Find companies:
SNC-Lavalin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
139 reviews

SNC-Lavalin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome colleagues, poor management
Document Controller (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 24, 2014
Pros: lunch & learn and friendly workmates
Cons: unprofessional management
I enjoyed my 2yrs at SNC Lavalin T&D but my 3rd year was awful with very poor new management and no guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you
Bilingual Service Desk Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONJune 27, 2014
Good place to work for
Good place to work for
Good place to work for
Good place to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place
Senior Civil/Structural Engineer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 24, 2014
Large corporation with multi dicipline work force.
Limited traing
multi level of management
Co worker interation is best
Supportive management and co staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Despite being a leading engineering and construction group, provides less opprtunities in engineering
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 14, 2014
SNC Lavalin Calgary engineering group mainly works for oversees clients in middle east and south America.

For the employees, there are not many opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Environmental Coordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 6, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: culture
Lived on the road in hotels. Terrible work/life balance. No personal boundaries. They will call and text you at all hours on your days off. Well known for mistreating people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but seems a little disorganized in my division
Building Technician IV (Current Employee), Toronto ONMay 5, 2014
- Respond to service calls
- Create monthly building audits
- Respond to all facility alarms
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Maintenance (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMay 4, 2014
Pros: camp living
Cons: being away from home
the work here is never boring because it is something different each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enjoyable place of work
Building Maintenance (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCApril 30, 2014
Pros: everybody works as a team
Every morning I am greeted with a very friendly, Good Morning, and throughout the day the support of the team members is there. Each employee has there own routine and when part of the team isn't up to the challenge that particular day the rest of the team helps out. The best part of the day is being greeted an communicating with the tenants of the – more... buildings.All building issues that arise in a typical day are dealt with as quickly and efficiently as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SNC Lavalin is one of the leading engineering companies where i had the opporutnity to experience what EPCM is all about.
Intermediate Cost Controller (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 24, 2014
Pros: flexible office hours
Cons: different clients
I had a wonderful and fruitful years with SNC. My co-workers were easy to get along with and we worked as a team. I was involved in project control activities and i had the opportunity to go back in Saudi Arabia to work when the Saudi Aramco project was scheduled for construction. In October, 2011, i decided to push through with the plan of an early – more... retirement. This is the hardest part because i have enjoyed working with the whole project team for many years. I really appreciated the gesture of my project manager to contact him if ever i want to come back to work. After 9 months (July, 2012), he hired me as a part time employee which last until Jan. 2013. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 10, 2014
Very exciting place to work, the people are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant
Executive Assistant to Director PMO (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: unstable environment
Great place to work unfortunately the company grew this division too fast and due to lack of work was laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Buyer, Transmission & Distribution (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 26, 2014
Pros: learning ambiance, opportunity to develop skills
Cons: more effective human resources department is required
Good company to work for, you're able to move up quick in the company if you work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning
Planning Engineer (Former Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGMarch 23, 2014
Experience in planning and control in the industrial area, ability to work with clients, contract management, process control, physical progress curve, work breakdown structure (WBS), preparation of schedule in Primavera P6, MS Project, familiarity with Windows environment and Office tools, knowledge of best practice projects (PMBOK), facilitating the – more... integration between the teams, review the progress and development of the project. Team management, mediator. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as previous
Automation Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 14, 2014
A typical day at work involves interacting with lots of engineers, designers and drafters at the office and vendors and sub vendors to complete engineering deliverables.

Co-workers are really supportive and help each other out with deadlines. Hardest part of the job is trying to meet deadlines while not losing out on the quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, people are very friendly and the management is always eager to help.
Auto CAD Analyst (Former Employee), Särna, WFebruary 26, 2014
loved working at SNC. Nothing to speak negatively about.
Flexible hours, 1 happy Friday a month, surrounded by highly intelligent people. it was a great work environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snc Guest Service Attendant
Guest Service Attendant (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 22, 2014
The management was terrible. Co-Workers were amazing and were the only thing that kept me there. Very fast passed environment. over worked and under paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Civil/Structural Engineer-SNC LAVALIN, Canada (Former Employee), calgary,AlbertaJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: co ordial environment
Cons: long hour
learned structural design
coworkers are good
team work
co ordial environment
Long hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity when the economy is good
Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 21, 2014
If the economy is going well, things are popping.

As soon as it slows down, expect to be shown the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior Document Control Specialist (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 17, 2014
Management turnover is so frequent that hard work is never recognized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compagny
Spécialiste solutions d'affaires (Former Employee), MontrealDecember 5, 2013
Nice place to work specially if you like dealing internationally.

corruption cases have dented the company. Not an easy place to work for now. Atmosphere is not at it's best. Hope they turn things around

1 2 3 4 5

About SNC-Lavalin

Founded in 1911, SNC-Lavalin is one of the leading engineering and construction groups in the world and a major player in the – Read more