Find companies:
SMART
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

SMART Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not allowed to function at my full potential
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Bath, NYAugust 27, 2014
Cons: no benefits
Built trucks for municipalities. I was never able to do the job I was hired for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun expanding company to work with
Media Buyer (Current Employee), Greenville NCAugust 18, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Advertising agency to fit all the needs of a small or large company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they didn't want me to leave, had to for personal reasons
Aircraft Structures Mechanic (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDAugust 10, 2014
great place to work for, i wanted to stay
great management
great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot and really developed great skills
(Australia) - Marketing Field Agent (Former Employee), Melbourne, AustraliaAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: long days outside in any weather
•Established trust with no prior relationship, educate and successfully converted customers to our product on the spot
•Trained and motivated multiple employees from different countries while maintaining various accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer focused
Consultant (Former Employee), New YorkJune 17, 2014
Pros: you can more or less work at your own pace, great supportive upper-management that delivers on their promises and you can work from home!
Cons: the hours can be long. there are tight deadlines.
SMART Leadership Consulting is a global sourcing and management consulting firm. They are new to the business, however they have high expectations and with superb customer service and client satisfaction, I am sure they will continue to do well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring job
Material Handler (Current Employee), Nashville,TNMay 9, 2014
Supply Chain Solution for HCA, material handling in warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very interesting type of work that opens doors all day long
assistant manager (Current Employee), Durban, ZNMay 4, 2014
Pros: the quicker you work is done, the quicker you start your next project
Cons: work times were excellent, but we stayed back if there was work to do.
the hardest part of this job was having to work with my husband who runs the company. i should never have done it. but, having said that, i've learnt a lot of new things that i would not have experienced if i stayed in clinical nursin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart - Italy
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), ItalyApril 11, 2014
Till
Cleaning
Display
Got on very well with my colleagues
Customer Liaison
Thoroughtly enjoyed my work career there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Physical Therapy Intern (Former Employee), New London, NHApril 8, 2014
I was an intern there, though I did not receive compensation, the benefits of working with the staff and patients was life-changing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Volunteer (Former Employee), Milwaukie, ORFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: bonding, learning, fun
Cons: stubborn kids
I have no complaints on this company, volunteering with them was a great experience. I got to teach kids to read to me, that was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its always fun on the work floor
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee), KolkataNovember 26, 2013
Pros: free tea and coffee
Cons: time maintenance
A place to work and learn a lot of new things.
The management of the company is good and the co workers are nice and warm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Hairstylist (Current Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 25, 2013
great staff and team

coworkers worked together

pay wasn't that great

I love working with my clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work!
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 26, 2013
Cons: no opportunity for growth
Very repetitive and boring job. No room for opportunity to move up!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kreisher Hall
Team Leader (Current Employee), Bowling Green, OHJune 26, 2013
Pros: good hours
Convenient hours, flexible, and great staff.
Able to work around class schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job in USA
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Burbank, CAJune 25, 2013
No bad for entry level. No benefits, low rates, hard work. A small private company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SMART is a good place to work , like every where things are changing.
Diesel Technician (Current Employee), Troy, MIMarch 18, 2013
I start the day by changing into uniform and reporting to my Foreman then get my job assignment usually talk to the tech that worked on job before me to see what problem he had and to see where I need to start or what I need to finish up. Roll my tool box out and start working.My co worker are pretty good to work with and they all would lend a helping – more... hand . Usually it's the other way around I'm always helping them. Management has there days usually they are easy to understand and know what's needed from me to make them shine. Some of the hardest work is usually the dirtest steaming an engine.I enjoy the part about getting some pretty hard job done quicker than normal if I've done it before this give my relief. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
recycling/labourer (Former Employee), deesideMarch 14, 2013
Good environment for work,most enjoyable was meeting targets and goals reached
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Implenented programs for youths.
Girls Coordinator (Former Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: being able to be part of the family
Cons: benifits
working with youth and teaching them leadership and character skills on a daily basis. Planned and prepared youth assignments for all ages. Supervised over 60 members and maintained accountability for all youths. Supervised holidays activities such as: Christmas, Thanksgiving Easter etc... I enjoyed working with all staff and families. The hardest part – more... of the job was leaving and not knowing what paths the members have lead. I enjoyed working with and helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, inspiring experience
Reading Coordinator (Former Employee), Medford, ORFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: teacher, parent, principal and community support!
Cons: seasonal, no benefits, low wage
This is one of the most rewarding jobs I have ever had since I was able to witness students learning to read and comprehend a subject with the guidance of a volunteer.
I was in charge of two schools in which I trained volunteers to read to and with k-3rd grade students. The emphasis was on sharing the experience and supporting what they had learned – more... in the classroom. The volunteers were mainly retried men and women but there was also a variety of students who filled in as substitutes.
The interaction between volunteers and students was priceless and it was rewarding to see the progress and the mentoring that took place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
private security company
TECH MANAGEMENT (Current Employee), atlanta, gaDecember 12, 2012
Pros: free concert tickets
Cons: long hours that pay off in the end
great, fun place to work; great support staff and supervisors, lots of learning experience acquired

1 2 3