Find companies:
SNC-Lavalin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
158 reviews

SNC-Lavalin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & interesting workplace in an office
Commis de bureau (Former Employee), Montreal, QCSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: good communication
Cons: short break
- Assist the Project Manager in assembling and filing claim files.
- Interact with various team members to perform various clerical tasks.

- Install inventory lists by computer (Word, Excel)
- Ranger shirts labeled in appropriate folders
- Make prints, photocopies and scanning various documents.
- Fold and classify engineering plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Junior Buyer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free soft drinks etc etc
its very loving and fun place to work. SNC taught me alot, colleagues are very cooperative and helpful.The icing on the cake SNC is all about place of opportunity to learn and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Building Technician II (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 12, 2014
Working at this company is a little frustrating at times with basic benefits and low wages. seems unorganized at times
Good people
easy going
lots of paper work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional experience at SNC Lavalin.
Electrical Technical Professional (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 11, 2014
A great EPC Company to work with and a nice workplace to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good workplace
Geotechnical (E.I.T) (Current Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 1, 2014
Poor management, poor Salary/Benefits and poor Work/Life Balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Power System Engineer protection engineer (Current Employee), Toronto ONAugust 30, 2014
Pros: good company
Challenging Job
Good Work Environment
Good Management
Higher Job Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much over time hours unpaid as well
Senior Infrastructure Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: unpaid overtime - not compensated
Great team with great co-workers and personality with excellent above and beyond skills and qualities which are left unappreciated by the management and are subject to constant critiques.
Unpaid overtime every second Saturday from 9 p.m. until 1 a.m. and almost all weekends as there are changes to the server environment to be made constantly. Poorly – more... managed IT department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the biggest EPCM companies in Canada
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 27, 2014
Pretty good place for work with every second Friday off and flexible working time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay , great lodgings, good food
sandwich lead (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 11, 2014
Pros: my own private room, free internet, free meals.free lodging, free transportation to and from ft mcmurray. i could save money and pay off debts.
Cons: missing familybut having internet was awesome so i could skype everyday and that made it easier.
A typical night at work ( I always worked the night shift) was preparing and making sandwiches for 1600 to 2900 people.It consisted of a lot of work but I enjoyed my job.I had to use up what I could from dinner leftovers for sandwiches, wraps , pizzas etc plus making the regular sandwiches. (ham/cheese, p. butter etc)
I also made up trays of sandwiches – more... for functions and meetings.
I learned that everyone has strengths but are different so I would put each person where they were strongest suited. I learned not only to to listen but to hear. I learned how to give constructive criticism
I didn't really have too much to do with management. I enjoyed my co workers except for the ones who didn't work as hard as everyone else. I believe in fairness. The hardest part of my job was seeing certain people abuse work in other areas...reported them but nothing was done about it at the time. That was frustrating. I loved being in camp and I was good at my job. I love working with people and I love being part of a team where the work is distributed evenly and each doing their share. That's what I did when i was lead.
The most enjoyable part of my job was feeling valued for the hard work that I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome colleagues, poor management
Document Controller (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 24, 2014
Pros: lunch & learn and friendly workmates
Cons: unprofessional management
I enjoyed my 2yrs at SNC Lavalin T&D but my 3rd year was awful with very poor new management and no guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place
Senior Civil/Structural Engineer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 24, 2014
Large corporation with multi dicipline work force.
Limited traing
multi level of management
Co worker interation is best
Supportive management and co staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and creative job environment
P&C Technical Professional (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 20, 2014
Good management, creative and fun workplace.
Efficient organizational load distribution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Despite being a leading engineering and construction group, provides less opprtunities in engineering
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 14, 2014
SNC Lavalin Calgary engineering group mainly works for oversees clients in middle east and south America.

For the employees, there are not many opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Environmental Coordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 6, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: culture
Lived on the road in hotels. Terrible work/life balance. No personal boundaries. They will call and text you at all hours on your days off. Well known for mistreating people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but seems a little disorganized in my division
Building Technician IV (Current Employee), Toronto ONMay 5, 2014
- Respond to service calls
- Create monthly building audits
- Respond to all facility alarms
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Maintenance (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMay 4, 2014
Pros: camp living
Cons: being away from home
the work here is never boring because it is something different each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enjoyable place of work
Building Maintenance (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCApril 30, 2014
Pros: everybody works as a team
Every morning I am greeted with a very friendly, Good Morning, and throughout the day the support of the team members is there. Each employee has there own routine and when part of the team isn't up to the challenge that particular day the rest of the team helps out. The best part of the day is being greeted an communicating with the tenants of the – more... buildings.All building issues that arise in a typical day are dealt with as quickly and efficiently as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SNC Lavalin is one of the leading engineering companies where i had the opporutnity to experience what EPCM is all about.
Intermediate Cost Controller (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 24, 2014
Pros: flexible office hours
Cons: different clients
I had a wonderful and fruitful years with SNC. My co-workers were easy to get along with and we worked as a team. I was involved in project control activities and i had the opportunity to go back in Saudi Arabia to work when the Saudi Aramco project was scheduled for construction. In October, 2011, i decided to push through with the plan of an early – more... retirement. This is the hardest part because i have enjoyed working with the whole project team for many years. I really appreciated the gesture of my project manager to contact him if ever i want to come back to work. After 9 months (July, 2012), he hired me as a part time employee which last until Jan. 2013. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 10, 2014
Very exciting place to work, the people are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant
Executive Assistant to Director PMO (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: unstable environment
Great place to work unfortunately the company grew this division too fast and due to lack of work was laid off.

1 2 3 4 5

About SNC-Lavalin

Founded in 1911, SNC-Lavalin is one of the leading engineering and construction groups in the world and a major player in the – Read more