but if needed to help out in certain areas I would know how to do things. I wanted to learn different things so I would at least be experienced in other areas. The hardest part of the job is dealing with co workers who hate what they are doing. They hate their job and don't like that you are happy being employed by the company so they down talk you and try to make you out to be foolish. But I always say if you don't like your job...GO HOME.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handyman job for work experience
Handyman (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA12 January 2013
- Perform handyman duties needed to start job experience of a growing student and individual.
- Learned hard work and how to stay persistant and not falter after a long days work.
- Learned to work with hands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX22 June 2012
The company had some discrimnation, overloaded some worker more than others.
Pros
constant work
Cons
had some workers empty out two trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ths was a part time job
truck driver (Former Employee) –  tyler, tx8 September 2011
this was just a part time job, and was very enlinghten, i never know that bread sould be so heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zeer gezellige werksfeer
Logistiek medewerker (Former Employee) –  Sint-Niklaas, VLG18 November 2015
Beste.ik vond het steeds leuk om te komen werken(nooit met tegen zin)ik leerde zelfstandig de opgelegde werken steeds nauwkeurig uit te voeren.Had ik een vraag dan werd er steeds een oplossing gezocht door de derectie.
ik leerde toffe collega's kennen ,die me nu nog altijd steunen.
Ik probeerde het rendement te halen, wat er gevraagd werd.
Ik ben nml niet iemand die zo maar kan toe kijken.ik help waar ik kan.
Pros
gratis koffie
Cons
rendement moet men leren te behalen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toffe en gedreven sfeer
Ploegenleider (Former Employee) –  orderpicking stores28 July 2015
SNL heeft een hele gezellige werksfeer, omgaan met druk is dan ook noodzakelijk. Als ploegenleider heb ik ook ervaren, heel wat te kunnen leren!
Pros
doorgroeien
Cons
nachtwerk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gezlig
orderpicker picbyvoice SNL Lidl (Former Employee) –  Sint-Niklaas, VLG22 March 2015
vrijdag was echt niet mijn favoriet dag op snl
goed sfeer bij collages
de mooiste bij snl alles was duidelijk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente sempre agradavel, me proporçionou ótimos momentos.
Operador de Empilhadeira (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ17 October 2013
Empresa boa de trabalhar em crescimento no mercado, aprendi muito la pois começei como aux. de estoque, passei para aux. de recebimento e depois passei a operador de empilhadeira.
só tenho a agradeçer aos colegas de trabalho por estar sempre procurando ajudar, a gerençia sempre fazendo de tudo para ajudar a formar profisionais.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9