Find companies:
Skechers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

Skechers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working here
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 15, 2013
Pros: nice coworkers
Cons: not enough compensation
Staff are extremely nice! Managers are also friendly and approachable. Job requires you to sell shoes while maintaining a clean workplace. Personally, I found the job asked too much of its employees as we were asked to double our sales goals but we did not make commission (no real incentive to sell). Job also required us to climb a big warehouse type – more... ladder and take down shoes that were stacked up a bit too high. Overall it is a nice place to work and I had the opportunity to meet a ton of new people, which i enjoyed! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere and experience
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 2, 2013
Pros: good team atmosphere
Cons: not enough hours
Working at Skechers has always been a fun and enjoyable atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Floor Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 19, 2013
Upon first arriving everyday the first thing I would do was check to see what my sales target was for the day. Basically in short what I did was help my customers find the right shoe for them. There was not a whole lot of down time between customers but when there was I would do some cleaning in the store.

I enjoyed working with both the management – more... and other co-workers in my store. It was a very upbeat and happy work environment.

I really enjoyed pushing myself to try and beat my sales quota for the day. The most enjoyable aspects of my job was helping my customers find what they were looking for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a grest job to work with dealing with the customers
Sales Assoicate (Former Employee), Mebane, NCAugust 19, 2014
Pros: working with public
Cons: no healtcare or raises
I enjoyed working at this job the only thing I had a problem was with my managers they had there favorites and would give them hours over somebody who came to work and actual did there job. I bent over backwards for this job to make sure every customer I dealt with was satisfied before they left the store even if that meant bringing my own phone out – more... to look for a shoes online or to call another store because somebody in the store was on the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
controlled chaos
2nd Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Modesto, CAAugust 17, 2014
I love working at Skechers, our management is hard working, however we are able to maintain a fun demeanor at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Petaluma, CAAugust 7, 2014
normal day with people and shoes fun but can get boring bank runs organizing just gets too slow and the managers were cool
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much camaraderie
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rehoboth Beach, DEAugust 6, 2014
Pros: schedules could be easily arranged, short shifts
Cons: negative atmosphere, immature managerial staff
Poor communication between manager and staff. Competitive sales techniques did not allow for trust among employees. Managers did not adhere to uniform guidelines and values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skechers USA
sales attendant moved up to supervisor (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: discount on the merchandise for myself and my family
Cons: poor benefits or none at all depending on your hrs. not enough hrs. short breaks
I enjoyed working at Skechers there is a variety of people which makes it fun and enjoyable. A day at work consists of greeting
people and informing them about our product and answering their
questions about items in the store. Stocking the shelves is an ongoing thing you have to keep up with it. The store is a Factory
Outlet so there are sales just – more... about every day so that keeps us busy.
and sales are high in volume. The store is easy assessable it is off
Hwy. 60. There is a supervisor on shift at all times. The job is not hard to do at all. You just have to know your retail. I've picked up on that since I have been here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN AND HIGH ENERGY WORK PLACE
Mobil Sales Associate (Former Employee), Manhattan Beach, CAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: part time
- A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK WILL INVOLVE ME BEING EXTREMELY INVOLVED WITH CUSTOMERS NEEDS

-I ALWAYS LEARN HOW TO BRING MORE TO THE COMPANY

-MANAGEMENT TEAM IS VERY KNWOLEDGEABLE, I LEARN A LOT FROM THEM.

-MY CO WORKERS ARE VERY IMPORTANT TO ME, WE WORK AS A TEAM ON A DAILY BASIS.

-THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS SEEING CHILDREN CRY WHEN PARENTS SAY NO

-THE – more... MOST ENJOYABLE PART IS MEETING PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD...ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO LEAVE A MEMORABLE IMPRESSION – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), SparksAugust 1, 2014
part time hours are pretty low, never over 25 and as low as 4. doesn't pay well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Retail
Second Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 30, 2014
I've learned tremendously throughout the four years with the Skechers company. I moved up to management where I learned more in depth about the business, operations, merchandising, and training. What I enjoy most about my job is being able to see someone I trained grow into a versatile employee and become a well rounded worker. The hardest part of the – more... job is learning how to communicate and deal with various personalities without getting emotionally involved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting working with great people
Sales associate (Former Employee), Fresno,CaJuly 30, 2014
I worked for a couple months but enjoyed every minute of it. I learned how to find certain shoes that customers need or wanted. I learned lost of things in the short amount of time i was employed. Since it was my first job i learned how to communicate better with customers. I learned how to provide great customer service. My co-worker were great people – more... they would help in any questions or concerns i had. There was really nothing hard about that job at all. If i had to choose a hardest part of the job i would say my first couple of days i had trouble approaching customers, because like i said it was my first job and this was actually the job that should me how to provide great customer service i now use at my current job. Everyday i went to work was well enjoyed. It was a great work environment overall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family work environment
Stocker, Sales representative, Cashier (Former Employee), Cypress, TXJuly 17, 2014
My managers at Skechers were completely understanding of my other life obligations in conjunction with my need to work, earn hours. I never had to choose to study for the GRE or come to work. From the fist day my managers became more of a role model for the job and not an office warden. Proper customer service is a skill that I learned during my time – more... there and speaking with customers quickly became my second favorite part of the job, the first was inventory with all the staff because it was like a reunion of Skechers staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with many opportunities
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Garden City, NYJuly 4, 2014
I learned everything on my own, I didn't have anyone sit down and train me, I got skipped a position and moved up in a year. Then got promoted to full time in another year.I start off my day if I open, by making sure we have all goals set for the day, individual and store wide. Focus the rest on my day on dealing with customer complaints and increasing – more... sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work extremly excited really launched my shoe carrer
Area Sales Manager/ District Manager (Former Employee), MA, NY and NJJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great excutive personal and great owners of the company
sales, training and development, opening new stores, loss prevention, traveled east coast and west coast opening stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced store with some great employees
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Grapevine, TXJune 26, 2014
Dealing with customers, employees and managing people has taught me a lot on how to speak to others in a more positive way while still maintaining a stern strong attitude.
We have a great management team with lots of experience on managing tasks and people.
The hardest part of this job is definitely the changing environment, every week something different – more... happens and its challenging for sure, but never overwhelming. The most enjoyable part of being with Skechers has been the experience with customers, the satisfaction of helping people is the best part of all of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engentic work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Barstow, CAJune 24, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: short breaks
Greeted customers
Helped customers find the right type of shoe that met their needs
sized kids feet to find their right size
Climbed ladders to get a specific size shoe
Restocked shoes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target driven organisation and enjoyable workplace
Sale Assistant (retail) (Current Employee), LimerickJune 24, 2014
Pros: 30% off skechers shoes
Cons: after three years, still on minimum wage.
My day would consist of providing a high standard of customer service such as selling specific fitness runners to athletes as every day wear shoes, answering and making phone calls to other skechers stores in Ireland and customers, fulfilling tasks delegated from managers and supervisors and ensuring store target is reached. I have learned that I enjoy – more... a busy, fast pace workplace, working as a part of a team and learning new information such as new products. I have a very good working relationship with my two managers that advocating an issue or asking a question is easy and encouraged. The hardest part of my job would be achieving an high UPT- the number of double sales achieved in a week. It is something I constantly work at but can be difficult to maintain when individual sales are higher than expected individual target. I most enjoy work when it is very busy, I am constantly meeting new people and listening to them therefore finding a shoe that suits their needs. I also enjoy work when I have a number of jobs to complete, I get a sense of achievement and love working on my own initiative when completing these tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skechers
2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 22, 2014
From the short time there the management was really nice and cared about everyone's well- being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
First Assistant Manger (Current Employee), Hanover, MDJune 21, 2014
my most enjoyable part of my job was my customers and teaching my staff new things

1 2 3 4 5

About Skechers

Skechers' top executive Robert Greenberg knows how to land on his feet. The founder of 1980s icon L.A. Gear heads Skechers USA, – Read more