SmartStyle Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Atmosphere Even Worse Manager
Hairstylist (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 18, 2016
No training. Everyone at the walmart checkouts stare at you while you do hair. No one with any skills works here. Manager knows nothing about hair, or business. She picks favorites and singles you out if you aren't on her good side. NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL. DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hairstylist
Hairstylist (Former Employee) –  Keswick, ONMay 2, 2016
This job was a great work experience, where I learnt to properly greet and service customers. Cleanliness of my station and work area. Obtain a professional performance all day and every day.
We had to work with chemicals and create a safe environment when applying color on a client along with keeping our guest happy. This was a great opportunity to offer sales of product to our guest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Salon
Hairstylist (Former Employee) –  London, ONAugust 19, 2015
Treated me so bad, manager expected way too much from me. Coworkers were catty and drama. Boring and slow salon, no traffic.
No permeant schedule, always had to call in or they let me know when i work which was stressful.
Pros
In a walmart, easy access to food
Cons
Exactly what i wrote there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Manager/ HairStylist (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONAugust 15, 2015
This company is great. the job offers benefits and great hours. Lot of opportunities to make commission. friendly work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was like running a daycare
Manager/Stylist (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONAugust 3, 2015
The entire experience was a nightmare. Unreliable staff, staff turn over, walk-in system so overlap in chemical services, head office over ruling management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should be called "Dumb Style"
Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton, ONOctober 27, 2014
I was Manager/Hairstylist
They are a terrible company!!
All they care about is pushing product
And hire unexperienced stylist.!!
Head office is horrible..
No appreciation for hard work..
Do yourself a favour.. Do not work in any location!!!
Pros
customers
Cons
management.. lousy pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the customers
Hairstylist at Regis (Current Employee) –  AbbotsfordSeptember 12, 2014
Like making customers feel good.
Like cutting hair and styling.
Relaxed environment.
Pros
bennefits
Cons
not busy enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  kelowna b.c.April 19, 2013
was a fun place to work i enjoyed working there it was a great learning place i learned alot there. the hardest part was waiting for other customers. the coworkers were nice and we all got along.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smartstyle
hairdresser (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBAugust 13, 2012
not a good place to work mangement is to young an would rather believe the drama then fix it
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
hair salon (Former Employee) –  Amherstburg, ONAugust 12, 2012
i learned alot from working in this profession. My coworkers were a privellage to work with i truly enjoyed my experice.
Pros
good hours
Cons
not enough employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working pace
Hairstlist (Former Employee) –  Peterborough OntarioDecember 3, 2011
Hard place to keep employed company is hard on employees don't give raises they expect you to give yourself a raise.
Pros
exposure to meeting new and old clients
Cons
can't have out side jobs! don't pay enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No2Report

See more SmartStyle reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 580 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1