Skylon Tower Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not friendly and not welcoming
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 July 2017
cleaned bathrooms, patio, dishes, food preparation area. cook bread, prepare vegetables and meats for the day and next shift or the following day. help customers create their choice of sandwich.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Fun Work Environment
Barista (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 September 2016
While working at the Skylon Tower I really enjoyed how friendly and accommodating the management staff were. I learned how to work in a fast-paced, busy tourist area which I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment to work in with friendly people
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 May 2016
The skylon is a good enviroment to work in with great managers and friendly staff members. A typical day at work involves a lot of tourists.
Pros
long breaks, friendly managers, great staff
Cons
Bulding in need of repair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment with an Overall Good Staff
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 April 2016
You can't go wrong with the variety and overall pleasantness from the fellow employees and management. I was always able to book off times when I needed it, even during the busy season, weekday or weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON10 November 2015
i didn't mind working for this company the hours were great and the pay at the time was alright..the people i worked for were very fair
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate/ Photographer (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines22 March 2015
I really enjoyed working in an arena for a big league hockey team. It was always fun and loud and there was always something happening. I met a lot of great people and i was always looking forward to going into work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place for Summer Employment
Guest Services (Ticket sales, reservations) (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON22 May 2014
Amazing people to work with in a fast paced environment. Managers are helpful, supportive, and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great steakhouse
Line cook/Prep cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 March 2014
great tourist place to work in niagara falls great food great staff and great and experienced foh staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feel top of the world
Post Graduation Internship (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 December 2013
>learned about team work and managing operations
> great view from the work place always keep a smile on your face
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with supportive staff
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 December 2012
A typical day of work would consist of me being a half hour early to prepare for my shift. When I worked line cook shifts I would show up a half hour early and prepare food before we start to serve our dinner menu. I learned how important it was to be able to keep up with other staff during our busy hours. I had very good co workers around me many of them were supportive of each other and never really had any disagreements. I think the hardest part of the job would be keeping up with a busy rush.
Pros
free meals
Cons
busy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a relaxed environment, with 4 star food
!st Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, Ontario30 November 2011
I enjoyed working here, the people that worked there are very friendly and a joy to work with. I love to cook food so it was a good job for me. I am looking outside the box now
Pros
free diunner with every shift
Cons
pay was not very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Skylon Tower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
4.2
Culture
3.6

Skylon Tower Reviews by Location