Skylon Tower Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment to work in with friendly people
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONMay 4, 2016
The skylon is a good enviroment to work in with great managers and friendly staff members. A typical day at work involves a lot of tourists.
Pros
long breaks, friendly managers, great staff
Cons
Bulding in need of repair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment with an Overall Good Staff
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONApril 18, 2016
You can't go wrong with the variety and overall pleasantness from the fellow employees and management. I was always able to book off times when I needed it, even during the busy season, weekday or weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONNovember 10, 2015
i didn't mind working for this company the hours were great and the pay at the time was alright..the people i worked for were very fair
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with supportive staff
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONDecember 14, 2012
A typical day of work would consist of me being a half hour early to prepare for my shift. When I worked line cook shifts I would show up a half hour early and prepare food before we start to serve our dinner menu. I learned how important it was to be able to keep up with other staff during our busy hours. I had very good co workers around me many of them were supportive of each other and never really had any disagreements. I think the hardest part of the job would be keeping up with a busy rush.
Pros
free meals
Cons
busy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate/ Photographer (Former Employee) –  St. CatharinesMarch 22, 2015
I really enjoyed working in an arena for a big league hockey team. It was always fun and loud and there was always something happening. I met a lot of great people and i was always looking forward to going into work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a relaxed environment, with 4 star food
!st Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, OntarioNovember 30, 2011
I enjoyed working here, the people that worked there are very friendly and a joy to work with. I love to cook food so it was a good job for me. I am looking outside the box now
Pros
free diunner with every shift
Cons
pay was not very good
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place for Summer Employment
Guest Services (Ticket sales, reservations) (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONMay 22, 2014
Amazing people to work with in a fast paced environment. Managers are helpful, supportive, and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feel top of the world
Post Graduation Internship (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONDecember 14, 2013
>learned about team work and managing operations
> great view from the work place always keep a smile on your face
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great steakhouse
Line cook/Prep cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONMarch 6, 2014
great tourist place to work in niagara falls great food great staff and great and experienced foh staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.6
Culture
3.9

Skylon Tower Reviews by Location