Skylon Tower Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment to work in with friendly people
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 May 2016
The skylon is a good enviroment to work in with great managers and friendly staff members. A typical day at work involves a lot of tourists.
Pros
long breaks, friendly managers, great staff
Cons
Bulding in need of repair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment with an Overall Good Staff
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 April 2016
You can't go wrong with the variety and overall pleasantness from the fellow employees and management. I was always able to book off times when I needed it, even during the busy season, weekday or weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON10 November 2015
i didn't mind working for this company the hours were great and the pay at the time was alright..the people i worked for were very fair
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate/ Photographer (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines22 March 2015
I really enjoyed working in an arena for a big league hockey team. It was always fun and loud and there was always something happening. I met a lot of great people and i was always looking forward to going into work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place for Summer Employment
Guest Services (Ticket sales, reservations) (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON22 May 2014
Amazing people to work with in a fast paced environment. Managers are helpful, supportive, and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great steakhouse
Line cook/Prep cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 March 2014
great tourist place to work in niagara falls great food great staff and great and experienced foh staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feel top of the world
Post Graduation Internship (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 December 2013
>learned about team work and managing operations
> great view from the work place always keep a smile on your face
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with supportive staff
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 December 2012
A typical day of work would consist of me being a half hour early to prepare for my shift. When I worked line cook shifts I would show up a half hour early and prepare food before we start to serve our dinner menu. I learned how important it was to be able to keep up with other staff during our busy hours. I had very good co workers around me many of them were supportive of each other and never really had any disagreements. I think the hardest part of the job would be keeping up with a busy rush.
Pros
free meals
Cons
busy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a relaxed environment, with 4 star food
!st Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, Ontario30 November 2011
I enjoyed working here, the people that worked there are very friendly and a joy to work with. I love to cook food so it was a good job for me. I am looking outside the box now
Pros
free diunner with every shift
Cons
pay was not very good
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.6
Culture
3.9

Skylon Tower Reviews by Location