Find companies:
Skechers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
139 reviews

Skechers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Culture
Regional Employee Relations Manager (Former Employee), Canada and Northern USAMarch 9, 2014
Pros: travel, growth culture
Cons: working across all time zones, no work life balance
Great Culture, growing company, yet limited support for field management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working here
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 15, 2013
Pros: nice coworkers
Cons: not enough compensation
Staff are extremely nice! Managers are also friendly and approachable. Job requires you to sell shoes while maintaining a clean workplace. Personally, I found the job asked too much of its employees as we were asked to double our sales goals but we did not make commission (no real incentive to sell). Job also required us to climb a big warehouse type – more... ladder and take down shoes that were stacked up a bit too high. Overall it is a nice place to work and I had the opportunity to meet a ton of new people, which i enjoyed! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere and experience
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 2, 2013
Pros: good team atmosphere
Cons: not enough hours
Working at Skechers has always been a fun and enjoyable atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Floor Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 19, 2013
Upon first arriving everyday the first thing I would do was check to see what my sales target was for the day. Basically in short what I did was help my customers find the right shoe for them. There was not a whole lot of down time between customers but when there was I would do some cleaning in the store.

I enjoyed working with both the management – more... and other co-workers in my store. It was a very upbeat and happy work environment.

I really enjoyed pushing myself to try and beat my sales quota for the day. The most enjoyable aspects of my job was helping my customers find what they were looking for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family work environment
Stocker, Sales representative, Cashier (Former Employee), Cypress, TXJuly 17, 2014
My managers at Skechers were completely understanding of my other life obligations in conjunction with my need to work, earn hours. I never had to choose to study for the GRE or come to work. From the fist day my managers became more of a role model for the job and not an office warden. Proper customer service is a skill that I learned during my time – more... there and speaking with customers quickly became my second favorite part of the job, the first was inventory with all the staff because it was like a reunion of Skechers staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with many opportunities
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Garden City, NYJuly 4, 2014
I learned everything on my own, I didn't have anyone sit down and train me, I got skipped a position and moved up in a year. Then got promoted to full time in another year.I start off my day if I open, by making sure we have all goals set for the day, individual and store wide. Focus the rest on my day on dealing with customer complaints and increasing – more... sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work extremly excited really launched my shoe carrer
Area Sales Manager/ District Manager (Former Employee), MA, NY and NJJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great excutive personal and great owners of the company
sales, training and development, opening new stores, loss prevention, traveled east coast and west coast opening stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced store with some great employees
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Grapevine, TXJune 26, 2014
Dealing with customers, employees and managing people has taught me a lot on how to speak to others in a more positive way while still maintaining a stern strong attitude.
We have a great management team with lots of experience on managing tasks and people.
The hardest part of this job is definitely the changing environment, every week something different – more... happens and its challenging for sure, but never overwhelming. The most enjoyable part of being with Skechers has been the experience with customers, the satisfaction of helping people is the best part of all of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engentic work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Barstow, CAJune 24, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: short breaks
Greeted customers
Helped customers find the right type of shoe that met their needs
sized kids feet to find their right size
Climbed ladders to get a specific size shoe
Restocked shoes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target driven organisation and enjoyable workplace
Sale Assistant (retail) (Current Employee), LimerickJune 24, 2014
Pros: 30% off skechers shoes
Cons: after three years, still on minimum wage.
My day would consist of providing a high standard of customer service such as selling specific fitness runners to athletes as every day wear shoes, answering and making phone calls to other skechers stores in Ireland and customers, fulfilling tasks delegated from managers and supervisors and ensuring store target is reached. I have learned that I enjoy – more... a busy, fast pace workplace, working as a part of a team and learning new information such as new products. I have a very good working relationship with my two managers that advocating an issue or asking a question is easy and encouraged. The hardest part of my job would be achieving an high UPT- the number of double sales achieved in a week. It is something I constantly work at but can be difficult to maintain when individual sales are higher than expected individual target. I most enjoy work when it is very busy, I am constantly meeting new people and listening to them therefore finding a shoe that suits their needs. I also enjoy work when I have a number of jobs to complete, I get a sense of achievement and love working on my own initiative when completing these tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skechers
2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 22, 2014
From the short time there the management was really nice and cared about everyone's well- being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
First Assistant Manger (Current Employee), Hanover, MDJune 21, 2014
my most enjoyable part of my job was my customers and teaching my staff new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAJune 19, 2014
Cons: not a good company
Wheni first started with skechers, it was a fun place to work. I got recruited by the best manager, had a wonderful experience with the staff and eveything went fine....until I got promoted. I got promoted to Assistant Manger to work as the Shape-Up promoter for the Kiosk at Century City. I had to work 12 hours with no break, If I left the kiosk to – more... go to the bathroom, I got into trouble. I had to work the kiosk while it rained. Called the labor people of California and they said that Skechers had every right to treat their employees how they wanted. I was so upset. I did everything right and then still got the short end of the stick. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Director of Operations (Former Employee), Moreno Valley CaJune 18, 2014
Good place to work the associates and management staff work well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Sales Associate-Cashier (Former Employee), Trumbull, CTJune 5, 2014
I learned a lot about customer service working at Skechers. Everyone was great, my co-workers made it worth it coming to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool location, fun job
Supervisor (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: having fun at work
Cons: restocking the store
A typical day would be greeting guests, sizing their feet and grabbing them all the shoes they wanna try on.
I learned how to speak to guests and listen to their needs.
The management team was a little off, we went through a period of time when we were going through a few managers in a short period of time.
My co-workers were a great group of people, – more... easy to get along with and helped the day go by faster.
The hardest part of my job was sizing guests feet.
The most enjoyable was helping little kids pick out shoes and watching them get exciting when they found a pair they liked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business day
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Tannersville, PAMay 28, 2014
count safe and registers and make records of money. open the doors to the customers, greet and customer service. this includes helping customers fins their size, or simply asking how there dat is going. our coworkers are making sure everything runs smooth and that customers are being taken care of in a timely matter. the hardest part of the job is not – more... being able to help a customer if we do not ave what they are looking for simply because it is our job to satisfy them. what i enjoy most is being able to sell a product that i a, proud to work for and am able to sell to people all over the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good management
Warehouse Specialist/Assistant (Former Employee), Ontario, CAMay 23, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: short breaks
Load trucks and keep track of inventory. Quotas for amount of containers loaded per day. Great employees and direct, clear instruction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Birch Run, MIMay 21, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: short hours
Skechers was a fun place to work. I learned a lot about the sales department. The management definitely knew how to do their job well. My co-workers were fun and upbeat to work with. The hardest part of my job was having to keep the shelves stocked at all times. To me, the most enjoyable part of this job was being able to interact with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience and resume building skills
Lead Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Concord, CAMay 20, 2014
Pros: great pay, great place to work.
Cons: no concept store in modesto.
I started here as an associate and ended up leaving as Assistant. I would cashier, do payroll, write the schedule, and perform a number of other duties. All of the managers I worked with, even the District Manager were all so great to work with. My co-workers were a great plus to work with and are still friends of mine to this day. The hardest part – more... of the job was having to leave. I loved every day that I was there and really can appreciate all that I have learned by working there. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Skechers

Skechers' top executive Robert Greenberg knows how to land on his feet. The founder of 1980s icon L.A. Gear heads Skechers USA, – Read more